Soulsoothinsounds's Blog

For those awakening divine humans

You Are Getting Closer

19 Comments

You are getting closer to your enlightenment, in spite of what you may be experiencing physically and emotionally in your life.  In fact, the more unsettling things become, often it is a sign that you are clearing on even a deeper level.  But to your human self, it may feel like you are just not getting it, or you are doing something wrong.  You may become increasingly disillusioned, wondering if you will ever get past issues of a physical or emotional nature.

Sometimes when I feel that I’ve had enough of the challenges of being human, of going through this amazing yet often overwhelming transformational process, and I consider going to the other side, I get sad. Not because I am afraid of dying. I’ve done it thousands of times, but, I am sad about leaving. I would miss the little pleasures. And at the risk of sounding sentimental, here are some of them.

I would miss that first cup of coffee at the café in the morning. I would miss that warm ocean breeze.  I would miss the cacophony of crickets resounding throughout the night outside my window. I would miss my nightly walks. It’s a sacred time for me as I gaze at the stars. I would miss laughing with friends, the few I have left. I would miss listening to my music, those creations that give me so much pleasure. I would miss the taste of food, and I would even miss a good cry.

It’s the little things that, as angels, would make us nostalgic for being physical again.

But now we want to enjoy those moments more on our own terms, with our soul in our bodies, in good health and with plenty of money in our life. With passion in our heart. But a different kind of passion. Not a passion for a mate or a career necessarily, but a passion for life, for just being here. For feeling that fulfillment from the inside. And then watching it manifest on the outside.

We are becoming more lovingly and healthfully detached from the world news, from the suffering of others, even from the limited thoughts that come from our mind. We are detaching from the distractions, all the emotions that tell us we are not ready, we are not good enough, spiritually evolved enough, still searching, still learning, still needing challenges. From fears that tell us there is something wrong with us, that we need fixing, that we need processing, analyzing, or that we need more lessons.  That we need something from the outside to save us.

But we just need more practice identifying with our spirit self, our soul self, and less identifying with our mind. That’s what takes time, and of course the physical body is the last to catch up, generally, with our consciousness. But leave room too for potential of spontaneous or rapid healing of the physical issues.

In my own life, I have had healings of issues of a physical nature that were considered incurable from a medical standpoint. They were healings, not by doctors, or medicine, or anything outside myself. In fact the conditions just slowly vanished on their own, never to return.

So with so-called incurable or persistent symptoms… Don’t ever give up on your body. Encourage it along in this process. It’s transforming in a major way. Try not to over identify with the illnesses or symptoms. It may take a while, but this too shall pass. And the same holds for the emotional symptoms.

Spontaneous healings are happening more and more, and medicine can’t figure it out. Physicians are not able at this time to understand the ascension process in the human being. They can try to treat symptoms, but sometimes when that doesn’t work, it’s time to own our divinity and allow it to do all the healing necessary. We can even remove the word healing and replace it with the word transforming. Setting free stuck energies. Loving ourselves as we are, so that our soul can come in closer and take care of it for us. Our soul has the capacity to do that.

Our body has the ability to totally rebalance. But it is working with the predominant energies. And if our mind keeps interfering with worry and concern, doubt and fear, the body will accommodate that. That’s OK, it’s a process and you are doing fine. Remember, you have been living in a mental world for so long, where the mind is considered supreme. Where logic and making decisions based on past experience are seen as intelligent and good. The mind was considered God for a long time. Going beyond the mind is relatively new. So give yourself a break. It will take the mind some time to trust in the soul. It’s happening, and interestingly, as we stop responding to all the fears generated from our mind, the mind gets a little panicky. And that is because the mind thinks that it can’t do its job of protecting us. It says, “Whoa, she’s not worrying about that serious condition much anymore? How can I protect her from it then?”  

