Soulsoothinsounds's Blog

For those awakening divine humans

Just A Reminder

14 Comments

Art by Maria Chambers

Sometimes it’s easy to forget who we really are and what we are doing here on Planet Earth at this time, in this lifetime.  We tend to take things personally.

Maybe it’s something someone said, didn’t say, or especially something we hear from our own mind, a thought that feels awful, a thought that evokes fear in us, which could be related to our health, our finances.  And we respond to that fear as if it is our truth.

Most of humanity believes they don’t have a choice.  They are going around responding all the time to whatever thoughts and feelings are coming from the outside and from the inside.

But we on the forefront of ascension know better.  We don’t always follow through on that knowledge, but we are aware that we always have the choice.  It’s the gift we were all given as humans.  We are living in a world in which everything we are experiencing is a mirror of our consciousness.

Sounds great on paper.  But being here in the physical is like being in pea soup.  It’s so easy to get mixed up in energies in us and around us that are not ours

So this is just a little reminder that we are not your average bear.  We on the cutting edge (and sometimes it does feel like it cuts pretty deep) are amazing!  Being here in service to love.  The first group of humans to go through an unprecedented transformational process.  Taking part in the light body process.  Transforming these bodies from carbon base to crystalline.  Letting go of generations of disease and patterns.  Allowing our soul to come into our bodies and our everyday lives.  Having our bodies, our minds and our lives break down and fall apart in order to recalibrate it all, in order to become what we already are.  Free.

Well, our soul is already free.

Sometimes the promise of our life being so much more joyful, of having our bodies and finances be a reflection of this new freedom and self love….feels like just a dream.

But the challenge is the allowing.  Loving ourselves as much as we humanly can, just as we are, being OK with just where we are at.  Not trying to fix ourselves or change ourselves from our mind.  Then that sets the stage for our soul and for life to reflect that self-love back to us.  And the funny thing is, as we get glimpses of what that unconditional love feels like, we are not so focused on the other stuff.

And then the other stuff come in.  All the stuff we wanted but kept pushing away because we thought we had to go out and get it.

So if you run into someone at the store or at the café, and they boast about their son or daughter just becoming a doctor, or a friend just lost 20 pounds, you could say, oh that’s great!!!  Then when they ask you how you’re doing, you could say, “Today I had an aha moment in which I decided to allow myself to feel angry.  And it felt so good to love myself in that moment just as I am!”

Or someone you know is so proud of her real estate son closing a million dollars deal.  You then say, wow.  Wonderful!  Congrats.  And when they ask you what’s new, you could say, “Well, as one of the new consciousness leaders on the Planet. I’m in the process of creating a new template of an awake and enlightened woman!”

We usually don’t offer that kind of information unless someone is really interested in their own self-awareness.  Most people would either glaze over or start to eyeball the exit door. I’m certain that some people in the community think I have become a religious fanatic or joined a cult.  They gossip with their friends, sharing “well, she’s dissociating from her friends and her family.  She spends an unhealthy amount of time alone.  And she has a strange look on her face and in her eyes.  Like she’s possessed.  Or on drugs.  I caught her laughing out loud while sitting alone a few times.  And swaying back and forth while listening to music on her iphone! She must have been talking to their leader.  Oh get this, she isn’t interested in the world or local news.  She told me that there’s nothing to worry about.  Can you even imagine???”

They go on to say, “I’ve been trying to get her to go for some blood tests, or at least a colonoscopy.  People our age should just have an annual colonoscopy!! It’s the responsible thing to do!!”

How do you explain to someone that you no longer need drama in order to feel alive?  That you may have some boredom now but it’s mostly because you no longer use the mind’s attempt at feeling alive by keeping drama alive.  Or that you no longer, for the most part, live in their world without sounding like you are imbalanced?

It’s OK to not share who we are and what we are doing with others.  We now have a growing global community to do that with.  But this is just a reminder because it’s too easy to forget, in a world focused on outer achievements, and world events, and in a world that is in survival mode, who we are.  Sometimes it’s easy to get pulled into thoughts and feelings that are simply not ours.

And any thought or feeling that is anything but uplifting isn’t ours.  It’s really as simple as that.

copyright © 2015, Maria Chambers, All rights reserved. Please feel free to share this content with others, post on your blog, your Facebook page, etc, but maintain this article’s integrity by including the author and source website link: Maria Chambers at http://www.soulsoothinsounds.wordpress.com

Author: soulsoothinsounds

Our lives are like great paintings or great pieces of music. If we focus on all the technical 'imperfections' we will miss the true beauty of the work. We won't see, or rather, FEEL the essence and spirit of the masterpiece. I no longer identify myself as a writer, artist, or musician. Rather I express my divinity, and my humanity through the media of art, music and writing. I began this blog because I wanted to give voice to my experiences and insights, and I wrote for myself primarily. Six years later, I am still writing for myself, and I am discovering that my experiences are not personal but universal - galactic even. And now I am more sure than ever that I am a new consciousness teacher, as each of you are. The way we teach is by going through the very human experiences, and as we ascend and shed our old selves, with love, and as we embody spirit in this lifetime, which we are all doing, we become the standards for others of the new divine human.

14 thoughts on “Just A Reminder

  1. Yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes……..I feel that you are reading my mind…..yet again. 🙂
    Smarter than the average bear….heehee

    Go get a colonoscopy!!!! heehee

    You are rocking it, dear sistar goddess!!!

