Soulsoothinsounds's Blog

For those awakening divine humans

Ascension: Renovations in Progress

12 Comments

Dear friends, how do you feel about being here?  For myself, there are times when I want to bail.  When my body is aching, when I  feel exhausted, when I feel like I’ve gotten myself too deep into a situation I’m not enjoying.  Who wants to be here in a broken down body?  When their bank account is close to ‘zero’?  What’s the point?

And then there are the days when all is going well, but there’s boredom.  Where’s the passion?

Sometimes we on the ascension path are just not crazy about being in these bodies on the planet anymore.  We didn’t bargain for all the physical and emotional ‘restructuring.’ involved in Ascension.  It’s all just too much or not enough!  What happens when we feel this way is we inadvertently redirect our resources to a different mailing address.  What we want and need can’t be delivered here at home because our consciousness is somewhere else.  Not in our bodies.

Recently, I witnessed a friend of mine (98-year-old) dying.  For him it was a gradual process.  He wasn’t really enjoying being here so much anymore.  He lost his wife a decade ago, lived alone, did not have any hobbies and his family was quite a distance away.  His body began to deteriorate: he couldn’t walk well, until he became confined to bed.  He stopped eating much, and eventually his body shut down altogether.

Another friend, Grace, is 102 years old.  She drives, goes to the theatre, lives alone, has friends, walks on the beach every day for one mile.  She loves her life.  She likes to say, health is the most important thing.  But I believe she is healthy because she loves life.  She participates in life.  She is in perfect health and never took a medication in her life.  They call her ‘Amazing Grace.’

Being empaths, lightworkers, ascendees in this lifetime, we took on a lot.  One of which is our past memories of being persecuted for our beliefs.  So is it any wonder we want to leave these bodies?  As we ascend, we remember our true homes and tend to want to go off into other dimensions.  We are learning now how to stay in our bodies while dimension hopping.  Because if we leave our bodies and are not ‘home’ here, the universal energies will not know where to deliver our ‘stuff’.LS012477

It is challenging because we often feel like our work here is done, and aren’t as easily connecting to our passion for life here.  In the past we could create drama and crisis to motivate us.  But that’s not an option in the New Energy.  As empaths we are ultra-sensitive to the harsh earthly environment.  Another reason to want to ‘leave.’

We sometimes wait for the ‘lightning bolt’ to hit us with passion, but that’s not really the way spirit does it.  It’s a quieter voice. We may think it’s not there.  But it is.

Ground Crew

We are the ground crew for the ascension.  W are here to bring in New Energy and ground our light.  In the old energy the process of dying was in place so that we wouldn’t get lost in these bodies and these personalities for infinity.  But now we have the opportunity to move from one lifetime to the next while remaining in these bodies.  Our bodies are still running on old programming.  It’s why it seems things are getting worse instead of better.  Our bodies need time to catch up with our expanding consciousness.  Our light body is coming online with our physical bodies.  But just as with any ‘move’, there will be initial chaos and discomfort, and a period of assimilation to the new environment.

BU004372

Have you ever lived in a house while it was being remodeled?  It always seemed like something was not complete.  Everything was in disarray.  You may have been looking forward to the new place but meanwhile you were inconvenienced greatly.  And then you worried if it would be to your liking when it was done.  It seemed to go on forever!

So things may feel like they are getting worse, but you are just preparing your house (your body) for spirit to live in.  Your body is becoming your new home, your new address, for spirit.  Meanwhile those around you may not understand what you are going through, especially in a world that is still asleep to their own body of consciousness.

But they will sense that, even though you are going through a chaotic process, you seem to have a sense of balance.  Of inner peace.  They wonder how you can display such peace when you are going through health, financial, and relationship issues.  They still believe that joy comes only after you have all the things outside in place.

They are face-to-face with an ascending master, who is learning to find joy in the face of chaos.  Something that money or position can’t buy; something coveted by many and attained by very few.  We are understanding also that we deserve the best in life here.  We are physically focused and need to be comfortable, and experience everything our heart desires.  And we are creating that, but we need to remind ourselves that the ‘renovations’ are in progress.

