Soulsoothinsounds's Blog

For those awakening divine humans

The Only Answer

4 Comments

Questions, questions, questions.  We have had so many questions that seem to go unanswered, haven’t we?  Like, how can I manifest more of what my heart desires?  How can I have better health?  How can I connect with my passion?  How can I create more money and resources in my life?  How can I find emotional balance and inner peace?  How can I facilitate my ascension?

IMG_1509

All these questions have a singular answer:  Self-love.  Sounds too simple.  Most are looking for a more complex set of answers.  But if you are reading this, you know that the answer is simple.  Not necessarily easy, but simple.  But once you begin to master self-love, the universal forces take care of the rest.  You can find a myriad of information these days on the technical aspects of the Light Body Process, and they are wonderful for those who like that perspective.  I enjoy reading those periodically because they help ground this process for my mind.

Now, self-love is not what most people think it is.  It’s not working on improving yourself so you can feel better about you.  It’s simply a state of consciousness and it’s the hardest thing a human will ever achieve.  Why?  Because it requires TRUST.  Trusting that spirit loves us just as we are.  Our minds are not so comfortable with that.  We have a history of trusting and getting slammed.  Self-love requires embracing ourselves just as we are right now.  Not trying to do anything, fix anything, or prove anything to self or to others.

The best and easiest way to get closer to self-love is to start small.  Because if you bite off more than you can chew, you will most likely beat yourself up for once again, ‘failing.’  Start taking actions on the smaller things that make you feel good.  Because in the New Consciousness it’s all about feeling.  Using our intuition.  Our physical senses.  Then you can work your way up to the bigger stuff.

Only you know what makes you feel good.  For me, it was allowing myself more ‘me’ time.  Most of my life I thought I had to get sick to take time off.  Within the last couple of years, I noticed that I would have ‘accidents’ if I was ignoring my inner child.  I have been slowly releasing my care-taking role, and the guilt that goes along with it.  Now I find myself in a lifestyle that affords ample ‘me’ time.  In fact, every day has become me time, in which I can relax and play and create music, and write.

It required me to release people, jobs, old limiting beliefs and have patience and trust.  There were so many times I felt scared, alone and hopeless.  I found a vast on-line community of folks going through what I was in varying degrees.  It was comforting to know I wasn’t alone.  I heard messages telling us to love ourselves first.  And as I applied this truth, my life began to reflect that back to me.  Synchronicities happened more and more.

The ascension is a rough road because it tears apart everything we though we were, physically, emotionally, mentally and spiritually.  So I have learned that being  kind to myself makes the journey easier.  We need and deserve our creature comforts, and our soul is ready, willing and able to co-create those with us.

But we need to let go of the resistance.  To allow it in.  And part of that allowing is to feel good.  To not let anyone or anything outside ourselves dictate how we want to feel.   And it’s also taking action based on what makes us feel good.  Maybe it’s taking a walk in nature, taking a long, undisturbed nap.  Going to the theatre.   Reading a book.  Writing in a journal at the local cafe.  Saying ‘no’ to someone’s invitation to do something if it doesn’t feel like fun.

And what we want will change as we ‘expand’ into our true selves more and more.  It doesn’t truly matter what we do.  As long as it resonates with our soul.  I have a rule of thumb:  if I am not sure about doing or not doing something, I will now take some time to feel into it.  If someone asks me to do something with them, for instance, and I tell them, “can I think about it?” that usually means I don’t want to do it.

The Firewalk

photo from Oprah's  own Twitter Post

photo from Oprah’s own Twitter Post

Sometimes you want to experience something but you are a little scared at the same time.  The fear may be unfounded.  Maybe you tried it before and it didn’t work out.  It’s o.k. to do it with some of the feelings of fear or doubt.  Years ago (1986) I took the Firewalk Workshop with Anthony Robbins.  I remember, as I reluctantly walked across those 1100 degree coals (12 foot-long beds), I walked across feeling some fear and doubt.  But I crossed without any burns or blisters, as did nearly 400 other participants.   I was encouraged by Tony himself.  I stood there before the coals, and turned to Tony and said  “I’m not ready!”  He looked at me and said, ‘You’re ready.    I’ll hold your hand.”  And so he did but I remember that I wasn’t 100 percent sure as I walked.

So I bring this up because I don’t sense we need to be ‘100 percent’ before we ascend.  We can walk along side our fears and our doubts, and transform them.  In fact the name of the Firewalk experience with Tony was ‘Fear into Power.’

This is not to suggest we attempt anything we deem dangerous, but it is a good lesson in being willing to get out of our comfort zones.  For me, that comfort zone was wanting to be liked and accepted by others, at the expense of my own soul’s desires.  So, our new ‘Firewalk’ is daring to be selfish.  Daring to value ourselves and to take real, physical action to show ourselves and the universe we mean business!  It’s a little scary, because it’s risking not being liked and approved of by those closest to us.  Yes, we will have fears and doubts, but we can do it.  We’ve been prepping ourselves for a very long time to do it.  We may get ‘cold feet,’  I know I have many times.  But you will find that you have less and less choice.  Your soul will not settle anymore.  Your spirit is becoming more and more of your physical self, and it will not stand for anything less than joy-filled.  It may even be doing a chore, but with a new enthusiasm.  Or it may be hiring someone else to do it for you.  No rules here.  Whatever it takes.

If your big dream is to be a millionaire, that is a wonderful desire.  But if you won’t even give yourself an hour to yourself, to do what you want without anyone else in the picture, or turn your cell phone off for the afternoon so you are not so ‘accessible’ or any other small, kind gesture toward yourself, then how do you expect the universe to line up anything bigger for you?

The beauty of this process is that once you do more and more kind things for yourself, there is very little from the outside that will ‘rock your boat.’

Author: soulsoothinsounds

Our lives are like great paintings or great pieces of music. If we focus on all the technical 'imperfections' we will miss the true beauty of the work. We won't see, or rather, FEEL the essence and spirit of the masterpiece. I no longer identify myself as a writer, artist, or musician. Rather I express my divinity, and my humanity through the media of art, music and writing. I began this blog because I wanted to give voice to my experiences and insights, and I wrote for myself primarily. Six years later, I am still writing for myself, and I am discovering that my experiences are not personal but universal - galactic even. And now I am more sure than ever that I am a new consciousness teacher, as each of you are. The way we teach is by going through the very human experiences, and as we ascend and shed our old selves, with love, and as we embody spirit in this lifetime, which we are all doing, we become the standards for others of the new divine human.

4 thoughts on “The Only Answer

  1. Very we’ll written and said. Loved this post.

  2. Thank you, knowledgemaven, I very much appreciate your feedback. Blessings, Maria

  3. Thanks Maria. I especially resonated with your comment of not having to be 100% for ascension as it is something that I have often concerned myself with.
    Namaste

Leave a Reply

