Soulsoothinsounds's Blog

For those awakening divine humans

You Are Not Here To Settle

10 Comments

Dear New Energy Pioneer, you did not come this far to just settle for second best.  You did not come here to settle for bad or mediocre health, or for just enough finances, or for depression.   You are not here to have just another relationship.  You would rather have no relationship.  Well, actually, the relationship you are pining for is the one with yourself.  With your soul, and with your inner child.  And with your body.

As you go through some hellatious experiences, don’t tell yourself, “dear god, just help me to keep my head above water, help me to have enough money to pay this months bills. Help me to cope with this illness.”. You need to be declaring,” I command the energies to bring me the best health, to bring me far beyond just enough, to bring me wealth, an overflow of money and opportunities, and I command the energies to bring me joy the likes of which I have never experienced before, to bring my soul’s love to me!”

“I command the energies to give me wonderful experiences that far surpass my expectations.”

As lightworkers our expectations for joy and health and wealth have been rather low.  And that puts us at a great disadvantage.  We have been influenced to believe that we shouldn’t want material comforts, wealth and even health, thinking that those would distract us from our enlightenment.  Maybe they did at one time but it’s a new day.  In fact, moving into our enlightenment will be difficult without those things like a healthy body and plenty of material comforts.

You are already a role model of an awakening human, in spite of where you are financially or physically, because you have so much wisdom to share.

But eventually you want be a role model of an enlightened human who is not struggling financially, or who is not in a dysfunctional relationship, or in a broken down body!  Not that those things define you, because they do not.  But if you are reading this and other material like this, you are far enough along to know that!

If you are still struggling with any of these issues, you are not doing anything wrong, but it is a reflection of the need to release old patterns that you took on, which were not even yours to begin with.  Perhaps they are highlighting a lack of self love.

What to do about it?  Just step aside, human, and allow your soul to come in and love you.  Just trust that your soul can take care of all the clearing and balancing.  Do your part to nurture your inner child, and take action that is joyful whenever you feel inspired, whether that is to get a massage, walk in nature, get away from others for awhile,, you will know what feels right for you.

Please understand, you are a magnificent being of light and love, even in your darkest moments.  But you are worthy of all your heart’s desires.  If you want health, and if you want plenty of money so you can enjoy your stay here, so you can have a beautiful home, or travel, or eat out in fine restaurants, why would you deny yourself those experiences?  You are in the best place now to receive that, because you now understand that those things do no replace the joy you experience when you connect with your soul, but they enhance your experience and make it so much easier to do your work here.

Every experience you are having now is designed to move you into your enlightenment, to release old unhealthy patterns, to move you into total integration of all of your aspects and your light body.  It is easy to become impatient with this process and want to speed it up.  But the best thing you can do is nurture yourself, feel whatever comes up, and release it all to your soul.

If things seem to get intense it’s just the spin cycle stage of your process.just let it spin out of your body and emotions- all the old stuff you no longer need.  Perhaps there is sadness, grieving or anger.  Just allow those emotions, without judging them as bad.  And do not lose sight of your heart’s desires, because your heart is open now and is lined up with your soul, so all your desires qualify for manifestation.

Author: soulsoothinsounds

Our lives are like great paintings or great pieces of music. If we focus on all the technical 'imperfections' we will miss the true beauty of the work. We won't see, or rather, FEEL the essence and spirit of the masterpiece. I no longer identify myself as a writer, artist, or musician. Rather I express my divinity, and my humanity through the media of art, music and writing. I began this blog because I wanted to give voice to my experiences and insights, and I wrote for myself primarily. Six years later, I am still writing for myself, and I am discovering that my experiences are not personal but universal - galactic even. And now I am more sure than ever that I am a new consciousness teacher, as each of you are. The way we teach is by going through the very human experiences, and as we ascend and shed our old selves, with love, and as we embody spirit in this lifetime, which we are all doing, we become the standards for others of the new divine human.

