Soulsoothinsounds's Blog

For those awakening divine humans

There Are No Missed Opportunities

31 Comments

It’s important to know that in this transformational process you are going through, there are no missed opportunities. Whether you feel as if you’ve missed the boat in terms of your age, in terms of career, relationships, marriage. Whether you feel you are too ill with a disease or two or three. No matter what stage of that disease, no matter what age you are, you have not missed any opportunities. You have a magnificent, exciting future.

Your body is going through a major transformation. You are doing the groundwork for your soul to reside within your body and your life. To believe that it’s too late, or that you have missed the boat somehow, is just old energy thinking. In terms of your enlightenment and your brilliant, joyful life ahead of you, you are very young.  There’s so much to look forward to. Don’t buy into the limitations that society lives by. You are not in society anymore. You really are not there. You have created your own reality. Your own set of rules prevail now. You have accomplished this because you have allowed your soul to be in the driver’s seat of your life. You have only to decide what your heart desires, and allow your soul to co-create that with you. Rather than focusing on the symptoms that disturb you, look for the small and big miracles that have taken place in your life. Those things that have come in ways that you never expected and with grace and ease. They are there. Sometimes you just have to look for them. Acknowledge them, and celebrate them because that’s just the beginning. Sometimes things change for the better and it kind of sneaks up on you. You may have turned around one day and realized that there was more money flow in your life, or that your health was beginning to improve in some areas that you weren’t even thinking about. Perhaps an opportunity to be more creative appeared that you never would have imagined. These exact scenarios may not apply to you but if you stop to consider it, you will find that there are some changes that have occurred to you that are tangible proof of this process being real.

Sometimes the situations or illnesses that are the most disturbing seem the longest in transforming. And that is sometimes because there is a bit more resistance built up around them, wanting them so much. Have you noticed that things that come to you easily are things you do not really have a great deal of resistance about having, or you were not even thinking about very much.

We are beginning to allow ourselves the bigger dreams now. Knowing that they will be fulfilled. We are no longer being held back by an old energy system. The only thing that slows it down for us now is our own resistance.

Someone very wise said, pertaining to our Ascension, our embodied enlightenment, that we have no choice but to get well. So true. We have no choice but to become free.

copyright © 2015, Maria Chambers, All rights reserved. Please feel free to share this content with others, post on your blog, your Facebook page, etc, but maintain this article’s integrity by including the author and source website link: Maria Chambers at http://www.soulsoothinsounds.wordpress.com

Author: soulsoothinsounds

Our lives are like great paintings or great pieces of music. If we focus on all the technical 'imperfections' we will miss the true beauty of the work. We won't see, or rather, FEEL the essence and spirit of the masterpiece. I no longer identify myself as a writer, artist, or musician. Rather I express my divinity, and my humanity through the media of art, music and writing. I began this blog because I wanted to give voice to my experiences and insights, and I wrote for myself primarily. Six years later, I am still writing for myself, and I am discovering that my experiences are not personal but universal - galactic even. And now I am more sure than ever that I am a new consciousness teacher, as each of you are. The way we teach is by going through the very human experiences, and as we ascend and shed our old selves, with love, and as we embody spirit in this lifetime, which we are all doing, we become the standards for others of the new divine human.

31 thoughts on “There Are No Missed Opportunities

  1. Reblogged this on franheal and commented:
    Thank you Maria for this encouraging post! ❤️

  2. The timing of this post is beyond perfect! Thank you Maria

  3. Sincerely grateful Maria…so much advancing and activating at this time

  4. Hi Maria,

    thank you for this great article. I do have a question about the following excerpt though

    “Sometimes the situations or illnesses that are the most disturbing seem the longest in transforming. And that is sometimes because there is a bit more resistance built up around them, wanting them so much.”

    So does this mean that wanting something equals resistance or am I misunderstanding you?
    Love,
    Kat

    • Good morning Kat,
      Great question. We create our reality by our predominant vibration relative to any subject. For example, if we want more financial abundance, but our predominant vibration is, ” I don’t have enough money ” we just bring more of that into our experience. If we want to feel loved but don’t feel worthy, we brings experiences in to justify that, perhaps in the form of an abusive relationship. So, any belief that contradicts our desire can be called resistance.

