Soulsoothinsounds's Blog

For those awakening divine humans

Let It In

11 Comments

The hardest part of this ascension, awakening, soul embodiment process is to let it in.  To just allow it.  Because on a human level we have been programmed over lifetimes to go into survival, defense mode on so many subjects.  We believed we had to shoulder all of life’s challenges alone, without spirit, so we brought in other people to help us.  Because we have kept spirit at arm’s length for so long, for the most part, we felt alone in trying to navigate our way through life. Not that we haven’t  done an amazing job.  We have figured out how to keep a roof over our head, and keep ourselves above water financially.  Somehow we managed to pay our bills, have food on the table, and maintain these bodies.

But that got kind of boring after awhile.

Life had to be more than ‘just enough.’ Where’s the joy?  In the early stages of our enlightenment we thought that awakening meant an improved version of our old life:  better health, more money, better relationships, perhaps a more fulfilling career.

But slowly we discovered that the awakening isn’t what we expected.  It’s about reconnecting to our soul, and falling in love with ourself.  And of course the extension of that kind of love is naturally better physical conditions.  But the more we resisted, the harder things became.  And when we did finally open up more to spirit in our life, things didn’t suddenly clear up.  In fact some things got worse because more self-love brings up in us all those places that had been feeling unworthy of that kind of love.  We discovered that our bodies need to recalibrate to accommodate spirit, and in that process we felt uncomfortable symptoms on every level. Maybe even some frightening ones.

But those of us who chose the accelerated path also began to accept the responsibility for that decision.  We, at a soul level, made the choice.  We wanted this to be the lifetime for our ascension and we wanted to remain in these bodies.  Never done before by so many.  What should have taken many lifetimes to achieve we are doing in one.  So is it any wonder we are feeling the intensity of that process on so many levels?

So after so much drama, so much kicking and screaming, so many sleepless nights, we are finally coming to peace with this transformational process.  We are stepping out of the way more and just allowing our soul to manage it for us because…..well……our human self, our mind, doesn’t have a clue!

And that’s o.k.  we are learning to love the mind and understand its limited perspective, but we no longer wish to hold that perspective as our truth.  We no longer wish to give in to the fears of our mind, of its need to control things for us by indulging us in so many fears and limiting thoughts.

We are coming to understand that we deserve to feel good, and that we have the knowingness to choose that feeling no matter what is going on around us or within us.  We understand that from that place of feeling good, of feeling into our heart’s desires as if we are already living them, we bring forth the energies to create them.  Without effort or struggle.  And when I say we, I mean our soul.  We are finally giving our mind our unconditional love, and allowing it to come with us but as more of a passenger and not the driver of our experience.

And all those parts of us that have felt sad, and unloved, or guilty, or confused, are getting the benefit of our self-love.  So tears will be shed from time to time. There will be intense feelings welling up. They, too are invited to come along with us.  They want to also feel that love.  Because this love, which we have never experienced before, especially on a human to human level, is the solution to all our physical, emotional, financial and relationship issues.  To be so in love with ourselves that we allow all these parts of ourself, our mind, our shadow selves, to be.  Not fighting them or trying to change them.

Imagine such a relationship where we can enjoy life on Earth in these bodies, and have our heart’s desires fulfilled from a place of unconditional love for ourselves.

copyright © 2015, Maria Chambers, All rights reserved. Please feel free to share this content with others, post on your blog, your Facebook page, etc, but maintain this article’s integrity by including the author and source website link: Maria Chambers at http://www.soulsoothinsounds.wordpress.com

 

 

 

Author: soulsoothinsounds

Our lives are like great paintings or great pieces of music. If we focus on all the technical 'imperfections' we will miss the true beauty of the work. We won't see, or rather, FEEL the essence and spirit of the masterpiece. I no longer identify myself as a writer, artist, or musician. Rather I express my divinity, and my humanity through the media of art, music and writing. I began this blog because I wanted to give voice to my experiences and insights, and I wrote for myself primarily. Six years later, I am still writing for myself, and I am discovering that my experiences are not personal but universal - galactic even. And now I am more sure than ever that I am a new consciousness teacher, as each of you are. The way we teach is by going through the very human experiences, and as we ascend and shed our old selves, with love, and as we embody spirit in this lifetime, which we are all doing, we become the standards for others of the new divine human.

11 thoughts on “Let It In

  1. Thank you. ❤ Peaceful music and video.

  2. Good read. Have you read “love yourself like your life depends on it”–? $6/amazon and a fantastic tale of one guy’s process to change his life…by loving himself. It’s true. Anyway, your writing made me think of it🔺😉!

  3. so so well said! Especially this:

    “Somehow we managed to pay our bills, have food on the table, and maintain these bodies.
    But that got kind of boring after a while.”

    And this:

    “We are coming to understand that we deserve to feel good, and that we have the knowingness to choose that feeling no matter what is going on around us or within us”

    Describes my situation so well!. I’m currently in a situation where I would be worrying usually and not feeling too well but I’m feeling quite good. I think I just got tired of the same old same old worrying mechanisms, they really are outdated now. I’m sure I will still feel negative feelings, but there’s no need to bring them about myself. There still might be some old stuff stuck in my system that will cause some unpleasant feelings when it’s released, but this is necessary compared to the self provoked negative feelings that come up when we rely too much on the mind, or shall I say, when we believe everything we think.

  4. …and what you are saying rings so true too! And excellently put. Thankfully over time ti will get easier and easier to access our truth which is joy, and less and less easy to respond to life in that old, knee-jerk fashion. Eventually our mind will become more on board with our soul’s passion to just enjoy life and our life will reflect that. It’s a win-win situation!

    • A couple of hours after I’ve written the message above I received a call that my father suffered a heart attack today and is in the hospital. I can’t go and see him, because I live more than a thousand miles away from my parents, so there was/is nothing I can do but trust that everything will be fine. I feel like now is the opportunity to actually really live what I’ve written above: not worry, but feel good despite the outer circumstances. I must admit it’s not too easy and a part of me is still worrying but it’s not as bad as it used to be in the past. I can still manage to feel good and when I went out earlier the world had a special glow to it: all the colours of nature seemed more intense than usual and everything was – it’s hard to find the right words – pulsating with life. Maybe that was a sign that no matter what is happening in our lives, love and beauty is always there.

      • Kat
        I applaud you for allowing yourself to not get pulled into the fears. And you know that you are of much more assistance to him when you are connected to your self. And you do not need to be there physically to share that love. I send you and him my love also. 💗💗💗

  5. Thank you very much Maria ❤

Leave a Reply

