Soulsoothinsounds's Blog

For those awakening divine humans

Are You Being Tested?

2 Comments

Dear friends, the closer you become to your enlightenment – and rest assured, if you are reading this right now, you are one who is on the dawn of your enlightenment – you will find often that you are being tested. Things will come up which are challenging, and you may wonder, Did I not already process this? Didn’t I already go through this issue?

Yes you did. But what is happening now is as you fine tune your new skills in the new energy, you are also facing doubts. Some of those doubts aren’t necessarily even yours… They often come from the mass consciousness… From others in your life who sense you are moving on and want to call you back. So once you start doubting you will open yourself up to tests. You will open yourself up to other energies moving in, dancing around you, provoking you, to ask yourself is this who I really am and is this what I am about?

Am I really an awakening human who is on their way to enlightenment? Or am I just a silly little human fooling themselves, getting all caught up in some fantasy. For instance, a relationship might come in and  tempt you to get involved.  The only reason it’s there is because you are feeling some doubt as to your journey. So it’s not necessarily to focus on the relationship, but to focus on yourself and ask yourself okay what is this showing me right now. What doubts do I have In this moment. For example, many of us on the path have opted to take a solitary lifestyle at least for now. We find that relationships no matter how beautiful, right now, can be a distraction to going deep within, and to relying on self. But, if there is a doubt as to what you are doing, the relationship comes in to test you.   And actually, you created it.  You drew it in from your doubts. So do not judge it, see it as an opportunity to clear those doubts.

As you make a decision perhaps to take the singular path,  suddenly someone may leave your life.  Perhaps through death, perhaps your friend is leaving the area for good, any of these things. And you suddenly feel deep loss, grief, and loneliness. You may begin to question yourself, and wonder what has happened. Why are you so lonely? Should you go back to your old ways? Should you get back into relationships and activities that you were in before? To fill your time? Or you could look at it from the perspective of your higher self. You created this space.

You did need this time and space and energy to complete your Ascension process. Perhaps you were a little too dependent on the relationship. And now you have the opportunity to find that strength and support within yourself. It doesn’t mean you won’t always have the love and the connection to those people leaving. It does not mean you should have no friends and should isolate yourself from life. Not at all. It is important to reach out from time to time. Absolutely. We don’t have to do this journey alone. In fact, you have an abundance of assistance for this. You have your spiritual nonphysical family surrounding you at all times, loving you and supporting you. Know they can’t do this for you, simply because they do not have the wisdom of the human experience that you do. They have a higher perspective, but so do you. And that’s the whole point. You wanted to become that autonomous, sovereign, whole and complete being. And also you have physical friends throughout the world who are going through exactly what you are going through at this time. Or they may have gone through it before. You can be a support for them or they for you.  Reach out to that community. Don’t be afraid to express yourself. Express what you’re going through.That is the beauty of the Internet.

So when these challenges come up and seem to be in your face, just know that you have done nothing wrong. This is part of this amazing transformational process that you have decided to go through. No it isn’t what you expected is it? It often brings you to your knees. It often asks of you the impossible, or so it feels.

Just know my dear friends, that it’s all good. You came here equipped with everything you need to get through this process, and to tap into your joy. Because ultimately that’s what this is all about. It’s truly about you connecting with your inner joy.

You are a creator God in human form. You know how to find your balance. You know how to find your joy. It’s more challenging in this dense environment. But you’re getting closer and closer to your soul, to your spirit and it is becoming closer to you. So no more excuses. You have what it takes.

Reach out if you need to, connect with others of like mind. Cry, rant, rave. Have some ice cream. The other day as I was feeling rather sad and lonely, I went over to my favorite coffee shop, I sat there writing in my journal, feeling quite gloomy. As I was about to leave, I saw someone I knew. She is also an independent sort, sitting there having her coffee enjoying herself with her iPad. So we sat together for a while, chatted, and enjoying each other. She was not necessarily on the same path I was. But there was a connection. We enjoyed the moment together, just a light conversation and enjoying each other’s company. When I left my spirits were lifted. And I thought how lucky that I ran into her and then I thought No, not luck. I created that. I needed a little boost. And she was the perfect solution. I went home feeling more connected to myself. That’s all it takes sometimes dear friends. You don’t have to get involved in a deep relationship with someone else necessarily right now. But just the simple things in life. A nice conversation with someone. Treating yourself to something. Watching some TV that makes you Laugh.

So, I know you know all of this. But I guess as I write it to you I remind myself too. Go well my friends.

Author: soulsoothinsounds

Our lives are like great paintings or great pieces of music. If we focus on all the technical 'imperfections' we will miss the true beauty of the work. We won't see, or rather, FEEL the essence and spirit of the masterpiece. I no longer identify myself as a writer, artist, or musician. Rather I express my divinity, and my humanity through the media of art, music and writing. I began this blog because I wanted to give voice to my experiences and insights, and I wrote for myself primarily. Six years later, I am still writing for myself, and I am discovering that my experiences are not personal but universal - galactic even. And now I am more sure than ever that I am a new consciousness teacher, as each of you are. The way we teach is by going through the very human experiences, and as we ascend and shed our old selves, with love, and as we embody spirit in this lifetime, which we are all doing, we become the standards for others of the new divine human.

2 thoughts on “Are You Being Tested?

  1. ❤ Thank you !

Leave a Reply

