Soulsoothinsounds's Blog

For those awakening divine humans

So You Don”t Fit In

Leave a comment

So you don’t fit in? You’ve tried to, you’ve tried to be what you thought you were supposed to be. I personally can’t fit into the box anymore. I’ve always been different but now the difference is I honor it! Viva le difference!! It’s why I’m here, it’s why you’re here…the world doesn’t need another Bob Dylan….

It needs what you have to say, what you have to sing, what you have to share…YOUR vision is needed…

So step up to the plate my friend, and take your position…take up space…do that thing you have been wanting to do…write that song, play and sing in front of an audiance…stop worrying about whether it’s perfect yet….perfection is a dead end street.

I used to think I had to get my life in order before I could pursue my dreams..focusing on my health, my finances, my hair, whatever…or that I was too old, or too tired or not gifted enough. There was an endless stream of excuses, one more ‘valid’ than the other…But as time went by and I wasn’t getting any closer to being satisfied creatively, or relief from the mundane existence I was leading, I had to make a choice. I wanted to feel good. I wanted to connect with my spirit, even if it meant giving up my old identity.

Which I did, I continue to do…and frankly the old story just didn’t cut it anymore…

It’s Always Sunny

There’s a huge paradigm shift going on right now on the planet. We’re all affected by it in one way or another. Sometimes feels like life is too much to bear, and other times you feel like your floating on a cloud!

We’re moving into a new energy, and vibrationally that means things are moving fast! You may be feeling lost for no apparant reason. Take heart my friend, you are just evolving to the next level of your consciousness. Your mind may be confused. You might be feeling disconnected from things, family and friends.. again not to worry, its’ all part of the process.

The best thing you could do to remedy this is to connect with your creativity…whether it’s writing, singing, acting, painting….anything that makes you feel good…express yourself in some way…don’t hold back! Don’t worry about what anyone else thinks. Personally I enjoy outside the box creativity….in the media I love watching things like “It’s always Sunny in Philadelphia” because the ‘gang’ is so zany and out of touch with any kind of social diplomacy or political correctness and even though they go to the extreme, it’s a relief from all the trying to be perfect in our culture.

Aren’t we all just a little bit tired of the rediculously unrealistic role models we are being shown? Just let yourself out!

Please enjoy my music right here on the site.  Click the image of me on the far right to hear my original tunes.  Until next time, go well my friend.

Author: soulsoothinsounds

Our lives are like great paintings or great pieces of music. If we focus on all the technical 'imperfections' we will miss the true beauty of the work. We won't see, or rather, FEEL the essence and spirit of the masterpiece. I no longer identify myself as a writer, artist, or musician. Rather I express my divinity, and my humanity through the media of art, music and writing. I began this blog because I wanted to give voice to my experiences and insights, and I wrote for myself primarily. Six years later, I am still writing for myself, and I am discovering that my experiences are not personal but universal - galactic even. And now I am more sure than ever that I am a new consciousness teacher, as each of you are. The way we teach is by going through the very human experiences, and as we ascend and shed our old selves, with love, and as we embody spirit in this lifetime, which we are all doing, we become the standards for others of the new divine human.

Leave a Reply