The closer you get to your enlightenment, the more stuck energies come to the surface to be set free. Often they are ancestral and ancient in nature. Imagine them as small children who are creating havoc because they just want to feel loved, but instead feel lost and abandoned.  You don’t have to figure out how to heal yourself.  You only need to have deep compassion for yourself, for everything you are going through.  You may feel alone, but you are not.  You have so much love surrounding you that if you allowed yourself to feel into it, it would blow your mind.  So continue to love yourself as much as you can, and trust this process.  Continue to allow yourself to remember who you really are.

copyright © 2015, Maria Chambers, All rights reserved. Please feel free to share this content with others, post on your blog, your Facebook page, etc, but maintain this article’s integrity by including the author and source website link: Maria Chambers at http://www.soulsoothinsounds.wordpress.com

Author: soulsoothinsounds

Our lives are like great paintings or great pieces of music. If we focus on all the technical 'imperfections' we will miss the true beauty of the work. We won't see, or rather, FEEL the essence and spirit of the masterpiece. I no longer identify myself as a writer, artist, or musician. Rather I express my divinity, and my humanity through the media of art, music and writing. I began this blog because I wanted to give voice to my experiences and insights, and I wrote for myself primarily. Six years later, I am still writing for myself, and I am discovering that my experiences are not personal but universal - galactic even. And now I am more sure than ever that I am a new consciousness teacher, as each of you are. The way we teach is by going through the very human experiences, and as we ascend and shed our old selves, with love, and as we embody spirit in this lifetime, which we are all doing, we become the standards for others of the new divine human.

19 thoughts on “You Are Getting Closer

  1. Reblogged this on silverangelswings and commented:
    Maria voices my exact feelings about this Ascension process….and I give thanks for the Wayshower she is. It just makes me feel so much better, helps me along the way, what a Teacher….Thank you Maria Peace and Love Re-blogging this on Silverangelswings xx

  2. Dear Maria, this is only the second time in oh so many years that I have written to a blog. You speak directly to me it seems and I want you to know how much I appreciate your words. This life just keeps getting harder, and I have been at the end of my endurance this week, crying and upsetting my cat….
    Last night I was ready to go home. In the early hours the calm came, but even I don’t know how much more I can do – certainly not alone. I have no one at all you see. I do not know one person who is like me. And I do not have guides, etc, as so many seem to do.
    My life is so isolated, yet when I go out to the shops for example, I am met with love and warmth – and in this place which used to be so very dark and difficult that is a blessing. And I comfort myself with the thought that I have achieved this. So all not wasted then!
    If you think my message will help someone please post it, otherwise could you not? All my good wishes to you.

    • My dear, in spite of how you are feeling, you still radiate a beautiful energy that others feel. And yes, that does tell you something significant. You are closer than you know, to your freedom. Please do not think for a moment that you are alone. Your guides may have backed away for a time so that you can depend more upon your own self, your own soul. That’s how capable you are. Your training wheels are coming off and your mind has a hard time with that. Not to diminish your angst, your frustration. It takes courage to feel at such a deep level. Whenever we choose freedom, we have to feel all the ways we haven’t felt free. Please know you are loved and admired for what you are doing. It does get better.
      Love
      Maria

      • Yes Ma’am .. training wheels are definitely taken away,

        earlier I used to unload all my issues and dark stuff on my soul and she used to take it with smile .. for a month now, it has stopped no matter how much I wallow :p

        I still get guidelines and help, but the focus is clearly now on bringing self-sufficiency.

      • Beautiful, aayas, it sounds like you have come a long way. And it is so fulfilling to know we have everything we need within us, that it’s not just a cliche!
        Blessings

    • exhausted and confused, like yourself, I too am not one to respond to blogs, or post messages on line. Please know that You are not alone, many of us are going through our ” Dark Night Of The Soul”, or so it feels, as we are not only releasing deeply rooted emotions from our past, but also feeling this release from the collective. I’ve lost many loved ones, & the passing of my daughter last year, has left me feeling, at times, isolated and alone, as well. The fact you’re feeling so many of these changes, including the love and warmth, it’s likely you’re very empathetic. Although you may not be aware of your guides, know that we are all surrounded by many guides, loved ones, angelic beings, and none of us is alone. As you enter the stillness within, and connect to your higher self, and the One that dwells in All, may you feel that greater connection, to All That Is, The I AM presence. Blessings to you, may your perseverance be rewarded with peace and bliss.

