Soulsoothinsounds's Blog

For those awakening divine humans

The Promised Land

2 Comments

As we ascend we are coming to realize that home is right here, right in these bodies, on this Planet.  Not some far away nirvana or heaven.  In other words, home is wherever spirit lives, and, since we are spirit in flesh, it’s home.

Now, you may protest, saying, Are you kidding?  If this is home, I want to run away from home!  This is not what I remember home to be!  Back home there is no war, there is no sickness and poverty, there is no boredom, depression and anger, and there certainly is no doubt…oh that damn doubt!  Absolutely.  You are right.  Spirit doesn’t experience those things.  Spirit is compassionate, loving, peaceful and sovereign.  And in those moments when you are feeling that, and you do have moments when you feel that, you have remembered who you are.

But, Spirit, you, got bored, and said you wanted to come here to experience what it would be like to go deep and feel everything a physical being could experience.  And from that experience, to become more…to expand.  Spirit wanted to know itself like it never had before.  In fact, you were so enamored with experiencing life here, you were pulled back lifetime after lifetime.  But then boredom came around again, and you were ready to move out of duality and experience being here as an awakened soul.

You begin to see that heaven is right here, if you are willing to let go of all the tiresome limitations of being human.  Or at least enough of them to create an entirely New Energy.  Your light work changed dramatically from trying to save anyone else to activating your own light body.  You have been quite busy over the last several lifetimes, nurturing  your Christ Consciousness, and waiting for the right time to activate it.  And, if you are reading this, then you chose this lifetime to do just that.

If you could see yourself as Spirit sees you, as your true self sees you, you would be in awe.  You would never again doubt yourself.  You would know without question that you are worthy of all your heart’s desires.  You would understand that you are like the caterpillar that is being crushed in order to become a butterfly.

If your Spirit could talk to you now, your Spirit would say,

Breathe me in.  You are safe. You are beautiful.  You are sacred beyond words.  Breathe me in deeply and let me sing to you like I did before you left home, and let me embrace you like I did when you were so young and wanted to experience these earthly realms.  I embraced you and I told you that on your journey you would forget who you were, but that gradually, you would remember again.  You see, it was set up that way my dear.  You are never truly lost.  Within you there is the love and the beauty of Home.  It is your Promised Land.

Simply Divine Album

Enjoy my song, Promised Land

Author: soulsoothinsounds

Our lives are like great paintings or great pieces of music. If we focus on all the technical 'imperfections' we will miss the true beauty of the work. We won't see, or rather, FEEL the essence and spirit of the masterpiece. I no longer identify myself as a writer, artist, or musician. Rather I express my divinity, and my humanity through the media of art, music and writing. I began this blog because I wanted to give voice to my experiences and insights, and I wrote for myself primarily. Six years later, I am still writing for myself, and I am discovering that my experiences are not personal but universal - galactic even. And now I am more sure than ever that I am a new consciousness teacher, as each of you are. The way we teach is by going through the very human experiences, and as we ascend and shed our old selves, with love, and as we embody spirit in this lifetime, which we are all doing, we become the standards for others of the new divine human.

2 thoughts on “The Promised Land

  1. You are my “singer” of my dreams, Maria. I am so glad to have found you and to hear your beautiful voice again. You are a joy.

  2. Thank you Andy…..music to my ears…we creative types would be lying if we said we didn’t enjoy hearing that

Leave a Reply

