Soulsoothinsounds's Blog

For those awakening divine humans

Celebrating Mother

2 Comments

IMG_0354

Drawing By Maria Chambers © 2016

Today is Mother’s Day, a day in which mothers are honored, especially by their offspring. My mother passed away decades ago, (on Mother’s Day – how’s that for a sense of humor?) and it is now, finally that I am having a good relationship with her. Now there’s not that mother daughter personality conflict that gets in the way of a more clear, honest, and compassionate connection with each other. I went through years of suppressing feelings about her, such as guilt and regret that our relationship was not a better one. She was, as most women, caught up in the expectations of the family and society she was born within.

And considering all those restrictions, and limitations, she did her very best. She was embraced and loved by family and friends. And as we know, we are all just doing our best. But we do tend to be very hard on ourselves and consequently on others as well. In retrospect, I learned a great deal from her.

So it took quite a while for me to finally allow myself all of those suppressed feelings. I knew I had to go through them as painful as they were. But now I must say, that I feel a lightness in myself as well as in her. I thought that perhaps she was unavailable energetically after she passed away. Especially when I couldn’t access those heavy feelings towards her anymore that I had years ago. It’s interesting, because we may miss the physical person, and their personality, (even a little of the drama) but when they have shed the body and are in the nonphysical, they haven’t really lost that personality but it is now blended into their expand self which is their soul. This may be why we feel that we are not able to connect with them. We need to allow ourselves, which we are doing, more access to our own soul and in this way we can connect with them on that level. They are still very much a part of our lives. They are right there next to us in many cases. I know for myself, my mother is excited to see that I am moving into a sovereign state of being especially as a woman. This now gives her the opportunity to come back here and not have to deal with what she had dealt with in previous lifetimes. We on the forefront of Ascension are paving the way for that to happen.

So on this day let’s celebrate our mothers. whether they are here or on the other side of the veil, and let’s not forget to celebrate our inner mothers whether we are men or women.  And, that inner mother can be the ‘ideal’ mother for ourselves. Compassionate, caring, nurturing, a good listener, loves us unconditionally, no matter what we did, didn’t do, said, didn’t say, no matter how we feel.

Sounds too good to be true?  It is true.  That is your soul.

Happy Mother’s Day!

copyright © 2015, Maria Chambers, All rights reserved. Please feel free to share this content with others, post on your blog, your Facebook page, etc, but maintain this article’s integrity by including the author and source website link: Maria Chambers at http://www.soulsoothinsounds.wordpress.com

Author: soulsoothinsounds

Our lives are like great paintings or great pieces of music. If we focus on all the technical 'imperfections' we will miss the true beauty of the work. We won't see, or rather, FEEL the essence and spirit of the masterpiece. I no longer identify myself as a writer, artist, or musician. Rather I express my divinity, and my humanity through the media of art, music and writing. I began this blog because I wanted to give voice to my experiences and insights, and I wrote for myself primarily. Six years later, I am still writing for myself, and I am discovering that my experiences are not personal but universal - galactic even. And now I am more sure than ever that I am a new consciousness teacher, as each of you are. The way we teach is by going through the very human experiences, and as we ascend and shed our old selves, with love, and as we embody spirit in this lifetime, which we are all doing, we become the standards for others of the new divine human.

2 thoughts on “Celebrating Mother

  1. Absolutely love this. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

