Soulsoothinsounds's Blog

For those awakening divine humans

Big Dreams Equal Big Resistance

4 Comments

For those of us who seem to have more intense experiences lately, whether they be emotional or physical, we can be reassured that it’s not a sign that we are doing something wrong.  It’s a sign that our desires are big, and that right along side the desires, the dream of becoming enlightened, is a whole lot of resistance. 

We did not come here on this beautiful planet this lifetime to just lump along. We did not come here to just have an average life.

We may have gotten a little side-tracked along the way, but our desires for this lifetime were pretty big. We wanted to be in the forefront of the ascension. We wanted to be the first to come and experience this transformation. We each have our own way of experiencing this, but there are many commonalities among us.

We asked to have spirit, Christ consciousness, become real in our life and in our bodies. But in order for that to happen, we had to go through and are going through a major recalibration on a physical and emotional level. This means different things to different people, and can range from moderate aches and pains and emotional uneasiness to major diseases and mental anguish. Because we are opening up to our divinity, we are also opening up all the old patterns and wounds that no longer are able to reside within our bodies and our lives. Most of those we have inherited on a sliding scale according to our family lineage.

Another way of putting this is the bigger the dream, and our dream is to ascend while remaining in our physical bodies, the bigger the resistance. And by resistance, I mean the emotional and physical conditions and energies that have kept us stuck.

When you think about it, we are creating an entirely new template for the human being. I don’t know about you, but to me that’s a pretty big dream. And when I say dream I don’t mean something that’s unattainable. I mean it is something that has been a deep heart-felt desire in us for a long time. And by us I don’t mean just the human us, I mean our soul.

Our soul is orchestrating this enlightenment.  It’s our soul that has the wisdom and compassion to do this. Well that’s great we say, my soul can do this! So why is it so damn difficult?

Because of all the resistance.

The soul does not have resistance, but our human personality certainly does. And, we need to honor that it will take some time and adjustment on our human part to release the resistance.

il_570xN.679752755_ga7d

What resistance means on a more tangible level.

We can all agree at this point that we want to embody spirit. That sounds like a nice concept, but in order for that to happen there are certain energies that need to be transmuted. In the process of embodying our soul, we are beginning to feel the love from that soul and even though it may not be constant, it opens our hearts and gives us a feeling of unconditional love. But there is a dynamic that takes place whenever there is a strong desire from the heart, and that is an opposite desire or belief surfaces.

Desire:I want more love.  Resistance: You are not worthy of love. You’ve been hurt before when you’ve opened up to love. It is dangerous to be so vulnerable.

Desire: I want to feel free. Resistance: When I tried to feel free in the past I was controlled and abused. It’s dangerous to feel free. I would be disrespecting those around me who don’t feel free. I need to please others and hold myself back.

Desire: I want to feel healthy. Resistance: My body is vulnerable. My mother and her mother were sick.

Desire:I want to be wealthy. Resistance: Wealth is a sin. I don’t deserve it. It requires too much hard work. I would stand out too much. Wealth and spirituality don’t mix.

Desire: I want to feel joy. I want to fall deeply in love with myself.  Resistance: I have no past reference to that feeling. That’s just not possible. How could I possibly be worthy of such joy and love? With all of my issues and all of my actions or inactions?

Desire: I want to be worry free. Resistance: That’s not possible because if I stop worrying something terrible will definitely happen. Worrying is my way of protecting myself.

And I’m sure you can add more to this list. But the point here is that if things feel really intense and out of control, it’s because something really great is happening. It’s because there is so much resistance going on and being pulled up to the surface so that it can be acknowledged and released. It does not matter where the resistance came from or why it’s there. Just take it at face value that as human beings, we are filled with resistance and lack because that’s part of the human experience. But, now that we are integrating our divinity into our human selves, all of those energies of lack and resistance need to be transmuted. But it is also not done from a place of analyzing it from our mind. Why? Because the mind is not built for it. It will just make you crazy.

So the real challenge is not that we have all this resistance to our integration. It’s our mind coming in and trying to tell us that there is something wrong because so much is going on that we don’t understand. The mind is trying to figure out why am I tired? Why am I feeling so lonely? Why do I feel so dispassionate? Why am I in such physical pain? Why do I have this disease? Why am I so angry? Why are my finances in such a mess? Why do I want to be alone? Why am I so afraid?

And in all of that questioning, it kind of mucks up the process of our transformation. But that’s OK. Part of the compassion is working with the mind so that it does not feel so overwhelmed.

But really, our soul has it under ‘control.’  And if we could just relax a little more, and let the seeming chaos do it’s thing, this process would go a little easier for us.  Maybe another way to put it is, stop resisting the resistance?

copyright © 2015, Maria Chambers, All rights reserved. Please feel free to share this content with others, post on your blog, your Facebook page, etc, but maintain this article’s integrity by including the author and source website link: Maria Chambers at http://www.soulsoothinsounds.wordpress.com

Author: soulsoothinsounds

Our lives are like great paintings or great pieces of music. If we focus on all the technical 'imperfections' we will miss the true beauty of the work. We won't see, or rather, FEEL the essence and spirit of the masterpiece. I no longer identify myself as a writer, artist, or musician. Rather I express my divinity, and my humanity through the media of art, music and writing. I began this blog because I wanted to give voice to my experiences and insights, and I wrote for myself primarily. Six years later, I am still writing for myself, and I am discovering that my experiences are not personal but universal - galactic even. And now I am more sure than ever that I am a new consciousness teacher, as each of you are. The way we teach is by going through the very human experiences, and as we ascend and shed our old selves, with love, and as we embody spirit in this lifetime, which we are all doing, we become the standards for others of the new divine human.

4 thoughts on “Big Dreams Equal Big Resistance

  1. You gave me an incredible lightbulb moment, thinking about how the reason I don’t seem to have any dreams or ambitions these past few years is because THIS, this Ascension, IS my dream and ambition.

  2. Selinsays: you gave me a lightbulb moment with that now 🙂

    And Maria, great article as usual! Hope you had a lovely day.
    Much Love,

    Kat

Leave a Reply