10 thoughts on “You Are Not Here To Settle

  1. thank you again. Funnily enough I turned down a job today because the other person wasn’t willing to pay what I asked for (it just would have been a temporary job for a couple of days). Even though I m out of work at the moment, and have been for a while now, I just did not want to sell myself for less. That wouldn’t have happened a year ago though. I did feel some feelings resembling guilt coming up, I wasn’t sure whether I can ask that much, even though it really wasn’t that much compared to the market price (I was raised to always be humble, in fact my father always did stuff for free for people but then turned angry if they took it for granted), but I stuck with it and I feel good about it. And yes you are right, we deserve all these things you mentioned in your article, and I’m learning to get myself in this state of mind and emotion, because there still is some resistance to it, a feeling of insecurity whether I deserve financial prosperity. I dunno where exactly it comes from, partly because of my upbringing (“always work hard, take on even shitty jobs just to have work”) and partly because I got used it. What’s your personal experience with finances if I may ask?

  2. Hi Kat
    Kudos on not compromising yourself for a paycheck! And congrats on not giving into the guilt feelings. That’s real advancement! For most of my life I settled for jobs that didn’t engage my interest or real talents. Even though I hold a Master in Fine Art, I never pursued jobs that would use those skills. I would often feel drained from jobs that my heart wasn’t into.

    It took years to finally allow myself to understand my true gifts, to do what I love and to trust that the money would be there. It took an ‘enough is enough’ attitude. And the more I supported myself, and did what made my heart sing (My art and my music) the more the universe began to support me. Granted, the money wasn’t always a direct result of the talent or skills I was using, but it came in on unexpected and wonderful wings.

    You are right, the conditioning is pretty entrenched, to work hard and compromise, but we lightworkers are too sensitive to allow ourselves that place of being much longer. It almost becomes a ‘do or die’ decision. Do what brings us joy or get off the planet kind of stance.

    And the beauty of being bold enough to not compromise is that we also are clearing our parents and their parents down the line of that limited, colorless existence….we are healing our past selves and our very DNA!!

    Thanks for your input, it’s always appreciated.
    Maria

    • Thanks for the reply Maria and yes it took me a long time as well to figure out what I love to do: write stories and make them into films. I have been applying for jobs now that I wouldn’t mind doing (that would guarantee me an income) but noone is answering my applications, although I’m widely experienced and educated. It’s as if there is no chance to do something that I don’t exactly love – it’s not enough to be just ok with the job, but it needs to be my heart’s desire. Although I must admit that I’m rather laid back about doing anything at the moment, I don’t even feel the urge to write, so it’s not exactly that I’m constantly motivated to be creative. If I had more drive I’d be less worried, because then I’d have the feeling that I knew what my career path is, but then again, I’m relaxed at the same time. Gosh, this must sound confusing to you 😀 but that’s the situation. Funnily enough my parents didn’t really compromise themselves. My father loved his jobs and my mum stopped working (cause she didn’t want to work) anymore when we, her children, were born. So it’s not that they made massive sacrifices. It’s interesting how your articles always seem to correlate somehow with my current life situation. 😀

      • Actually, it does not sound confusing at all. It seems we have let go of our old passions and are in the process of reconnecting with life in a whole new way. Our mind doesn’t trust this yet and interprets it as something is wrong. Especially if there is less drama in our life. In the old energy drama was one way
        to feel alive. But we’re tired of that. I like your statement that it’s not enough to just like a job but it needs to be your heart’s desire. That is the new energy way. Blessings

  3. Hello Ma’am,

    I guess toys were ‘temporarily’ taken away so that we could understand they were not the source of our fun as in they didn’t necessarily defined our play.

    also waited almost two weeks to hear from you 😳

  4. wrong emoticon,

    I meant this 🐱

  5. I had an interesting experience a couple of hours ago on my way to the grocery store. I was thinking about my career and what I really wanted to do in life and then I realised that I wanna spread this good feeling that I’ve had inside since I know myself (it was very strong during childhood, but is coming back now on a different level): a mix of love, adventure, freedom and magic. I want to transport this very feeling, so others can feel it, too. I don’t know exactly how, it probably will be in an artistic way, but I instantly felt a sense of relief and joy when I had this realisation. Something I haven’t felt for a while. 🙂

  6. Magnificent Kat! And anyone reading your words here will absolutely feel that joy. Whatever you decide to do will reflect that radiance. “Love, adventure, freedom and magic”… well put.

  7. Thank you, Kat. For your insight. I wondered what was happening to me, when I cleared stuff.. I knew that I just felt strange. Not like myself.. Afterwards, I would keep touching myself. I felt disconnected from my body. And I was vibrating, from head to toe.

Leave a Reply

