Soulsoothinsounds's Blog

For those awakening divine humans

I Am Woman: Hear Me Roar

9 Comments

As I sit here at a cafe sipping my Gold Coast, I notice an elderly man in a wheelchair, on his own too.  I feel a deep honor and compassion for him.  For the road he is traveling can’t be an easy one.

So there is also that part of me, as a woman, that feels compelled to talk to him, make him feel cared for and loved.  But now I am becoming more aware that those feelings, as powerful as they are, as much as it feels like it’s in my DNA, those ARE NOT MINE!

I am becoming more and more aware that there is also another part of me that doesn’t need to nurture.  It is not my job to nurture the male because he may or may not feel lost or abandoned by the feminine.

At this point doing so just thwarts my light body and ascension process.

So in my life I have let go of relationships and associations in which that was happening, especially because I could see that they were not in a place of owning their own Divine Feminine.  And continuing such a relationship would just be a mirror for me not owning my own Divine Masculine.

And I’m aware also that I don’t need to change myself as the human, trying to ‘fix’ anything, or as I did too much in the past, get sick so I had an excuse to withdraw from the old caregiving role.

I simply have to be aware of that part of me, my divine self, my soul, who isn’t interested in nursing the needs of humanity.  That sees humanity as just where they need to be.  And doesn’t need to feel fulfilled by playing any role!  The part of me that feels no need to apologize, rationalize or make amends for anything from the past.

As much as I have compassion for the man in the wheelchair, I also have deep compassion for myself.  For the road I have chosen is not the easiest.  I am in the process of freeing myself of eons of time confining myself to a wheelchair.

That wheelchair that felt like so many restrictions and limitations….and now I am releasing them on a physical and emotional level that has me at times questioning if I can continue being here.lioness

But I didn’t come this far to abort the ‘mission!” And that mission being to enjoy life on this Planet with my soul as a trusted and loving and dynamic partner.  Besides I don’t claim to know what it’s like on the other side of the veil, but something tells me that their dark roast coffee just doesn’t cut it!

Now that I think about it, at this point the only person I need to ingratiate myself to is my barista!

By the way, now there is a young woman sitting by the man’s side.  She appears to know him.  They are having a nice conversation.  So it’s interesting that the roles we are moving out of are being filled and have been roles that others do enjoy.

Enjoy African Forest from Cosmic Blend.

copyright © 2016, Maria Chambers, All rights reserved. Please feel free to share this content with others, post on your blog, your Facebook page, etc, but maintain this article’s integrity by including the author and source website link: Maria Chambers at http://www.soulsoothinsounds.wordpress.com

Author: soulsoothinsounds

Our lives are like great paintings or great pieces of music. If we focus on all the technical 'imperfections' we will miss the true beauty of the work. We won't see, or rather, FEEL the essence and spirit of the masterpiece. I no longer identify myself as a writer, artist, or musician. Rather I express my divinity, and my humanity through the media of art, music and writing. I began this blog because I wanted to give voice to my experiences and insights, and I wrote for myself primarily. Six years later, I am still writing for myself, and I am discovering that my experiences are not personal but universal - galactic even. And now I am more sure than ever that I am a new consciousness teacher, as each of you are. The way we teach is by going through the very human experiences, and as we ascend and shed our old selves, with love, and as we embody spirit in this lifetime, which we are all doing, we become the standards for others of the new divine human.

9 thoughts on “I Am Woman: Hear Me Roar

  1. Yes yes…. Letting go of that caretaking role. It has been challenging but feeeeeeeelsssssssss so good.

    Except your barista, of course. Heehee

    Love you sistar goddess!!!

  2. It is indeed an empowering participation in acceptance..unconditionally…..Thank you for sharing this moment….Namaste’

  3. luv luv luv your voice about this so so much Maria ❤ again, the kinds of things i've been searching my whole life for the women in my world to express ❤

    my favorite part…

    "…I could see that they were not in a place of owning their own Divine Feminine. And continuing such a relationship would just be a mirror for me not owning my own Divine Masculine…"

    one of the most beautiful pieces of it all to me… it's not just self-care. it's not the unloving way to not take on another's burdens. when we're an energetic crutch for others we hold each other back, we atrophy each other's souls. love so much how you share the message that the most loving thing we can do for each other is untangle from the codependencey so we are each free to find our wholeness within ourselves. ❤ ❤ ❤

    • sweet pea…and I love the way you voice it when you say…

      “… the most loving thing we can do for each other is untangle from the codependencey so we are each free to find our wholeness within ourselves.” Thank YOU !! 💙💜💚

  4. Wow. This is incredible. It’s like you are handing me my wings lol.

    Looking back I wanted to duck out of the caregiver role so many times…I didn’t know exactly why, it just felt all wrong to me.

    The guilt, the stigma, the self-reproach of not being a ‘real’ woman. Aaargh!

    Now I actually have the choice to be unapologetic and unabashed about my past, as you are.

    Also no longer drawn to be any man’s ‘crutch’, or he mine.

    Maria you are an amazing role model. This is nothing less than revolutionary. So much soul food here and I’m a glutton for it!

    • Louise, yes….absolutely, those roles were a comfort zone yet not terribly comfortable! And for me, initially it felt so awkward to no longer relate to others from that perspective…and still does sometimes. But it’s such a relief to let that go.

      And you say it well, it is ‘nothing less than revolutionary’ for women to allow themselves to love themselves so much, to feel the joy from her soul, without thinking there is a price to pay for that joy.

      And to not allow herself to be fed off of. Or to take on the pain and suffering of humanity in order to be of service.

      We are the ones on the forefront of that revolution and that’s why sometimes it is so hard. We’re literally letting go of eons of conditioning. And that gives you some idea of the caliber of souls we are that have the courage and capacity to be a sovereign woman.

      And so feast on my dear…enjoy the buffet of information and support and love. 🤗🌹💕💕💕

Leave a Reply

