Soulsoothinsounds's Blog

For those awakening divine humans

I Got My Soul

6 Comments

Enjoy my new song, I Got My Soul, while reading the post.  Listening to the music helps to ground the message.

 

Have you felt lonely? You know why? Because you’ve disconnected from your soul.

Your soul –  oh she is so in love with you! She just wants to be with you. She just wants to share the day with you. She wants to feel life through your hands and feet and taste buds. She wants to see life through your eyes. She wants to explode in you with joy.

She wants to make love to you. She wants to be your lover, your confidant, your best friend. But she will never impose herself on you. So if you are keeping her at arm’s length for whatever reason, those reasons are understandable.  After all, who have you been able to trust with your heart? Because human love by nature is conditional.

Your soul loves you just as you are. With all of your shadows and fears and anger. With all the parts of you that you don’t feel proud of. That kind of love can be overwhelming, can’t it? So, she will not impose herrself on you. Instead, she waits patiently for you to allow her to come in fully and unashamedly. But in order for you to allow that type of love, you need to begin feeling worthy. Haven’t you wanted to taste that kind of love from another human being? Haven’t you been disappointed? Very few can offer that kind of love. And that’s because they’re still looking outside for love and approval and acceptance, which becomes a kind of dependency and feeding.

You wanted something different in this lifetime. You want to go for the best lover, friend, and companion anyone could ever have. But, it required you to strip yourself bare of your past, of your self-doubt, your feelings of not being ready or worthy. It meant you had to dive deep into the darkest abyss of yourself, and love those parts of you.

The kind of love that your soul can offer will have you behaving in the most outrageous ways. You may appear quite selfish to those around you. Falling in love with you? Dare you put you in the center of your universe? Dare you look into your own eyes in the mirror, and see a fire that can’t be extinguished? It is there, make no mistake. That fire is there. It’s in your cells, in your heart and your sexual organs. Yes it is orgasmic.

If you allow it. If you trust that the kind of love you want is real, in spite of your mind telling you you’re just making it all up and you’re being selfish. If you allow it, it is there for you. Are you ready? Are you worthy? Just as you are?

Don’t be hard on yourself.  It’s not easy allowing this amazing lover in.  You have to be so trusting and vulnerable.  It’s not about feeling it in every moment.  But when you do begin to feel her…you will never be the same.

Author: soulsoothinsounds

Our lives are like great paintings or great pieces of music. If we focus on all the technical 'imperfections' we will miss the true beauty of the work. We won't see, or rather, FEEL the essence and spirit of the masterpiece. I no longer identify myself as a writer, artist, or musician. Rather I express my divinity, and my humanity through the media of art, music and writing. I began this blog because I wanted to give voice to my experiences and insights, and I wrote for myself primarily. Six years later, I am still writing for myself, and I am discovering that my experiences are not personal but universal - galactic even. And now I am more sure than ever that I am a new consciousness teacher, as each of you are. The way we teach is by going through the very human experiences, and as we ascend and shed our old selves, with love, and as we embody spirit in this lifetime, which we are all doing, we become the standards for others of the new divine human.

6 thoughts on “I Got My Soul

  1. This reminds me of something: when I first met my soul mate (and he really was/is, although that soul mateship or twin flameship is not nearly as sugary and romantic as society makes it out to be…to the contrary) I instantly loved him, I recognised him and I knew what he is about: his fears, his potentials, his good sides, his issues.I realised that all in the very same moment I saw him. I knew this love is not a regular romantic love. I had the term “soul love” popping to my mind as soon as I met him. I never heard of soul mates or soul love before in my life, but the word was in my head and I knew it was true. It was more than painful, because the love and attraction was so strong but we were incompatible at that time. There was a constant energy flow between us though, that brought up many of my issues out and made me face them. The same with him. It was so painful and hard that numerous times I thought i couldn’t take it any longer. It was an alchemistic connection we had, exchanging energies and helping each other heal. I was the initiator as I was the “healthier” one, meaning my heart wasn’t hurt (his was closed). During that time I also realised that the love is in me. Not outside of me. Ever.
    I’m actually quite astonished how I survived that time to be honest. I think this connection also accelerated my ascension process. The regular ascension symptoms were nothing compared to that (necessary) pain I felt during that time

    • Kat
      I appreciate you sharing your experience. Many benefit from hearing it.
      Love and blessings

    • I can totally agree with you kat !!
      I can resonate with every word of yours …
      in my case, she came and all my darkest fears came into forefront.
      Shes is definitely the catalyst which propelled me into the journey and brought to this place.

      Yes, she also haven’t ‘opened-up’ to stay still quite sleepwalking …
      but I cant help but recognize her potential and inner-spark
      which does finds its way out from time to time.

      They definitely recognize your light and the connection as well as the change we bring to them,
      although usually skeptical about it.

      and whole thing is like being in eye of the storm to say the least both in good and bad ways.

      They make you rise in the most profound way almost exponentially although you feel crumbling from within at times.

      • Yeah I do think meeting the soul mate accelerates the ascension process. And yeah it was/is unconditional love, because I loved him even though I didn’t really like his personality that much. I couldn’t help but love his soul though. And as often as I tried to cut that connection between us, because (as you probably know yourself) it was more than exhausting at times, I couldn’t. And what is a greater act of love than helping someone heal? I even took on some of his deepest fears and issues and processed them for him, because he couldn’t. It sounds weird, but that’s the way it was. I’m glad that process is behind me though, I’m in much calmer waters now 🙂

  2. Greetings Ma’am !!

    unconditional love I agree .. but sometimes (in fact most of the times)
    Its TOUGH-LOVE.
    I mean its not as sugary (although sometimes it is)

    but I am able to understand the significance of that strictness only much later and in broader perspective.

    at that times all the whining and complaining doesnt work :p

    and when you complete the lesson, you get rewards 😀

  3. Aayas
    It can certainly feel like tough love at times! It feels like our soul is withholding the assistance we so desperately want and need. Our soul, in her love for us, will not jump in and rescue us. She patiently waits for us to trust in her enough to let go of our mind’s control.

    We may be asking our soul, or spirit to help us, but much of the time we are asking from a place of distrust. From our mind’s perspective we haven’t had a history of trusting and things working out well, because we put our trust in other humans, who were themselves disconnected from spirit.

    When we do begin to open up to allowing this love in from our god self, often all hell breaks loose because it brings to the surface all the parts of us that don’t feel worthy of that love. All the parts that were wounded in the past for being so open and vulnerable.

    So it is to honor those parts of us and to allow our soul nature to resolve those for us.

    The hardest part of the awakening is to let go of our control and to just trust that love is there for us without question. To let go of the comfort zone our mind has created for us, that tells us it needs to create for us.

Leave a Reply

