Soulsoothinsounds's Blog

For those awakening divine humans

The New Enlightened Woman

19 Comments

While both women and men can take on the energetic role of emotional caretaker, women especially have been entrenched in it for eons of time.  While the feminine energies of compassion and nurturing have their place, women in general have gone beyond that to taking on the emotional and even the physical burdens and issues of others.

This was done primarily to make others more comfortable.  Often it was done to keep others from becoming angry or hurtful to them.  For self-protection and self-preservation.  Women especially have had a history of being under the control of their male counterparts, and in order to feel safe from the other’s anger, women would try to control them with over nurturing and fostering a type of dependency.  Women would take on the role of victim, to get what they believed to be some amount of attention and love.

Even today, with women’s liberation, women still find themselves in the role of caretaking the needs of others, often at the expense of their own joy and freedom.  They continue to play in the victim energies.  You only have to look around at your own family, your own community to see that women for the most part are not free.  They may be financially free, but not free to truly express their own selves.

Men also suffer their own prison, being stuck in the mind.  Traditionally men have gotten their value and worth from being the protectors and financial providers for women, while women have gleaned their identity from being the emotional providers.  Outside of this role, they feel lost.  They wonder, who am I then?  But most women haven’t posed that question to themselves.  We on the forefront of ascension have begun to ask ourselves that question, especially those of us in the older generation.  We may feel uncomfortable without identifying ourselves in that role, but it’s not as uncomfortable as continuing to play that role.  We didn’t have many role models of a truly liberated woman.  Even within homosexual and lesbian relationships, often one partner will be playing one role or the other, according to their own history and proclivity.  But I will say that within the person who is gay, there is in general a much better balance of the masculine and feminine.

As we awaken and begin the process of loving ourselves more, we notice that we feel in our bodies and emotions all of the ancient, stuck energies that are coming up to be released.  Energies that had been repressed by our mothers, and their mothers, and by women in general.  Feelings such as shame, guilt and anger.  It can feel overwhelming, especially if we were taught to be accommodating, sweet, gentle, and nurturing to others…even self-sacrificing in the name of love…that was at one time seen as a virtue!

As we face feelings of anger, resentment, sadness, we need not judge them as bad.  They are just the energies that have been repressed.  Energies that we have inherited from our female lineage.  All we need do is accept those emotions…and share our love with them.  Then they can be set free.  These repressed energies can also come in as physical illnesses and diseases.  The same principle applies:  accept them, give them your love.  But keep in mind that the physical body is the last to catch up with the consciousness changes, and it needs more patience.

The ‘needing to be needed’ on an emotional level is being replaced by loving ourselves and by taking care of our own needs first.  For women that is a radical shift.  I’ve seen too many women (at times, including myself) have to become sick physically in order to give themselves permission to stop giving and giving.  I’ve seen women die of cancer because they were not aware that their role as caretaker was literally killing them.

Not all women are ready for their freedom, but many are.  And they are looking for the new role models.

THE NEW ENLIGHTENED WOMAN

The new enlightened woman is a brave breed indeed.  She is someone who has the deepest compassion for herself first, for what she has been through and is still going through.  She knows it’s not about being super woman, being the perfect wife, mother, girlfriend, boss, or about having the perfect body.  She’s way past that.  She actually cares less and less about fulfilling anyone else’s idea of what she is supposed to be.  She cares most about how she feels.  And that has taken awhile because she had been so caught up in everyone else’s world for so long that she didn’t have a clue how she really felt.

So she’s not terribly interested in making others comfortable anymore.  That was exhausting!  She may enjoy connecting with others, but trusts her feelings if that interaction becomes unbalanced.  She knows if things have crossed the line in terms of over nurturing by how she feels…if it doesn’t feel good, then it’s not good for all concerned.  She is being prompted to stop and take care of herself.  She loves her own company and enjoys spending lots of time alone.  Not just a few minutes here and there.  She is beginning to take herself seriously and she wants her relationship to herself and her soul to be the most important relationship in her life.  She may even prefer to live a solitary life, with no mate or partner.

Sometimes she feels lonely, but she’s finding that she would rather be lonely than compromise herself in a relationship that doesn’t honor her soul.  And as she acknowledges her own soul, she is less lonely.  She also knows she has a new family right there at her fingertips, online, who are also going through this transformation, who can give her the support she needs.  She need not do this alone.

