Soulsoothinsounds's Blog

For those awakening divine humans

Boredom and Ascension

6 Comments

I mentioned in another post that the ascending human, before enlightenment, will feel bored.  Why?  Because they are not here in the same capacity anymore. They are not motivated by the same things as other humans anymore.  They may think they are because this transformational process can leave them exhausted, sick and broke financially. Which are often symptoms of ascension and not because they have done something wrong.

So they may think they are here to have better health or to mend a relationship or to become financially abundant.  While these are important and can be achieved, they are truly not the main event in the final legs of becoming fully conscious.  They have lived many lifetimes, had a myriad of experiences, traveled, taken on many disguises.  It’s a kind of ‘been there, done that‘ feeling.

So we find ourselves a bit bored.  We try to fill it up with keeping busy, pulling in a relationship, or creating some drama or crisis.  But none of those work very well. We sense that there is something more, but we are not sure what it is.  In our deepest hearts we know we are out of the matrix, the collective consciousness. We know we can never go back there again. We have let go of so much to get here.  We are in a very different place now.  Sure there are parts of us still trying to hang onto control, trying to micro manage our lives, but we are finding that it is exhausting. We still get overwhelmed with emotions and think we are doing something wrong.  But we are learning to breathe into those feelings, not resist them.  But not own them either. Big difference.

Resistance is what makes this whole process so much harder:  resisting the feelings, judging them, judging ourselves. I have talked about letting go of trying to be perfect, of the concept that a spiritual person is not above being human, especially at this point. It is imperative to allow all the emotions breathing room, especially the so-called ‘bad’ ones; the anger, the sadness, the impatience. Honor all those feelings.  And in doing that it brings more self-love.  This process can be so much easier as we begin to stop the self judgment, especially around the anger and the intolerance.

I was taught to always be nice and agreeable and accommodating. But that belief was becoming a major hinderance to me and to my health and well-being. So this ascension, this light body process has literally extracted that old way of being out of me. Sure there is still some residual of that old way of relating, but now I consider it a compliment when someone close to me tells me I am being selfish or rude. I am rarely told that so….. I guess I need to work on it some more!

The point is dear fellow pioneers, it is time to accept the boredom as part of the process and recognize the drama or distractions for what they are. You have done nothing wrong. You already gave permission to go through this process so there is really nothing you need to do other than to allow. Breathe deeply and allow all the emotions and the thoughts to just flow in and out without processing them. If someone tells you that you need to be more loving to your fellow human beings, to be more tolerant, to join others in prayers for world peace, to meditate for an hour a day, to give up red meat, to give up grain, or anything else that directs your attention to outside yourself in order to become enlightened  –  take that information and test it against your inner knowing.

There is absolutely nothing you need to bring in from the outside, or that you need to do to be worthy of enlightenment. In fact you already are. You already took the trip. Now because you are in the construct of linear time, you are just re-experiencing it.

Being Here on Planet Earth – Nothing Quite Like It!

An ascending human recognizes the sensual quality of life.  That being here in the flesh is like no other experience. Most people are so shut down that they need drama and crisis to feel alive.  But as they become more conscious they appreciate the value of the physical experience. Ascension isn’t about trying to get out of these bodies.  While being human, being here on Earth, is just a temporary experience, it is one of the most sought after gigs in the universe.  That is because it is the most cutting edge, and the most evolved experience an angel can have. Why?  Because it is so filled with sensuality. All the feelings, the ability to sense and touch and have visceral pleasures.  When I go to the local cafe for a cup of coffee, I savor that first sip… there is nothing like it…and when I put my pen to my journal, and I am listening to my music through my iphone, (yes, I love listening to my own music.) and the aroma of cinnamon buns wafting from the cafe’s oven…. those moments are amazing. As long as I don’t ruin it with intrusive thoughts that I refuse to let go of. And those are really just simple pleasures.  But they are worthy of our attention because life is made up of simple pleasures.

So an ascending human, an awakening human begins to love life on a whole new level. He knows he is not trapped here. She knows that she is worthy of all her heart’s desires. She feels on every level. He knows he can ultimately choose which thoughts he wants to embrace. Perhaps the boredom is because she just wants to be free but she is still holding back.  He knows in his deepest heart that freedom is all or nothing.  It is trust on the deepest level that all is well.


    Also check out my new page: Maria’s Enlightenment Cafe (menu on top) where you will find many questions related to the New Ascension answered. IMG_1309

Author: soulsoothinsounds

Our lives are like great paintings or great pieces of music. If we focus on all the technical 'imperfections' we will miss the true beauty of the work. We won't see, or rather, FEEL the essence and spirit of the masterpiece. I no longer identify myself as a writer, artist, or musician. Rather I express my divinity, and my humanity through the media of art, music and writing. I began this blog because I wanted to give voice to my experiences and insights, and I wrote for myself primarily. Six years later, I am still writing for myself, and I am discovering that my experiences are not personal but universal - galactic even. And now I am more sure than ever that I am a new consciousness teacher, as each of you are. The way we teach is by going through the very human experiences, and as we ascend and shed our old selves, with love, and as we embody spirit in this lifetime, which we are all doing, we become the standards for others of the new divine human.

6 thoughts on “Boredom and Ascension

  1. Reblogged this on At the Table, On my Plate and commented:
    💜💜💜

  2. Thank you for reblogging my post on: At The Table, On My Plate soulspeak2013.wordpress.com

  3. This is so well written and timely. Thank you so, so much!

Leave a Reply