    I just decided it would be fun to read The Four Agreements again…..Don’t take things personally. Although I probably don’t even need to, if you know what I mean, and I know you do. 🙂

    It is interesting that although I am super extroverted, I must have LOTS of alone time. Quiet time. And I AM never bored.

    AND there is ENOUGH for everyone!!!!

    I have been on that self love obsessive soapbox for quite a few years……I used to say in meetings back when I worked at a regular job. “We have to love ourselves, because how can we love our neighbors as ourselves, if we don’t love ourselves?”

    I am so delighted to see so many getting on the self love bandwagon……..And I know we have all been thinking about this and pondering this and working on this and healing this for eons. I just now see it everywhere. 🙂 It was like when I was pregnant and all of a sudden (heehee) everywhere I looked I saw pregnant women.

    Much love to you now and always, dear sistar goddess!!!

    muah muah muah

    Elizabeth

    • Elizabeth, I like your spin on the love you neighbor adage. So true. And, yes, we HAVE been working on this and healing this for eons. And yes, it’s now starting to show up in a profound way, starting with those who were/are daring enough to live it. And much love to you my dear sistar goddess! 😎💕💕💕

  2. Reblogged this on elizabethsadhu and commented:
    Yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes……..I feel that you are reading my mind…..yet again. 🙂
    Smarter than the average bear….heehee

    Go get a colonoscopy!!!! heehee

    You are rocking it, dear sistar goddess!!!

    I just decided it would be fun to read The Four Agreements again…..Don’t take things personally. Although I probably don’t even need to, if you know what I mean, and I know you do. 🙂

    It is interesting that although I am super extroverted, I must have LOTS of alone time. Quiet time. And I AM never bored.

    AND there is ENOUGH for everyone!!!!

    I have been on that self love obsessive soapbox for quite a few years……I used to say in meetings back when I worked at a regular job. “We have to love ourselves, because how can we love our neighbors as ourselves, if we don’t love ourselves?”

    I am so delighted to see so many getting on the self love bandwagon……..And I know we have all been thinking about this and pondering this and working on this and healing this for eons. I just now see it everywhere. 🙂 It was like when I was pregnant and all of a sudden (heehee) everywhere I looked I saw pregnant women.

    Much love to you now and always, dear sistar goddess!!!

    muah muah muah

  3. Wonderful post. I just had this very same conversation with a friend. I have the same few small fires that continue to burn and when I would put one out, another would pop up. Over and over. I realized I must stop trying to put them out. Just allow the energy to move through without polarizing with judgement or reaction. Neutrally observe, let go, replace with love. Easier said than done sometimes. Thank you!

    • Very well said, Fungi2bwith, and yep, much easier said than done. Wellll……we have been doing it the hard way for…what’s it now….EONS!!??? So I guess if it takes a while to adjust to it being well….. easy, meaning….. allowing life to serve us, so be it. Thanks YOU for being part of this amazing transformation. 💛💙💜

    • Yes yes!!!!! I keep thinking I am supposed to do something. And I realize (over and over) that embracing it and loving on it….. Whatever it is, is all I can do.

      Wallowing in gratitude!!!!

      For all of it! Every ache, every pain, every blemish, every itch….. Blah blah blah…… 🙂

      Thank you all!!!

    • wow Fungi2bwith, so so perfectly spoken! i got chill bumps from your way of saying it. it’s taken me a few really heavy, painful, discouraging years of being deja vued with the same fears in my face for me to finally get a figure on the the non-reaction and not trying to problem solve or effort my way through it, but just to trust the process and to allow it all to pass through. ❤ i've actually felt myself resisting the neutrality lately because i feel sorta uninspired and disconnected… your words were the perfect reminder that this neutrality is perfectly in place to keep from attaching backwards into the final layers of that old energy passing through. love how you spoke it, thank u ❤

      Maria thank u always… i feel this so so much lately how hard it is to express how i feel no desire for any of the measures or experiences of a "successful" human life… just none of it means anything to me or takes me any closer to what my soul truly craves. i think i've surrendered to the process in that way because there just isn't any kinda goin' back ❤

  4. Wow. You’re really on a roll these days, girlfriend! Thanks so much!

    😀 ❤ “Rev. Russ"

    —–

    REV. DEBORAH "RUSS" RUSSELL Mindfulness-Based Integral Life Coach Soto Zen Buddhist Priest | Interfaith Chaplain russ@oceanmirror.org | 415-515-5686

  5. Hi Maria, I’ve been meaning to say this for a while, but just wanted to say thank you so much!! I resonate with this blog like no other and its gave me so much hope and wisdom in what is clearly a hard and troubling transformation and process! I think calling it a whirlwind is an understatement lol but you give me comfort in what have been the most lonely and troubling years of my life. Again, thank you ❤

    • James,
      I’m so pleased that you find this blog reassuring and supportive for your ascension journey. Yes, indeed, the road we are taking is not the easy path. And we’re so blessed to have the internet to connect with each other and share our personal journeys: our insights, our joys and our fears. As you say, they are often the “most lonely and troubling years” for us. And even though sometimes we wonder if it’s all worth it, in our hearts we know that we are walking into the most profound place we have ever been as human beings. Blessings💕💕💕

Leave a Reply

