Soulsoothinsounds's Blog

For those awakening divine humans

The Speed of Love

5 Comments

enjoy “The Speed of Love” while reading

The recent Superstorm has put many into a tailspin.  I myself have family in New Jersey, and I have been anxious about their safety and well being.  It took me through many emotions…fears, sadness….anger.  As painful as it’s been, it’s also been a blessing for me….helping me to clear some old energies that have kept me a bit stuck.

I was facing my own feelings of vulnerability, sense of loss, and even remorse for not being more present in my family’s life.

At first I saw the situation as being negative, and there being victims….people losing their homes, their lives, or suffering the cold without heat.  But I knew on a deeper level the brave souls called this to themselves for a clearing.  They needed change…there were many stuck energies there…Gaia was releasing stuck energies of her own.   There was a great deal of resistance that needed to be released.

As I communicated with people involved they expressed  so much confusion and anger, which is totally appropriate to the situation.  I couldn’t even imagine what it was like to go through such a difficult situation.  To have no electricity for a few hours, or even a couple of days can feel upsetting, just imagine for two three and maybe four weeks!  But, on a deeper level the souls involved knew they would be prepared to deal with it….and they would also be receiving assistance, both physical and spiritual.

I knew I had to choose to feel either worried and frightened for them, or feel that they are strong beings of light going through a challange to their core, and they would look back on this as a measure of their success in terms of soul growth.  We are all brave souls, here to experience life, to experience the full range of our feelings.   We are also learning that we can move through any challange more easily, as long as we remember who we really are.

My blessings to everyone involved in the aftermath of Sandy.   My hat goes off to you.  I wish you recover with the speed of light, and the speed of love.

Author: soulsoothinsounds

Our lives are like great paintings or great pieces of music. If we focus on all the technical 'imperfections' we will miss the true beauty of the work. We won't see, or rather, FEEL the essence and spirit of the masterpiece. I no longer identify myself as a writer, artist, or musician. Rather I express my divinity, and my humanity through the media of art, music and writing. I began this blog because I wanted to give voice to my experiences and insights, and I wrote for myself primarily. Six years later, I am still writing for myself, and I am discovering that my experiences are not personal but universal - galactic even. And now I am more sure than ever that I am a new consciousness teacher, as each of you are. The way we teach is by going through the very human experiences, and as we ascend and shed our old selves, with love, and as we embody spirit in this lifetime, which we are all doing, we become the standards for others of the new divine human.

5 thoughts on “The Speed of Love

  1. thank you for sharing this beautiful post, I enjoyed reading it very much 🙂 x

  2. I agree, this was a beautiful post. I have been currently reading Reconnecting WIth Your Soul by Susan Christopher, as this all happened. I felt many of the same feelings as you. But in reading her book I found some very good ways to get back to my journey. http://reconnectingwithyoursoul.com is where I picked up her book. I have read many posts lately which have been great complanions to her book for me. Thanks again for this inspirational post!

Leave a Reply

