Soulsoothinsounds's Blog

For those awakening divine humans

Drama in the New Energy

Leave a comment

I was enjoying watching my most favorite dramady TV series, DROP DEAD DIVA, and I recognized something quite interesting.

First. that the show is a run away success because of the following:  there is tremendous chemistry among the characters.   the storyline is engaging.  there is dramatic tension.  If the Issues and complications in their lives were resolved and nothing else took their place, the story would become thin and uninteresting.

There’s plenty of love interests in each character’s life.  And, interestingly, there’s not one that is running smoothly. Our main character, who, refreshingly, does not fit the stereotypical supermodel type woman, is in a life transforming situation. That in itself is fascinating to me. Her character has real-life issues and challenges, and she’s working on resolving them. Because these issues are not resolved at the end of each episode, it prompts me to tune in next time and see what happens.

The writers of this amazing TV series are aware that they must keep the drama one step ahead of the characters. (With a nice sprinkling of comic relief) Especially our main character. There needs to be something in her life that is ongoing and a challenge. In this case she has another person’s soul in her body. And she has someone in her life that seems impossible to connect with…creating that dramatic tension that we all love. In fact I think we will all be disappointed and feel that the story is pretty much over if they do get together. So in order to keep the interest, we need to keep those two characters close yet not too close.

We can’t have them riding off into the sunset, at least, not just yet.

If you have not guessed where I’m going with this, I am comparing this drama on T.V. with our own lives. It’s a reflection of where we are in our consciousness. We still love drama do we not? It really engages us doesn’t it? It keeps us tuning in every week to see what is going to happen. It makes us feel alive.

Now, in the new consciousness, drama is not going to work very well. Not that it ever really did. Drama is slowly leaving our lives. For most of us on the path, we are finding that drama is not a welcome friend so much anymore.

As we find ourselves moving into the new energy, and as we find drama leaving our lives, we seem to be in a type of void. That void is very uncomfortable isn’t it? In fact so uncomfortable, that on a certain level we pull in drama. Whether it’s personal drama with health issues, or interpersonal, as with relationships.  We feel that, like our T.V. show, once the drama is gone, maybe we are too!  Some of us, as we enter this void are feeling that why are we even here scenario.  Life doesn’t have that same rush for us.  Even if it was a negative rush. We felt connected to life, we felt alive.

So in this void we tend to attract drama. That’s okay, not to worry. It won’t last long.  Just be aware.  If we’re feeling as if life is a bit boring, and we’re not really connecting with a passion, what to do? Create some challenge to keep us going. Otherwise maybe we’ll just float off and leave. Yikes!  That’s a little scary.

Well, we get to write the new script in our new consciousness for our own lives. What would you like to write about your life? You can pretty much write anything you want. You can add a little drama for interest. It’s entirely up to you. Or, you could keep your life pretty drama free, and just turn on your favorite TV drama when you feel like you need a bit of an infusion.

Have you noticed that when you try to help someone to resolve an issue they complain about, that often they will resist?  They’ll be kicking and screaming to keep their drama tethered to them. We’ve all done it. Drama can be our anchors. It keeps us here. Yes it keeps us here on the planet. Or so we believe.

I know for myself, I can’t wait to tune into that next episode of my favorite show. I can’t wait to see what will happen between the characters. The emotion. The joy… the sorrow. It really engages me. In fact I have to admit, it’s engaging me now more than my comedies.  I always felt I was a comedy person. And I still enjoy My comedies. I really do. I feel like they really elevate me, and keep me feeling light and happy. However, when I really want to sink my teeth into something, I will go for the drama. (Especially when it feels like there’s not much of that in my life).  Not such a heavy, deep drama that it’s disturbing, but one in which there is solution and resolution. I have some script ideas myself.

So, moving into the new energy, we still have drama, because we believe it keeps us here on earth. Don’t take away our drama totally, at least not yet.

If there were no tension and antagonism between characters, it would be rather dull. If everyone were just getting along famously, everything was flowing, would we really be interested in watching the show?

I don’t believe we came here to the planet to just bask in the sun on a desert island all day long. I believe we came here because we like a good challenge. We wanted to see what it was like to be in these dense physical bodies, restricting who we really are down to these small human flesh and bone forms. We wanted to go beyond. We wanted (especially as light workers), to challenge the existing belief systems. To challenge the physical laws of man. To expand consciousness. So in that sense the challenges are what brought us here. But we need to distinguish between that type of challenge and just drama that we stir up in our lives to keep us distracted from the true passion that we have for being here.

I am not talking about everyone in the world’s population. I’m addressing those in the forefront of the new consciousness movement, those in high gear ascension wise, in other words those reading these words. You are The new energy Pioneers, and you may be experiencing a period of passionlessness in your life. I’ve written about this in a previous post so I won’t go too deeply into it here.  But, just be aware, that you may be bringing in some drama that doesn’t necessarily have to be there in your life right now. You will try to convince yourself that you have no choice, but I challenge you to look at it and see if it is really necessary right now in your life. Why is it there? Is it because you’re feeling a void?

We are entering uncharted territory.  It is totally understandable that we would want to go back to the comfortable anchors of our past.

Can we move into the new energy, the new consciousness without the drama in our lives? Can we expand and grow with passion, not drama? That is up to us. We get to write a new script. What will yours be?

Author: soulsoothinsounds

Our lives are like great paintings or great pieces of music. If we focus on all the technical 'imperfections' we will miss the true beauty of the work. We won't see, or rather, FEEL the essence and spirit of the masterpiece. I no longer identify myself as a writer, artist, or musician. Rather I express my divinity, and my humanity through the media of art, music and writing. I began this blog because I wanted to give voice to my experiences and insights, and I wrote for myself primarily. Six years later, I am still writing for myself, and I am discovering that my experiences are not personal but universal - galactic even. And now I am more sure than ever that I am a new consciousness teacher, as each of you are. The way we teach is by going through the very human experiences, and as we ascend and shed our old selves, with love, and as we embody spirit in this lifetime, which we are all doing, we become the standards for others of the new divine human.

Leave a Reply

