Soulsoothinsounds's Blog

For those awakening divine humans

Alone But Not Lonely

Leave a comment

We live in a world where just about everywhere you look, people are coupled up, or alone wishing they were in a relationship.  Tremendous amounts of time, money and energy are spent on finding and keeping a romantic partner, or a live in or marriage partner.   Of course relationships are wonderful, and add so much to our lives.

But I am at the stage of my life, or of this journey, where I am much happier alone.

While others are striving to mate, I strive to keep my autonomy.  It’s not easy…I tell  some people in my life that I am quite content being alone, doing things on my own, and while they nod in agreement, I can tell they wonder if I’m just ‘in between’ men, or ‘going through’ something…like the flu!

There is so much pressure to couple up.  Look at our media: movies, books, magazines…..all saying in one form or another, that if we are alone there is basically something wrong with us, or just biding our time till we can be part of a couple again.

Relationships are wonderful: they can teach us so much about ourselves.  I personally have had many of them, and for extended periods of time, boyfriends and husbands…But for me, at this time on my journey, the solitary but rich life that I live is perfect for me.  I have a couple of dear friends…and that is more than enough.  I go to my favorite coffee shop each day, sip my cup o’ joe, write in my journal, chat with a friend if they are there.  That’s more than enough for me.  I’ve come to love my own company, become my own best friend, my own man.

I believe that self discovery, and connecting with our divine selves needs time and space.  We need to take the solitary journey eventually to find our innermost god-selves.  IF you are at this stage of your journey, don’t let others pressure you into mating up.  Stand your ground, believe in yourself and in your own special walk in this lifetime.  Trust me, you won’t regret it!  Enjoy  my song,  ‘Everybody Ought To Be Their Own Best Friend’.

Author: soulsoothinsounds

Our lives are like great paintings or great pieces of music. If we focus on all the technical 'imperfections' we will miss the true beauty of the work. We won't see, or rather, FEEL the essence and spirit of the masterpiece. I no longer identify myself as a writer, artist, or musician. Rather I express my divinity, and my humanity through the media of art, music and writing. I began this blog because I wanted to give voice to my experiences and insights, and I wrote for myself primarily. Six years later, I am still writing for myself, and I am discovering that my experiences are not personal but universal - galactic even. And now I am more sure than ever that I am a new consciousness teacher, as each of you are. The way we teach is by going through the very human experiences, and as we ascend and shed our old selves, with love, and as we embody spirit in this lifetime, which we are all doing, we become the standards for others of the new divine human.

Leave a Reply

