Soulsoothinsounds's Blog

For those awakening divine humans

The Now Moment of Being

Leave a comment

Enjoy my song, “SOUL TO SOUL” while reading the post.  Listening to the healing music helps to ground the message.

The hardest part of this transformational process we refer to as Ascension, or Embodied Enlightenment…..the hardest part may be the lack of passion.  The disengaging from drama, from goals and plans, and just living in the now moment.

We may still have our projects and creative expressions, but it doesn’t seem to involve the same emotional fervor as before.  We sometimes envy those around us that are deeply involved in their various goals and projects with passion.

 But for those of us who are awakening, it seems we are being pushed, often kicking and screaming, into that place of living in the moment.  We get pulled back as we engage in worry and drama, and even use drama as an artificial passion.  We may even mistake this temporary disconnection as a sign that we do not want to be here anymore.

But this is just the mind trying to figure out this new energy.  And it can’t.  So it does take trust.  Trust in the process.  Not easy considering we are the first to go through it.

But what I am discovering for myself is that the more I allow that way of being in the moment, the more my life just flows.

Recently I decided to renovate my apartment,   and living alone, at first the job felt overwhelming to me.  But as I began to discard things and give things away, people just seemed to appear to assist me.  I didn’t need to ask anyone!  From taking away big pieces of furniture to helping me shop for new things, to helping me to let go of the minutia the I was clinging to.  A dear friend was by my side, giving me support, generously purchasing some things for me, making what could have been a daunting experience actually fun!  He even offered to paint the apartment, but the management offered to do it for me for free!

So the experience reminds me that we are renovating from the inside out.  That we need not feel alone, that we can relax, enjoy the moments and everything we need comes to us.  Also, during the renovations, there were moments when I wanted it to be done, when I thought I couldn’t relax until everything was in order.  But then I realized that was a limiting belief.  We want it all to be resolved, our health, our finances, before we can feel good.  But it doesn’t work that way.  We are discovering that being in the now moment is the only real way to find that joy and peace and passion we desire.  And then, almost like magic, what we need is there.  And it’s because we are not being so resistant.  We’re not trying, pushing for results.

Of course it goes against everything we are taught. Which is why most people are either in the past or the future.

And what happens when we are present, with ourselves, enjoying the moments, is we begin to feel creative.  We want then to express, whether it is art, music, writing, gardening, dance, or anything really that is fun.  But without question, our soul wants to express.  Why?  Because it can!  Because it exists, and it wants to express through the physical body.  It wants to express its joy.  Not for an end result, but for the joy of the process.  Unfortunately many people believe that this is a waste of valuable time, yet it is exactly what created life on this Planet!  Spirit desired to express itself.

So, here we are, at the end of a thousands of years cycle, awakening from the dream, wanting to express once again.

But just for the joy of it.  Not for an end result, although there will be tangible, physical results from the thrust of desire to express.

One of the problems with the concept of being in the moment is it’s too easy..  Without lots of effort, and something to overcome, it can feel like we are not worthy of our desires.  But we are beginning to remember the part of us that knows we are worthy, and knows it is a creator god, so of course it is easy!

You’ve probably heard the story of the dog that was put outside and was free to run around but couldn’t go beyond the confines of a low voltage electrical fence.  And when the fence was taken down and he was free to run without limitation, he continued to stop short of where the fence once was.

So now that we reside in a more limitless energy, we still believe we are limited.  Old patterns.

That’s o.k.  We are here to break old patterns.  To create new ones, in which we are much more expansive and free.

Author: soulsoothinsounds

Our lives are like great paintings or great pieces of music. If we focus on all the technical 'imperfections' we will miss the true beauty of the work. We won't see, or rather, FEEL the essence and spirit of the masterpiece. I no longer identify myself as a writer, artist, or musician. Rather I express my divinity, and my humanity through the media of art, music and writing. I began this blog because I wanted to give voice to my experiences and insights, and I wrote for myself primarily. Six years later, I am still writing for myself, and I am discovering that my experiences are not personal but universal - galactic even. And now I am more sure than ever that I am a new consciousness teacher, as each of you are. The way we teach is by going through the very human experiences, and as we ascend and shed our old selves, with love, and as we embody spirit in this lifetime, which we are all doing, we become the standards for others of the new divine human.

Leave a Reply