Author: soulsoothinsounds

Our lives are like great paintings or great pieces of music. If we focus on all the technical 'imperfections' we will miss the true beauty of the work. We won't see, or rather, FEEL the essence and spirit of the masterpiece. I no longer identify myself as a writer, artist, or musician. Rather I express my divinity, and my humanity through the media of art, music and writing. I began this blog because I wanted to give voice to my experiences and insights, and I wrote for myself primarily. Six years later, I am still writing for myself, and I am discovering that my experiences are not personal but universal - galactic even. And now I am more sure than ever that I am a new consciousness teacher, as each of you are. The way we teach is by going through the very human experiences, and as we ascend and shed our old selves, with love, and as we embody spirit in this lifetime, which we are all doing, we become the standards for others of the new divine human.

12 thoughts on “Ascension: Renovations in Progress

  1. Pingback: Ascension – Renovations in Progress – Soul Soothin Sounds Blog – 2-6-14 | Higher Density Blog

  2. Pingback: Illuminations Now!!

  3. Hi i have never written to any blog before but i just read your post 6th feb thankyou deeply from the heart for your words and blessings to you x

  4. Gladys, your response is deeply appreciated. This trip is sometimes lonely until we are reminded that others are traveling along side us. Maria

  5. I like your page a lot and I can relate to loads of stuff you write about. I’ve been on this path since 2002 (it started when I was 21); I was pushed into it basically, I didn’t even know anything about spirituality then and it was incredibly scary and difficult, yet I knew that there’s is nothing to worry about. I wish you a nice day 🙂 xx

    • Thank you for your feedback! Yes, it sounds like you got your ‘nudge’ or maybe ‘push’ from spirit into this process at a young age, without any roadmap. We asked for those to come in at the appropriate times in our lives, but rarely understood it on a human level. Ah, and you said it all, “…nothing to worry about.” Blessings, Maria

      • thanks for your reply Maria. I’d like to know wether you can relate to the following: I’ve always been someone who was rather focused on career and finding my calling. It took me quite a while until I figured out what I wanted to do in my life but since a couple of months I kinda lost all my passion for it. I know in my heart that this is what I want to do and what I will be doing but yet I don’t feel the passion at the moment at all. And the weird thing is that a big part of me is quite relaxed about it. Another little part is still irritated though. Does that sound familiar to you? xx

  6. Kat, you’re speaking for so many on the Ascension path! For myself, I discovered creative passion (in whatever form), seemed to ebb and flow…never being steady. And those times when I felt disconnected to it, I would tend to worry that maybe I wasn’t an artist, musician, writer, etc. Then I would once again feel creative, often when I was relaxed. Slowly I began disconnecting from my identity as any of the above. I sense that’s what’s happening in the new energy: we are no longer seeing ourselves as the roles we play and that can be disconcerting to our human self. You are wise to feel “quite relaxed about it.” That feeling is generated from your Divine Self, your true self. The feeling of irritation is from your human self (the mind). Both feelings are valid. Self talk is helpful here. It takes tremendous trust in self in the New Energy. Trust that everything will unfold perfectly for us BY US. It also helps to remind ourselves that we are still recalibrating on so many levels…hope this helped. Blessings, Maria

    • thank you Maria 🙂 Once again I can relate so much to your words. My profession is in the creative Arts as well (writing and film making) but I’ve felt rather uninspired and not motivated to create anything at all in the past couple of months. It’s always reassuring to hear that I’m not the only one 🙂
      It’s very nice communicating with you Maria, I really do enjoy it.
      Kat

      • It’s nice communicating with you too, Kat. I sense that as we allow more of our spirit into our bodies and our lives, we’ll become simpler, more playful, and our creativity will be a natural byproduct of that lightness and child-like awe. We’re in the process of reawakening the child within. And trust that the child is our god-spark. I’m learning to listen to my inner child, and let her guide me to what she wants to do in the moment. And it’s always something that feels fun and playful! (except when I ignore her for too long, then she gets ornery!) Maria

      • It’s nteresting that you brought up the inner child. Funnily enough I have been thinking about my childhood days a lot lately. Not very much about specific memories, but about the sense of adventure and magic the world used to have in those days, so I was reminiscing about that feeling I used to have back then. I can imagine that it will be back (although in a different form) once we fully reintegrate everything we need to reintegrate. I’ve also noticed that I’m more in the moment and that I tend to forget about time a lot; that time doesn’
        t stress me out anymore, as I don’
        t feel pressured to do anything like I used to.

      • “adventure and magic” is saying it perfectly Kat. today’s post was inspired by those same feelings. Enjoy your playtime!
        Maria

Leave a Reply