      Sometimes, our desire can trump our beliefs. an example comes to mind, The woman who lifts a car that weighs 2 tons in order to save her son from being crushed.

      And as we align with our soul we create with ease because our soul is already fulfilled and so theres no trying or struggle involved. Its why its important to practice feeling fulfilled. Because from that place its easy to attract fulfilling experiences. We dont really need to struggle with changing our beliefs. Just feel into the desire, allowing the resistance to come up without identifying with it.
      And those things that do come easily, do so because we believe they are possible. There’s no resistance around them. And the great news about awakening and integrating our soul is our soul has no resistance and no limitations. All things become possible.

      • Ah, ok I know now what you mean.
        I have read about his being one of the spiritual laws; the law of attraction. But I do have my difficulties with it to be honest, at least the way it is being taught by old energy spiritual “leaders”.
        I do like the way you describe and interpret it though and I can relate.
        Firstly, I believe intention definitely attracts. When my intent is strong and clear, I get what I want. Usually the feeling of “want” is strong as well, but it doesn’t hinder the universe to give it to me. Maybe I don’t “transmit” the vibe of not having enough, I just demand. Not mentally, but with my full being. That is not something that can be forced. It has to come from within and it has to be genuine. It doesn’t happen that often anyway cause I’m usually quite laid back.
        And yeah, if we are completely in tune with our soul, things that we need will come to us effortlessly. That definitely does make sense and it also explains why I even haven’t had the will to fight for something or to think about stuff I want, because I always had the underlying feeling that it will come anyway. 🙂
        Thank you for clearing that up 🙂

      • Kat,

        I like your comment, “When my intent is strong and clear, I get what I want.” It’s coming from the authority of your soul. Allowing life to serve you. Clear and simple. I think that’s the thing that throws people off sometimes, is what they ask for does come, but because it may not show up in an expected timing, or in a specific way, they assume it’s not coming, and that they can’t create. And THAT is resistance.

        Yeah, the Law of Attraction has been misunderstood. It’s not a mental formula. Thinking alone doesn’t create. It’s all about vibration, frequency, feeling. As you said, with your full being.

        This is new territory for me, so I am not sure what it will look like, but I am sensing as we continue our integration, being “laid back”, as you said, will be more the norm, because we are not needing to try or effort.

        Enjoy your day! 💙💚💕

  5. Thank you. So profound and inspirational! ❤

  6. Hi Maria!
    This post is SUCH a treat. I had another aha moment just now when you mentioned the transformation of the body to accomodate soul–my mind went to the two major home renovations i have done in my life & how long it took to make those residences habitable, comfortable & pleasant, and something in me understood whats happening bit more clearly & noticeably eased. Also i find that certain phrases of yours stay with me & repeat often in my head. Lately it has been “….& the result will be nothing short of brilliant health and a deep love for life…”–its played over and over & is very soothing (& resistance busting 😊). Its already happening with “we have no choice but to get well & be free”– so wonderful!

    And hello Kat!
    Its also happening with something you said, “when my intent is strong and clear, i get what i want”.
    I have felt the same as you about the law of attraction teachings, and it always seemed to me that mentally focusing on what i wanted & getting more & more specific was counterproductive. My soul knows what i need/want, & often delivers things with great features i never would have thought of, didnt realize i wanted! So me getting too specific can block something even BETTER, & i dont want to do that. So yes for sure i have felt it best to be more laid back & just let spirit drive, to let go of any efforting at all.
    💙💙💙

    • Elila,. Here’s to living life from the inside out!! 🍷💕

    • “My soul knows what i need/want, & often delivers things with great features i never would have thought of, didnt realize i wanted! So me getting too specific can block something even BETTER, & i dont want to do that. ”

      that’s exactly it. Couldnt have put it better myself. When I had a very strong feeling of intent about something I always pulled it into my life – that feeling was strong, but I wasn’t mentally precise about what I wanted. It was rather that I received what I was feeling. And yeah, being laid back is the way to be now. 🙂

