Soulsoothinsounds's Blog

For those awakening divine humans

The Ascension Continues

Leave a comment

Well my dear friends, how are you all doing? I trust since you are here and are reading this post that you’re doing okay. Oh, I know many of you are suffering from emotional upheaval, bodily aches and pains and unusual physical conditions, some a little frightening, but by now I’m hoping that you have relaxed more into this amazing transformational process. I myself have gone through so many mutations, physically, emotionally, energetically and spiritually. One of my biggest symptoms right now has been fatigue.

It seems no matter how much sleep I’ve gotten I wake up feeling exhausted. We’re doing a tremendous amount of work in the dream state. I find that if I ask my entourage  (that is my non-physical assistants) to help me to just allow the body and the mind to rest during sleep, I wake up more refreshed. Sometimes we forget that we can ask for assistance. It doesn’t mean anybody is going to do it for us, no, we wouldn’t really want that. We are God, we are creators we are here to manifest.

Simply put the Ascension process is the integration of mind, body and spirit. It’s the slow opening of the heart, which will ultimately integrate the lower and higher chakras.  It’s a soul decision and it can’t be forced or done through the mind.  It isn’t necessarily about achieving or getting somewhere, as it is a way of being. Please never compare yourself to anyone else in this process. We are all so unique. We all have so many diverse histories and predispositions that you couldn’t really put a one-size-fits-all onto this process. Having said that, there are some common symptoms that many of us are going through during this process and I have listed them in my previous posts, “You’re Not Alone: Emotional Symptoms of Ascension” and “You’re Not Alone: Physical Symptoms of  Ascension.”

One of the things that I have found happening with me is I am shedding many of my caregiving roles. And some people in my life are interpreting that as being selfish. I have to admit, previously I would have been insulted by that remark but now I take it as the highest of compliments… after all isn’t that what we’re going for here?  Aren’t we in this process becoming more sovereign, more independent, more free-spirited, more ourselves? And do we not wish that others could do that for themselves too?

And besides, regardless of what they may be telling you, everyone is selfish.  Those who claim to be altruistic and selfless are acting from a place of wanting to feel good aren’t they?  They say they are giving of themselves…whether it’s time or money, and putting others’ needs first.  Well, if you look past the words, what are they really saying?   Either that they truly enjoy giving (which ultimately makes THEM feel good) or, they are kissing ass so they can get the approval from others, or from God!  The ascension process is all about loving ourselves unconditionally…and from there we can begin to love others.

Even those who are not on the Ascension path are feeling the impact of these potent energies coming into the planet right now. They don’t quite know what’s going on, but they do know that they’re feeling more anxious than usual. To try to explain to someone what is going on if they are still asleep is not necessary and can be very frustrating. However if someone looks to you for some kind of comfort, you can put your hand on their shoulder, you don’t have to say too much… they’ll know. You are a balanced being even though you may feel as if your world is upside down sometimes. And if you have come this far in the Ascension process, trust me, you are integrating your Spirit. Others sense this about you. They feel a certain comfort in your company. Now, here is a challenge.  Are you comfortable with that? With being the comfort for them? Or are you feeling them pulling on your energies? Because if this is the case, you will have to make an adjustment. Deciding not to allow any feeding is important. You need to understand that they carry the divine within them also, and you are not their source. See them as the divine beings that they truly are. See them as capable of taking care of their own energetic needs. It’s imperative you are discerning: you do not want to drain your precious energies taking care of anyone else.

This process can be tremendously difficult if we are not taking care of ourselves. I myself have let go of various people and activities in order to commit myself to my enlightenment in this lifetime.

I am still pulled in occasionally by others’ needs and dramas, but now I recognize it for what it is. Sometimes it can be a distraction. But as I become more and more single-minded in this process, I am allowing myself to enjoy life more, but I am being much more discerning. I feel my inner spiritual confidence more and more, but if I’m in other people’s worlds for too long, I find that I lose that sense of confidence in what I am doing. Especially if they are not an awakening human.

Yes, duality is very seductive is it not? There’s nothing wrong with that, life should be enjoyed. We don’t enjoy life enough. We thought that spirituality and materialism were at odds. Nothing could be further from the truth.  We are divine human beings and are here to enjoy the physical. Why else would we be here? But, in this amazing Ascension Process, our energies are required right here within ourselves more than anywhere else.  We are not required to take care of anybody else in our life. In fact it goes against everything we’re going for in this Ascension process.

I am talking about seduction from a place of fear or lack.  From a place of feeling lonely, for instance.  Because the journey can be quite lonely at times, can it not?  We sometimes feel like strangers in a strange land.  But that’s just part of this amazing process of opening to our true selves.  We need the alone time to integrate our soul.  Often we seem surrounded by those still asleep, and we are finding it more and more challenging to connect with them.  So we may find ourselves going into relationships that temporarily quell that sense of alienation and loneliness. But ultimately it just puts off the inevitable facing and feeling of these emotions, and the subsequent opening up of our heart chakra.

The good news is, as we integrate our light body, we will be experiencing life from a broader perspective, and others can’t really feed off of us because there will be no real resistance…they will then have the choice of moving to the frequency of unconditional love of self, or moving on.

I will be writing more on the Ascension process, and my personal Light Body Process in hope that many of your concerns can be put to rest.   Until then go well my friends.

Author: soulsoothinsounds

Our lives are like great paintings or great pieces of music. If we focus on all the technical 'imperfections' we will miss the true beauty of the work. We won't see, or rather, FEEL the essence and spirit of the masterpiece. I no longer identify myself as a writer, artist, or musician. Rather I express my divinity, and my humanity through the media of art, music and writing. I began this blog because I wanted to give voice to my experiences and insights, and I wrote for myself primarily. Six years later, I am still writing for myself, and I am discovering that my experiences are not personal but universal - galactic even. And now I am more sure than ever that I am a new consciousness teacher, as each of you are. The way we teach is by going through the very human experiences, and as we ascend and shed our old selves, with love, and as we embody spirit in this lifetime, which we are all doing, we become the standards for others of the new divine human.

Leave a Reply

