Soulsoothinsounds's Blog

For those awakening divine humans

The Game

4 Comments

Recently I was shocked to lose a beloved T.V. character… Not the actor, but the character he played in a T.V. Drama that I was following devotedly on Amazon Prime.  (I don’t own a television.)  He was killed off unexpectedly in the script. This has happened several times, in various t.v. dramas, and each time, I am just as shaken.  It makes me realize how invested I get in some of these shows, and in the characters, even if they are written as having questionable integrity.  Often the producers will ‘kill them off’ because the actors have chosen to move on to new projects.

This time I was hit hard. I had a good cry.

So I had to ask myself, what’s going on here?  Why was this tugging so strongly at my heartstrings?  And then it became apparent that I was not allowing myself to fully grieve my own ‘death.’ What feels like the death of my old self.  I, too am moving on to new projects, to a new life, and saying goodbye to my old ‘story’ was pulling on my heartstrings.

Ascension, embodied enlightenment is just a breath away.  But, some of us on the leading edge of ascension are hesitant to go through that last door.  So we label ourselves as ‘stuck.’  Sometimes, not letting go of feeling stuck is because it means stepping out of the game. What game you ask? The game called Life on Earth. A game that, for so many lifetimes had us steeped in drama, battling with ourselves and others. Needing things to overcome.

And of course it is fueled by fear.

We have been detaching from the 3-D world. But, we are still hesitant to give up this game entirely. It is a bit delicious. We still want to savor those last morsels of a game we have been playing for eons of time. To let it go completely is a bit frightening. We are already experiencing a sense of loss because we believe we will never have a game again that has been so much fun. Fun you say? How could you call drama/trauma fun? To answer that, all you need to do is look at video games or any sports events to see the challenge involved? Is there not an opponent of some sort to fight and overcome or overpower? Without that, would those games even be any fun? Someone inevitably holds the power. Maybe our enlightenment is just a breath away, and not as complex as we may think it is. Maybe it is just a matter of, do we want to give up the game just yet? Because we know we have to, that it is inevitable.  That in order to ascend we will have to release the drama/trauma.  And even though we are finding that drama just doesn’t appeal to us like it used to, and we know it is going away, it may still concern us. Without some sort of drama or challenge, doesn’t life feel a bit….empty?

We say we want nothing to do with drama, but how many secretly sneak off and watch the news? Or some drama-filled TV series? Or enjoy a bit of gossip?  And, really there is no wrong here, no judgement.  Can we have the utmost compassion for ourselves for still feeling the draw to some drama?  After all, it’s been the only game in town forever.  In fact, as the master, we can choose to play in a little drama from time to time.  The difference is, as the master we are conscious of it and we can choose to leave it any time we want to.  One night I was driving home and it was raining and it was very difficult to see the roads.  It was a relatively short ride, and I could have pulled over until the rain subsided, but I chose to drive through it anyway.  That was really about the extent of drama in my life on that particular day.

THE ULTIMATE BATTLE

Admittedly, there is a shameful lack of programming that expresses themes related to ascension and enlightenment.  You and I and others at the forefront of embodied enlightenment are the catalysts for those new programs, books, movies, songs and art.   The drama angle will be replaced with a different ‘draw.’  As more and more people release the need to overcome something, to do some sort of battle, it will most definitely be reflected in the media and literature.

But for now, it’s slim pickings.

And of course battling with our mind is the ultimate form of drama, a game we play.  Allowing our soul to be with us and then pushing it away, another game we play.  This love/hate relationship with ourselves.  Again, no judgement.  It’s what we have been doing since we came here eons ago and began experiencing the physical.  In fact, we were doing it even before we came here.  It’s our galactic story.

But, the game is over.  At least for us at the forefront of this transformation.  And this is in no way dismissing the pain we have endured as just a ‘game.’  But, it has been our clever way of making the pain of being unconscious more bearable.  For that we should give ourselves credit.  We have glamorized and romanticized that pain, and it has been cultivated to a high art in the media, our movies, t.v shows, books, songs, and of course, the news.

I have never had an interest in sports, or anything of a competitive nature, but I have been pretty heavily invested in the drama game, just like most humans.  But now I find myself slowly losing interest in it.  I am finding that it’s being replaced gradually, by a sense of peace, and a feeling of carefreeness, and adventure.  A sense of a new partnership with my soul.  We are discovering that drama is being replaced with a joyful, sensuous connection with our soul and with life.

copyright © 2015, Maria Chambers, All rights reserved. Please feel free to share this content with others, post on your blog, your Facebook page, etc, but maintain this article’s integrity by including the author and source website link: Maria Chambers at http://www.soulsoothinsounds.wordpress.com

Author: soulsoothinsounds

Our lives are like great paintings or great pieces of music. If we focus on all the technical 'imperfections' we will miss the true beauty of the work. We won't see, or rather, FEEL the essence and spirit of the masterpiece. I no longer identify myself as a writer, artist, or musician. Rather I express my divinity, and my humanity through the media of art, music and writing. I began this blog because I wanted to give voice to my experiences and insights, and I wrote for myself primarily. Six years later, I am still writing for myself, and I am discovering that my experiences are not personal but universal - galactic even. And now I am more sure than ever that I am a new consciousness teacher, as each of you are. The way we teach is by going through the very human experiences, and as we ascend and shed our old selves, with love, and as we embody spirit in this lifetime, which we are all doing, we become the standards for others of the new divine human.

4 thoughts on “The Game

  1. Maria, can I say THANK YOU for another eye opening article (yet again)? I can sooo relate. I have been feeling this fear of losing someone close to me for a while now. I know that many people are scared of the day when a family member dies but I have been having these thoughts daily – accompanied by a strong feeling of sadness – and I was wondering where it came from. Thanks to your article I realised that this also is ascension related. There is still a part of me that has issues of letting go that old way of living, thinking and acting, and it projects that fear onto something else. In my case the fear of losing someone.
    I remember in 2002, when that process started, and my old personality was slowly starting to die, I suddenly felt terribly sorry for my youngest sister. There was no reason to feel sorry for her, but I did, before I realised that I am actually feeling sorry for myself and the old parts that were leaving me.
    When I think back, I can in fact say, that I have been having an underlying feeling of melancholy at times even when I was a kid. I was a happy child most of the time, but I was well aware of the fact that nothing is forever and that did make me feel melancholic at times. Maybe those were the moments that my soul remembered that this would be the last lifetime on Earth in duality? Because that awareness of a big change wasn’t superficial but struck me to the core.
    Again, I would like to thank you so so much for everything you write, it is truly inspirational and very helpful.
    Blessings and Love,
    Kat

  2. The game has been for me looking at cycling. Since I was a boy, I loved cycling. My father did it (before I was born) and 2 uncles. More and more I begin to realize now what is going on when I look at cycling on TV. There is always some fan and then I am getting nervous: he has to win etc… It is an ol game of an old world, it is all about competition and big money… It is not easy but I try to not look anymore at cycling. Fred

    • Wow Fred, that’s a great insight…cycling is a beautiful analogy too of wheels spinning but going nowhere…and let’s not forget we’re re-cycling or even better put, moving into a WHOLE NEW CYCLE of our evolution. Thanks for your story! 💕

Leave a Reply

