Soulsoothinsounds's Blog

For those awakening divine humans

Calling All Empaths!

Leave a comment

Listen To My Music While You Read  


As the New Age approaches we find ourselves more open, that is, more clear and more sensitive to energies in us and around us….Many of us were empaths all our lives, feeling others’ feelings and owning them as our own.   We would feel sad, angry, confused, anxious…wondering what the hell was wrong with us….sometimes feeling so bad we had to retreat into our own world.

A gift or a curse?

Of course it’s a gift to have the ability to sense energies around us, but because we were never taught about how to control them, we went through life feeling overwhelmed, and we found ourselves in situations we felt we had no control over.  Because we tend to feel others’ feeling as if they are our own, we can end up in a relationship we didn’t see coming.   Have you ever felt very passionate about someone when you were with them, but when you get back into your own space the feelings aren’t quite there anymore?  Does it confuse you?

It could be that you were picking up his or her passion.  you got caught up in their moment!  I used to end up in relationships because I couldn’t distinguish my feelings from theirs.  Although  there were other dynamics involved,  (I confused love with needing to be needed, so I found myself in needy relationships),  as I became more clear about who I am, and what I truly want, it was easier to decide what was mine and what was theirs.

Yours, mine or ours?

If I am with someone for a while (several hours to a whole day)…I will get myself back into my space.  and after a day or two I’ll see if I still feel those intense feelings….if I do, it’s probably mine, if I don’t, well, it’s probably theirs.  I’m finding more and more that I’m not feeling those intense feelings….I know myself.  I know that I am balanced and don’t need intensity to feel good, and I also know that intensity isn’t necessarily love.

Because of our sensitivities, many of us need more time alone.   Don’t let anyone convince you that you are feeling something that you are not….you are learning to set energetic boundaries.  It doesn’t mean ignore the feelings, ….. allow yourself to feel on every level.  Try not to judge any of the feelings and emotions.  But do  check in with yourself to make sure you are not stepping into someone else’s world, and losing yourself or your perspective.

Relationships are wonderful and we can learn so much about ourselves in them.  But because of your blossoming sensitivities, It’s wise to take as much time as you need to make sure you are on line with you.

Please enjoy my music right here on the site.  Click the image of me on the far right to hear my original tunes.  Until next time, go well my friend.

Author: soulsoothinsounds

Our lives are like great paintings or great pieces of music. If we focus on all the technical 'imperfections' we will miss the true beauty of the work. We won't see, or rather, FEEL the essence and spirit of the masterpiece. I no longer identify myself as a writer, artist, or musician. Rather I express my divinity, and my humanity through the media of art, music and writing. I began this blog because I wanted to give voice to my experiences and insights, and I wrote for myself primarily. Six years later, I am still writing for myself, and I am discovering that my experiences are not personal but universal - galactic even. And now I am more sure than ever that I am a new consciousness teacher, as each of you are. The way we teach is by going through the very human experiences, and as we ascend and shed our old selves, with love, and as we embody spirit in this lifetime, which we are all doing, we become the standards for others of the new divine human.

Leave a Reply

