Soulsoothinsounds's Blog

For those awakening divine humans

Getting Healthy and Staying There

2 Comments

We’ve arrived in a new era.  It’s an era in which we are required to take responsibility for our health and happiness…we can no longer relinquish them to doctors or husbands, wives, friends, church, or government.  It’s wonderful, and it’s challenging, because it means looking within to see why we are not getting what we think we want.

Deep down inside, all cholesterol is good.

During my stay on the planet, I’ve suffered from an array of maladies from chronic fatigue to IBS to cystitis to high LDL levels…you know, the ‘bad’ cholesterol….(deep down inside, all cholesterol is good).  I have healed most of these imbalances by opening up to myself emotionally….it took time and patience but well worth it.   Going to the doctor and getting medicine is always an option.  In fact, sometimes I long for the days when I believed that it was that simple.

But now I am in between beliefs:  I no longer believe that medicine or diet is the long term answer to ailments or diseases, but I still am not quite there with believing enough in my body’s innate ability to heal.   But I am closer to the latter.  I have shown myself that it’s possible with some conditions but not with others….at least not yet.

I’ve had the experience of trying supplements and diets, but they never resolved the physical issue alone.  Because I believe every physical condition starts as an energetic imbalance, and we need to treat the emotional as well as the physical or it will just come out somewhere else in our bodies.

Have you noticed the myriad of diets and supplements out there?  Do you ever wonder why there’s not one universal pill or diet for each ailment?  Why do they work for some people and not for others?

You get what you expect

Because of their personal beliefs for the most part.  They want results, so they buy the pills, diets or supplements and they are cured, lose weight or whatever.   But if you follow them through time many people have resumed the same symptoms again or have a whole set of new symptoms because they haven’t dealt with the underlying issues.

In this new energy on the planet, there is much support for holistic healing, healing which requires the involvement of body, mind, and spirit.  in which the person understands that they have created the condition and can also uncreate it.   Not always an easy ‘pill to swallow’ in an environment that fosters dependency on medicine and doctors.   Like it or not, our consciousness profoundly affects our body.

So if you have some kind of ailment, condition or disease, and if you can’t seem to cure it with traditional medicine, supplements or diet, it’s you body trying to tell you something…On some level you haven’t been listening to yourself.

Recently I became extremely fatigued, run down, and even got a bladder infection.  It had been persistent.  I tried many different things but to no avail….I was getting discouraged.   So I decided to relax and accept it.  Obviously my body needed to rest and rest I did.   Lots of rest…I began to realize that it’s just what I needed.  I was pushing myself too hard and I was having trouble setting boundaries with people, so my body did it for me.  And as I rested I felt much better, but it took time.

I want to release that pattern of having to get sick to get what I want:  Getting sick is an acceptable excuse to not do things we don’t want to do.  It’s o.k. to take a sick day from work, but try taking off a day just because you feel like it.

I’m Listeneng….

Sometimes we get sick so we are forced to stop running around, go within and get quiet so we can hear that inner voice.  It’s trying to talk to us.  Maybe it’s trying to tell us that it’s tired of the rat race, or it wants to play more…or it wants to change jobs or relationships, or it just wants a little attention from us.  Maybe we’ve been giving others attention and neglecting ourselves and our own needs.

I’ve been learning to be more gentle with myself.  We don’t realize how harsh we are to ourselves…putting ourselves down, expecting so much from ourselves….even in terms of healing ourselves, be patient…turn it over to your soul.   Allow the healing to take place.  It may take longer than you expect:  We’re used to the instant pill.

Also keep in mind that this consciousness shift (personal and planetary) is affecting our bodies profoundly Again have patience and allow the changes into your life….know that all is well and that you’re just where you need to be.   you deserve good health and happiness.

Please enjoy my music right here on the site.  Click the image of me on the far right to hear my original tunes.  Until next time, go well my friend.

Author: soulsoothinsounds

Our lives are like great paintings or great pieces of music. If we focus on all the technical 'imperfections' we will miss the true beauty of the work. We won't see, or rather, FEEL the essence and spirit of the masterpiece. I no longer identify myself as a writer, artist, or musician. Rather I express my divinity, and my humanity through the media of art, music and writing. I began this blog because I wanted to give voice to my experiences and insights, and I wrote for myself primarily. Six years later, I am still writing for myself, and I am discovering that my experiences are not personal but universal - galactic even. And now I am more sure than ever that I am a new consciousness teacher, as each of you are. The way we teach is by going through the very human experiences, and as we ascend and shed our old selves, with love, and as we embody spirit in this lifetime, which we are all doing, we become the standards for others of the new divine human.

2 thoughts on “Getting Healthy and Staying There

  1. Pingback: The Road Not Taken And Other Choices I Made « Linda Long Writes!

  2. Pingback: too much? | Singing over the bones & rising from the ashes

Leave a Reply

