Soulsoothinsounds's Blog

For those awakening divine humans

Trust Your Soul

6 Comments

Recently, a situation came up in my life that demanded all my attention.  It also frightened me to my core.  I had never in my life experienced such fear, dread, and anxiety.  In spite of everything I have learned, and everything I teach, my mind wanted to figure it out.  I began running around, trying to resolve it.  Nothing seemed to work.  I had moments of feeling that it would be O.K., but more moments of feeling that it was hopeless.

I reached out for some assistance, and  I discovered that I needed to transmute some old stuck energies, most of which are from my family DNA, and some from mass consciousness, and a little from my own personality responding to things.  I knew that in order for me to step into the next level, I needed to go deeper into myself and into self-love.  Put simply, I was desperate to feel the love from my soul.  And in order to do that, I needed to honor myself and to be courageous enough to feel vulnerable.

At this point there is really nothing to be done from my mind, and it is to only trust the presence of my soul to transmute the stuck energies.  Which it is more than capable of doing.  And as I begin to do this, I feel a profound shift within myself.

WE ARE HERE TO TRUST OUR SOUL

If you are resonating with the information in this blog and other materials like it, you are on the leading edge of ascension.  And as a leading edge pioneer, you may be exploring some new territory.  This could come up as a physical or an emotional or mental challenge.  So, if you are experiencing fears and anxieties, whether in response to a physical problem, an emotional or mental one, or any other area of your life, and if you feel you are being backed into a corner, with nowhere to go, …that is an opportunity to trust in the loving nature of your soul.  You are asked to now begin to allow your soul into your life, and to allow that soul to manage those conditions for you.  Because your soul is more than capable of rebalancing your body, mind and emotions.   That takes a trust you are not used to.  How can you trust something that you are not even sure exists?  You are told this soul loves you unconditionally.  You ask, does that mean it loves all the parts of me that I find unlovable?  Absolutely.  It’s hard to believe, considering the closest to unconditional love you have ever felt was probably from a pet.

You may find yourself in a situation in which no matter what you try, the problem continues.  That is a cue for you to relinquish control.  Just make that choice, and your soul hears that as a signal that you are ready to love yourself enough to allow your most important relationship into your life.  Not just as a concept, but for real.

In this process, you may feel like nothing is happening, but it is.  You are allowing yourself all the feelings:  fear, anxiety, sadness, hopelessness, whatever comes up.  The difference is you can choose to not buy into those feelings.  Our minds have been very well-trained to think the worst.  You can’t stop the mind chatter, but you can relegate it to the back seat more of the time, with practice.  Even after you begin to open up to your soul being the driver in your life, things may seem to go downhill for a while, even creating drama.  That’s O.K.  There has been a momentum going on, and it needs time to slow down and reverse direction.

Your human self, your personality self is still here, but it’s taking a back seat more and more.  It’s not really being annihilated.   But it’s not running the show.  And that’s a good thing.  After all, how has that been working for you?  Probable not so good.

THE BOTTOM LINE

If you are going through a particularly difficult challenge, just know that it is a beautiful opportunity to love yourself.  To accept yourself just as you are.  It’s an opportunity to move some stuck energies.  And it’s an opportunity to allow your soul self closer.  It is not a time to be hard on yourself.  But it is a time to surrender, or rather, to allow your soul to do its job.  To create for you what your human self is not able to do alone.  Whether it’s health, or financial abundance, or more joy…all of which you are worthy and deserving of.

It’s an opportunity to allow yourself to feel the love from your soul that does not have any agenda.  A love you are certainly not used to.  A love that feels so overwhelming when you allow it in.  And when you practice letting it in…and that means just relaxing and not trying…you begin to feel how awesome you are.  It will come in fragments at first, but soon it will become a bigger part of your day to day life.

Meanwhile know that all is well.

Enjoy my song, Live Your LIfe, from my album, Soulful Sounds

soulful sounds cd cover

Author: soulsoothinsounds

Our lives are like great paintings or great pieces of music. If we focus on all the technical 'imperfections' we will miss the true beauty of the work. We won't see, or rather, FEEL the essence and spirit of the masterpiece. I no longer identify myself as a writer, artist, or musician. Rather I express my divinity, and my humanity through the media of art, music and writing. I began this blog because I wanted to give voice to my experiences and insights, and I wrote for myself primarily. Six years later, I am still writing for myself, and I am discovering that my experiences are not personal but universal - galactic even. And now I am more sure than ever that I am a new consciousness teacher, as each of you are. The way we teach is by going through the very human experiences, and as we ascend and shed our old selves, with love, and as we embody spirit in this lifetime, which we are all doing, we become the standards for others of the new divine human.

6 thoughts on “Trust Your Soul

  1. It is so good to read a post from you again Maria I have been looking forward to it :).

    Thanks for explaining what’s currently happening as I have wondered what is going on. I am feeling held back like I am stuck in the mud & the mire on issues I thought were processed before. I have also been feeling separated from my Angels but know it’s not true so am hanging on waiting for it to pass. I will follow your advice & let my soul take the driver seat. Namaste

    • Thank you, Robin, it’s good to be posting again!

      Yes, sometimes it feels like the processing never ends, and some issues seem to come around again for a deeper clearing. But now I find that the less I involve my mind, the easier it gets. Namaste

  2. Hello Ma’am,

    My unending gratitude for giving fortitude to my understanding of spiritual journey that …

    Its more about “Un-Doing” than Doing something for it.

    By simply trusting and allowing we are doing everything that need be done.

    I guess the only requisite is Faith, one that children have in tooth-fairies or a 16 yr old have in his/her lover, except there is less hearts breaking this time.

    Thanks for the healing light put in words …

  3. Glad to see you back Maria. This post was inspiring and resonates with me a lot as usual. And yeah this path is really an adventurous one isn’t it and sometimes downright frightening, but these scary situations are needed for us to learn to trust – in life, in our soul. It is an opportunity to realise how great we are and that we are so much more than we think; we are more than our mind and body. I read a book about Wu Wei (a concept in Taoism meaning “doing by non doing”) the other day and it says something similar: if we let the Tao in our lives, which can be translated here with life energy, or Soul, than things will resolve themselves, it has a higher intelligence that our mind cannot access. Wu wei is such an interesting concept and its goal very similar to many things we on the ascension path are aspiring to. I’d really recommend reading into it.

    Have a blessed day

    • Thanks, Kat, it’s good to be back! And I’m back with a renewed appreciation for and a passion for life, I simply want to enjoy life. I realize now that most of the things I fretted over were not really that important. And if they were important they would have just worked out. Yep this letting go and allowing thing is not for the faint of heart but it’s so rewarding!

      The Wu Wei sounds interestin . I’ll check it out.

      Love and blessings
      Maria

Leave a Reply