She knows that moving into her freedom will make some people angry.  especially other women.  It’s why she has kept her light from shining too brightly.  She was reluctant to make other women feel uncomfortable if they saw a women who was owning their Christ Consciousness.  Other women wanted her to stay in victimhood with them.  But that no longer stops the enlightened woman from continuing on her path.  She has tasted her freedom and she knows there is no turning back.

copyright © 2015, Maria Chambers, All rights reserved. Please feel free to share this content with others, post on your blog, your Facebook page, etc, but maintain this article’s integrity by including the author and source website link: Maria Chambers at http://www.soulsoothinsounds.wordpress.com

Author: soulsoothinsounds

Our lives are like great paintings or great pieces of music. If we focus on all the technical 'imperfections' we will miss the true beauty of the work. We won't see, or rather, FEEL the essence and spirit of the masterpiece. I no longer identify myself as a writer, artist, or musician. Rather I express my divinity, and my humanity through the media of art, music and writing. I began this blog because I wanted to give voice to my experiences and insights, and I wrote for myself primarily. Six years later, I am still writing for myself, and I am discovering that my experiences are not personal but universal - galactic even. And now I am more sure than ever that I am a new consciousness teacher, as each of you are. The way we teach is by going through the very human experiences, and as we ascend and shed our old selves, with love, and as we embody spirit in this lifetime, which we are all doing, we become the standards for others of the new divine human.

19 thoughts on “The New Enlightened Woman

  1. Hi Maria,

    I never had the feeling that I need to be needed. That was just never a part of me. I actually never enjoyed people being too dependent on me. When that happened I started to keep my distance. This doesn’t mean that I have nothing to resolve; I still have – like all of us on this path, feelings and trapped energies from this life and past lives that had to released. Much sadness, anger and despair. I remembered past lives where I was abandoned and raped, and even met one of the characters from those past lives that used to play a very important role in that particular life. We had “unifinished business” on an energetic level, which we had to resolve in this life. It was absolutely shattering and painful. I think even when women and men don’t fit into that stereotype (and I also think it has something to do with the generation you were born in) we still need to resolve stuff. I was criticised by my parents for not wanting children and not being married, but that doesn’t really bother me. Do they think I will be having a child just to please them? I don’t think so.
    Do you actually feel that this process is getting easier. I definitely do. It has become much easier in the past couple of years and I feel it is coming to an end. And I think the end will be when I learn to be completely in the moment. What are your thoughts on this?

    • Kat
      Thanks for being so honest about your experience and feelings. It seems the younger generation isn’t as caught up in the role that women from my generation have been. At least when they are past the age where they feel the peer pressure to fit in. For myself in some ways it has gotten easier, and in some more difficult. As I opened up to self love things started to come up physically and emotionally i didnt expect. It’s been challenging moving through them. But I have noticed a lightness in me that wasn’t there before. Not 24/7 but more and more. I feel many of us on this path opted not to have children so we could focus on our own growth. It sounds like in many ways you are a wonderful role model for women. Your independence and free spiritedness. Essential for anyone awakening. Thanks for your wisdom.💜

      • And thank you for continuously giving insight and sharing your knowledge with us. You can’t imagine how much this is appreciated 🙂

  2. I second Kat’s gratitude! Maria you just can’t imagine the positive impact you are having in my life and I am so appreciative of your sharing. Lately I’m experiencing such difficulty finding words to articulate things i want to express, so I’ve not commented before–but i have sent you soooo much appreciative energy! Thank you from my deepest heart for what you do here–it means the world to me & makes life better through this process. You are beauty.
    Much love!

    • Elila
      You are so very welcome! I am also so grateful for those such as yourself who have the courage to awaken to their God selves in such a dense, non supportive environment. Thank you for sharing your light here as well. Blessings
      Maria

  3. It feels really comforting to know about the new enlightened women. I have a BF & he’s told me I’m selfish & I only care about me. Which is the case but it isn’t. I care soooo much for my guy & my family. But if I’m not right I can’t be that perfect girlfriend 24/7. Sometimes I’m off for a day other times I’m off for a few days. It can vary. & it’s just so hard to assume the role of mother to EVERYBODY when your just not quite there yet. I didn’t feel this way at the beginning of my relationship. I was spiritually VERY content & constantly growing. But when my BF & I moved in together I haven’t had the time to reconnect like I need to. It has been dragging me down. I’m work on it. Days are getting better but it’s tough sometimes.

