Soulsoothinsounds's Blog

For those awakening divine humans

You Are The New Celebrities

3 Comments

Years ago I lived with the grandfather and artistic mentor of rock musician Beck.  His name was Al Hansen and he was an amazing artist and innovator.  At the time I was young and insecure about my own identity.  Yet looking back I was well ahead of Al creatively and spiritually.  I just didn’t recognize it.

One day in the 70’s a handful of artists, including Al and myself, shared Thanksgiving Dinner with Yoko Ono and John Lennon.  I remember peeling sweet potatoes in a Canal Street Loft in New York City for the occasion.  The six of us, John, Yoko, Valerie Herouvis, Henny Dekonegt, Al and myself sat cross-legged on the wooden floor hippie style, and enjoyed a nice afternoon.

Al’s connection to John was through Yoko, since he knew her as an artist.  We all shared our unique creative experiences.

10479189_669088479830132_5665333937165380266_n

Henny and me peeling sweet potatoes for Thanksgiving dinner with John and Yoko, who came later that day to join us. To the far left is one of Al’s well-known Hershey Bar Collages.

When I tell that story which I do occasionally, people are in awe, and one woman said jokingly, ” can I touch your hem?” Meaning that I was in the presence of such greatness.  When I think back, I didn’t feel that way, and others wonder why I am not more awe-struck.  And now I realize that it’s because they were just as blessed by MY presence!

Celebrity status doesn’t automatically give anyone more awareness or enlightenment.  In fact, knowing  Al Hansen so intimately taught me that these people are often in the dark in terms of enlightenment.

You could say that we are becoming the new ascension celebrities in our on right.  Not that we are looking for that.  On a soul level we could give a crap!  But rest assured, those in the non physical realms are looking at us in awe, following our lives as if they are poring over Star Magazine!  They see us as the courageous ones who are taking the very first steps that very few can imagine doing for themselves.  Coming here lifetime after lifetime and forgetting who we are, and transforming ourselves in one lifetime.  They see our abilities, wisdom and determination.

We need to see our own awesomeness!  And in times to come, even those here on the Planet will begin to see what we are doing, who we are, and will want to know how they can create that for themselves.

Many of us like our quiet, rather private lives, and we have chosen that because we are not interested in the distraction of being too visible.  But as we become more conscious, we will naturally stand out from the crowd, and that can come with its own baggage, because others will project onto us their own unfulfilled desires, much like people do with celebrities.

 So it’s time to see yourself beyond your human self, and see yourself as that awesome soul that ventures where few dare to go, and who has the wisdom and the confidence to pull it off.  See yourself as someone who is not new to this kind of Planetary adventure.  You have done this before in different ways.  Your problem isn’t that you are not capable of this ascension, it’s that you forgot who you were temporarily.  Temporary amnesia.

But you are remembering that you are a magnificent creator god.  And I will not say ‘don’t let it go to your head.”. No, I say, “DO LET IT GO TO YOUR HEAD AND YOUR HEART.”

copyright © 2015, Maria Chambers, All rights reserved. Please feel free to share this content with others, post on your blog, your Facebook page, etc, but maintain this article’s integrity by including the author and source website link: Maria Chambers at http://www.soulsoothinsounds.wordpress.com

Author: soulsoothinsounds

Our lives are like great paintings or great pieces of music. If we focus on all the technical 'imperfections' we will miss the true beauty of the work. We won't see, or rather, FEEL the essence and spirit of the masterpiece. I no longer identify myself as a writer, artist, or musician. Rather I express my divinity, and my humanity through the media of art, music and writing. I began this blog because I wanted to give voice to my experiences and insights, and I wrote for myself primarily. Six years later, I am still writing for myself, and I am discovering that my experiences are not personal but universal - galactic even. And now I am more sure than ever that I am a new consciousness teacher, as each of you are. The way we teach is by going through the very human experiences, and as we ascend and shed our old selves, with love, and as we embody spirit in this lifetime, which we are all doing, we become the standards for others of the new divine human.

3 thoughts on “You Are The New Celebrities

  1. I am glad to see my words getting shared on this website 😉

Leave a Reply

