Soulsoothinsounds's Blog

For those awakening divine humans

Let’s Talk About Love

1 Comment

Enjoy my song, Here’s to Love, while reading

Ah, love.  Does he/she love me?  Let me count the ways!  The four letter word has been bantered about for so long….it’s used in so many ways, to express so many sentiments, that it’s become diluted, and has lost it’s original meaning…

Unfortunately, most love is conditional.  Somewhere along the line we were told that in order to be loved we had to fulfill certain criteria.   To love ourselves, we need to be certain things…are we smart enough, talented enough, attractive enough, rich enough, spiritual enough?  Ambitious enough,  perfect enough?

Enough is enough

So aren’t we tired of jumping through hoops?  Can’t we just relax and be ourselves and be loved just the way we are? That’s one of the toughest  things you’ll ever do,  is love yourself unconditionally.  But when you start to do just that, your world changes forevermore.   Once you begin seeing yourself through the eyes of a loving mother looking down in wonder at her newborn, you will have tears in your eyes for you will see yourself for who you really are…a brave soul who decided to enter this life with trust and wonder in it’s heart.

The mind is trained to analyze and look for problems and flaws, reasons to judge, but the heart sees only love.    We’re moving into a heart-based era, and we’re shedding old concepts of what love is…starting with ourselves.  I’m  sure we’ve heard it all:  I worry about you because I love you.  Oh really?  I don’t know about you, but I dislike worry energy directed at me…it makes me feel like I can’t take care of myself.  Then there’s  “I need you because I love you”.  That’s a very distorted idea of love.

The only thing you need to know about love is what you feel in your heart….not what society tells you, or what your mother taught you, or what the inner critic tells you….Does it feel good to be by yourself and hold your hand and say, you know, you are wonderful.   You are amazing!  You are beautiful, and a brave soul for being here….

Do you want to connect with someone else and share who you are on a deep level.  Then go for it!  Just go in with your self love intact as much as possible.  Remember, everyone is creating their own reality.  You are creating yours, they are creating theirs….and you are becoming more adept at loving yourself,  accepting yourself, so the people you draw to you will be more loving and accepting, too.

You are a beautiful soul, filled with wonder and adventure.  If you weren’t, you wouldn’t be here.  Turn some of that desire to please others around and please yourself first.  Everything else will go so much easier if you do.  Here’s to love!

Until next time, go well my friend!

Author: soulsoothinsounds

Our lives are like great paintings or great pieces of music. If we focus on all the technical 'imperfections' we will miss the true beauty of the work. We won't see, or rather, FEEL the essence and spirit of the masterpiece. I no longer identify myself as a writer, artist, or musician. Rather I express my divinity, and my humanity through the media of art, music and writing. I began this blog because I wanted to give voice to my experiences and insights, and I wrote for myself primarily. Six years later, I am still writing for myself, and I am discovering that my experiences are not personal but universal - galactic even. And now I am more sure than ever that I am a new consciousness teacher, as each of you are. The way we teach is by going through the very human experiences, and as we ascend and shed our old selves, with love, and as we embody spirit in this lifetime, which we are all doing, we become the standards for others of the new divine human.

One thought on “Let’s Talk About Love

  1. Pingback: Before I Go Any Further « Rosebushchronicles

Leave a Reply