    • Your story is definitely not only personal, it is universal, especially among those of us who have chosen to awaken. It can be very challenging to maintain a relationship and find the time for ourselves…the time to be in our sacred space and get to know ourselves and our new relationship with spirit.

      So if you are being told you are selfish, you are doing it right!☺ As we get a taste of what it feels like to love ourselves and do things just for ourselves, we begin to build a trust in that process and it’s hard to go back to doing it the old way, of giving in to everyone else’s needs. So congratulate yourself for beginning this process of self love and self empowerment…you will be a shining role model for other women who will be going through what you are going through now.

      In my own life I had to disconnect from family and friends because I was literally getting sick from the overgiving….but then I reconnected to them from a much healthier place…and in some cases I decided not to reconnect, but that’s o.k. too. Everyone benefits from you becoming your own best friend. And of course you are not alone. YOu have lots of support from your online community who are also going through this process of transformation.

      Blessings
      Maria

      • I’m also a new mom to a 8 month old. I think my biggest set back is that my life is too busy. I work full time & I am a full time student & I’m a mom/stepmom. I have breaks between my classes to go home to be with my daughter but her naps are when I’m away. So she’s always up when I’m home from school except after my night classes & by then I’m so tired or my BF needs attention. I feel I can’t find the quiet time which I desperately need to declutter & reflect. I’ve been working on it & it’s gotten better in the last couple of weeks. I just desperately need the quiet time I used to have. No talking, crying, or tvs on. Just me & my spirit gathering life.

  4. Indeed a challenge to find the time to reflect and to just ‘be’…and to know that you are worthy of that time and allow spirit to help you to create it.
    Blessings

  5. Reblogged this on viciousvp's Blog and commented:
    I used to wonder what was wrong with me. Why was I so “selfish”. I now understand that I am a new enlightened woman.

  6. Hello! I came here by way of Facebook. I read Elizabeth Farrimond’s page and she posted this post. I am moved by it! Totally! Just wanted to say thank you for putting into words many of the things that I have been struggling with lately around being a wife (soon to be ex-wife) and mother. Blessings on you!

  7. This is my New Me, indeed!

  8. so grateful to have found your blog tonight. the things u share of relationships and of femininity are speaking right to my heart. as someone who grew up in a miserably abusive patriarchal home, these things have consumed my journey. and as ive struggled to claw my way out of the misogyny and patriarchy that suffocate my soul, i ve struggled desperately with finding the divine masculine and feminine energies anywhere in my world 😦 as much as i can’t bear one more second of patriarchy, feminism has never felt like home to me either because it makes me feel as if i have to forsake my femininity and go way too much towards the masculine. ive always had a confusing connection to it all…personality wise im a super girly and feminine spirit…im pretty sure my aura is baby pink, but at the same time im super independent and ive never resonated with motherly energy.. and because of the things you describe here its safe to say i deeply resent the motherly caretaker stuff 😦 lately ive been tangled in so many conflicts about it all… ive been condemned and rejected for not conforming to the soul killing demands of patriarchy and playing into the motherly care taking role, and feminism just takes me into so much self loathing… but just naturally being me and living in the super soft girly energy makes me vulnerable to victimhood and abuse…so there’s no way to be me in this world 😦 but I love what you share… divine male and female energies evolve beyond any gender stereotypes and are about moving into balance and self-love within ourselves.. so sorry for rambling so long but gosh it’s fresh air to read these words, thank you ❤

    • Sweet pea, you certainly speak on behalf of so many women, especially those who are awakening and recognizing the roles they have been playing….now in this new energy we have the opportunity to release all the stuck energies and claim our freedom. The true women’s liberation!! And right, not everyone is going to embrace the new you, and you will be called selfish… I’ve been called that and worse. But one of our new freedoms is to not use anyone else’s words as an excuse to not claim that freedom. We get to decide who we are, what we want to do and how we want to feel…true mastery awaits us!!! So welcome to your community!!! You have tremendous support here!!!

Leave a Reply