      • fellowspark: I’m really sorry about your daughter. You sound like a very strong, admirable and empathic person. That’s the vibe Im getting off you.
        All the best to you ❤

  3. Hey Maria 🙂
    Would you agree that when we stop worrying about things we usually worry about that the mind then searches for stuff it can worry about, even though it makes absolutely no sense to even think aobut certain stuff? Like my mind has started to try to imagine how infinity will feel like and it keeps thinking that I will be bored cause “infinity is a long time”. Sounds ridiculous but these really have been my thoughts 😀 Then I try to tell him (I dunno, I refer to the mind as “him”) that time and space is a concept on earth but not “up there”, but sometimes it doesn’t help.
    Also I keep thinking how much I’ll miss eating when I’m up there, so I can relate to what you said really well.
    Hope you are having a great day.
    Much Love,
    Kat

    • Exactly, Kat. I find myself at times contemplating the ‘eternal’ thing….that our soul is eternal. It seems crazy to my mind considering the temporal nature of our physical body. But that’s even changing. Our minds may be feeling a little lost now that we are letting our divinity create for us. But I’m sensing it also feels a great relief. It’s a big adjustment for our mind. Yeah, and I’ll especially miss chocolate. I’m taking it with me! 🍫

  4. The very idea of an afterlife without coffee……..UNSPEAKABLE!!! ☕💔

  5. Thank you for your inspiriting and helpful blog. I just found it this morning, and it was exactly what I needed to hear. This process is nothing like I could have ever imagined, pulling all my resources and hidden blocks to the surface. I am experiencing health issues, and this is my biggest challenge to just allow without judgement. Not wanting to experience symptoms or wanting them all healed now is what comes to my mind. It is helpful to know that the body takes longer to catch up. But it has been painful both physically and emotionally. It is tough to see this all as transformation because my mind wants to see my body as falling apart. I have so many insights and movement towards loving myself fully and my soul emerging, but the physical stuff really throws me back into helplessness and the feeling like I will never feel better. It feels like it is stripping me of everything I have ever known about myself, as false. I do look around and see others who are not going through this, and think why me. I know this is the pity party that has come up, but I do not know how much more I can take. I have been an athlete all my lie, and yet now I feel mostly physical pain, and imbalances. I have chosen an intense journey, and simply reside in my heart that it is all for my highest good. Family does not get it and friends have fallen away as I have changed and grown. Thank you again for your blog, it was so helpful to read. I will keep a piece of it in my heart today.

    • Beth
      I have a lot of compassion for what you are experiencing, and I am going through my own as well. And so many others at this time. It takes some practice to not identify with the symptoms, even if they are labeled diseases. The mind hears that and says, oh, disease, oh, long term pain, my body can’t recover from that! And of course that initiated more gloom and doom and then the body responds to that with more pain.
      You are right, we want it now, and we certainly deserve it now. To be totally healthy. The impatience is understandable. But when you think about it, it is happening fast, in terms of we are being rebirthed in one lifetime, in these same bodies, and that’s gonna hurt somewhat! This would normally take several lifetimes to accomplish, the embodied enlighfenment. Meanwhile, I am so pleased you found this blog and welcome! You will find lots of love and support here, and you need never feel alone.
      Blessings

  6. Maria & all,
    Once again this is so timely! I just experienced (“celebrated” seems like a stretch 😉) a big milestone birthday & kept thinking wow–this is sure not where i ever saw myself at this stage of life–stripped of everything i thought was “me”, of friends and family, of money, of a home of my own, of vibrant health, & on & on…(ok that was me trying to be positive & not say “fat, broke & alone…” LOL). I’d like to tell the other commenters here–you are not alone! We are all going through the same stuff, even contemplating leaving the planet fairly regularly!
    What keeps me here is thinking that with my luck at this point I’d end up leaving the day before my spontaneous healing was scheduled! The idea of being onthe other side and thinking aw man–if i’d only held on one more day….
    Well that usually does it LOL. And i would definitely miss food! Although i like to imagine the Beyond as the place where i finally get to eat all the macaroni and cheese i want without consequence!!! 😄😄😄 So if there is a possibility of experiencing heaven on earth….I’m in!

    • Oh Elila, you make me laugh out loud!! That is FUNNY!! I appreciate the humor in the face of such seeming chaos….yes, I know what you mean…It’s like turning off the kettle of water just before it begins to boil….and we were this close to having tea…<3

      • EXAAAAAAACTLY!!! Lol. I’m so glad to generate a chuckle out of this –truly, finding the humor is what has kept me going, & ascension certainly provides loads of new “material”! And if i can enjoy a
        few friends here laughing with me
        –well thats a little lightness for all of us, no?
        😄😂😆💙💙💙

      • Yes indeedy!!👍keep those laughs comin’💙

  7. Pingback: Vocês estão chegando mais perto – 19.12.2015 | Senhora de Sírius

Leave a Reply