    • ❤ Elila we have all kinds of the same feelings of a lot of things ❤

      i have always had iffy feelings for the law of attraction mental focus stuff :\…. so so counterproductive for me :\ i swear i've been every which way and back through every kinda "mental effort", "change your mind change your world", kinda teachings and philosophies and theories, and after stumbling through it all, it all i feel like i just spun in linear circles and nothing really changed. maybe temporary changes, maybe it got me through some hard phases of things, but nothing reeeally changed from it. i've ended up circling back through the same layers of lessons of struggles over and over.

      i so feel what you describe…the heart and soul are where the change is, cause the mind is too limited to manifest what my soul is trying to give me. if i try to think it all out… especially in specifics… it wraps me up in limits and expectations of what i think is possible based on my human experience… which has been pretty yucky to be honest lol… so what i manifest from mental effort is pretty much recycled yucky haha 🙂 🙂 i think the over-trying stuff pacified my messy impatient head while my soul has been gradually making real pure changes i maybe can't tangibly experience yet.

      i can't even explain how much i've been pulled just get out of the way and let spirit drive. the more i let myself move away from that need to try to change things with my mind, the more it becomes less about doing and trying and efforting anything at all, but gettin' on out of the way so that what my spirit wants to give me can unfold ❤

      • Oh my gosh Sweet Pea you just nailed it with that one sentence–
        “…the heart & soul are where the change is, cause the mind is too limited to manifest what my soul is trying to give me…”
        Brilliant! Thats exactly it. And me too with the recycled yuckies! Lol
        My mind wants to be all pragmatic & practical (& frugal ha), so it keeps weighing down what my soul wants–to soar & love life & experience MAGIC! And yep, all the mental efforting ive done to try & have the life i desire has felt like so much wheel-spinning. So i surrender! Im taking it easy, being laid back, putting all that mental blahblah energy into relaxation instead, and waiting expectantly for the magic to unfold 💙💙💙

        PS i read something recently that said my relaxed self is my most powerful self–that has stuck with me! Heres to getting out of our own way & relinquishing the inner control freak LOL💕😊💕

  7. Oh & just for the record, i have DEFINITELY had many times where i felt i’ve missed the boat, that it was just too late for me. Too late to have my beach cottage because hey i cant even fathom a job so how could that work?? To late for true love because now im too old & ive been alone for way too long & way too accustomed to it. Besided, with this process, whatever attractiveness i ever had is fully down the toilet 👹 Lol. That ascension has simply taken too much out of me to be able to start over. That i’m too tired to invest in new friendships/relationships after countless heartbreaks & losing all the old ones. That i can’t even imagine having enthusiasm again. Blah blah blah! It goes on & on sometimes, a real pity party! But something in me knows its temporary, and that good things can still happen. Sometimes that knowing is very faint–so your words, Maria, are SO SO helpful. Thank you for the reminder!

  8. good gracious if this ain’t the truth 😦 …

    “… Sometimes the situations or illnesses that are the most disturbing seem the longest in transforming. And that is sometimes because there is a bit more resistance built up around them, wanting them so much…. ”

    thank u again Maria ❤ this post is perfectly in tune with the kinds of things my heart has been trying to get my antsy head to trust lately. ❤

  9. just read this Maria…

    “…Yeah, the Law of Attraction has been misunderstood. It’s not a mental formula. Thinking alone doesn’t create. It’s all about vibration, frequency, feeling. As you said, with your full being…”

    yes, yay so much better ❤ ❤ ❤

    • Indeed, sweet pea!! We’re definitely moving out of that mental sphere, one that has been our way of living for eons of time. moving into relying on our heart, on our soul, for our truth. So it will be interesting living in a world that still, for the most part exists in that mental sphere, deeply entrenched in the drama, trauma, victim game……no, the road to freedom is not for the faint of heart, that’s for sure. 💜💕

      • yes! that gives me chill bumps ❤ so comforting when other people understand how this confusing in between place feels.

  10. meee tooo Elila ❤

    "…to soar & love life & experience MAGIC! …"

    so comforting how much y'all so perfectly understand how i feel ❤

Leave a Reply

