Soulsoothinsounds's Blog

For those awakening divine humans

What? More Resistance?

22 Comments

So… after everything we have been through, and even as eager as we are to move into our enlightenment and our crystalline forms, there is still some resistance.

Yes we are the pioneers and we have gone through changes first, before most others…..but having been human for so long, there is a natural conditioned resistance built into our DNA.  What are we resisting?

One is letting go of our human selves, our human personality as we have known it to be.  Even with its limitations and endless issues.  It’s like having to say goodbye to a loved one who is dying.  We know in our heart that they need to move on, but we will miss them as the human we have known.  Even if we found them ‘imperfect’ in so many ways.  Are we not, in this transformational process, saying goodbye to our human self as we have known it?  We can argue that it really isn’t gone, but it just integrates,. Yet, there is still a deep remembrance of how it feels to experience loss.

The good news is that who we are, our expanded self, does not feel that way.  It knows nothing is truly lost, but is transformed into a higher version of itself.

Yet, it is OK to honor the feelings when they come up.

Years ago a dentist, while filling a cavity, decided to straighten a front tooth of mine.  Now I am grateful because it was an improvement for me, but at the time I was angry at him.  I told him I should have been consulted before he did anything.  Apparently I was comfortable with the ‘flaw’ to the point where it was who I was when I looked in the mirror.  I thought it gave me character.

It felt like a part of me had changed and even if it was an improvement I initially missed the old Maria.

So if something as small as that could rock my boat what is the whole light body process doing to that part of us that resists change?

Journal Drawing 1

Drawing by Maria Chambers © 2016

The human body and mind were not designed to create a fulfilling life experience.  They were created to be in service to the soul and to the Divine Self.  They were the vehicle in which the soul could express itself in the physical.  But over time we forgot that truth and we were running around trying to create joy, health and prosperity. all by ourselves, without the benefit of our soul and our Divinity for the most part.   Not that a lot of wonderful things weren’t created, but compared to what we could be living…..well, the results speak for themselves.

There’s all kinds of programs out there about how to change your beliefs to change your experiences.  That’s not what we are doing here.  We are allowing our divinity into our bodies and our lives in the most intimate way.  That does all the hard work and transformation necessary.  But we still have some resistance.  And trying to get rid of that resistance isn’t going to work.  It’s about accepting it.  Knowing that it is part of our human experience.  THAT is then felt by our body.  And by our mind.  That acceptance is felt as love for ourself.  Our soul then can more easily do its job of working with the crystalline energies.  Even our soul had some resistance because it will also be a new experience for it, residing in and expressing through a human body so freely.

Can we then have the deepest compassion for ourselves?  The utmost respect for the human self that is going through it?  Can we acknowledge what a blessing we are on this planet, as we take on the boldest of positions as the movers and shakers and the pioneers of true change?

copyright © 2016, Maria Chambers, All rights reserved. Please feel free to share this content with others, post on your blog, your Facebook page, etc, but maintain this article’s integrity by including the author and source website link: Maria Chambers at http://www.soulsoothinsounds.wordpress.com

Author: soulsoothinsounds

Our lives are like great paintings or great pieces of music. If we focus on all the technical 'imperfections' we will miss the true beauty of the work. We won't see, or rather, FEEL the essence and spirit of the masterpiece. I no longer identify myself as a writer, artist, or musician. Rather I express my divinity, and my humanity through the media of art, music and writing. I began this blog because I wanted to give voice to my experiences and insights, and I wrote for myself primarily. Six years later, I am still writing for myself, and I am discovering that my experiences are not personal but universal - galactic even. And now I am more sure than ever that I am a new consciousness teacher, as each of you are. The way we teach is by going through the very human experiences, and as we ascend and shed our old selves, with love, and as we embody spirit in this lifetime, which we are all doing, we become the standards for others of the new divine human.

22 thoughts on “What? More Resistance?

  1. Dear beautiful Maria, I found your blog months ago (more likely it was the other way around, your blog found me) when everything was still so confusing and I was desperately looking for something that would describe my experience then. And there were you, putting it all into words. It’s so lovely to know, that there is someone on the other side of the world, who is on the same track, living the exact same thing. Can’t wait for the day when I will read how you experienced this physical transformation. Until then, lots of loVe from Berlin, Stefanie

    • Dear beautiful Stefanie
      Yes, what a blessing it is to be able to connect with kindred spirits across the globe…something we couldn’t do a short few years ago…And I am also looking forward to the day, as we all are, when we can feel truly integrated in body, mind and spirit…the way we were meant to be. Many blessings to you my dear fellow traveler!!💚💜💙💛

    • I completely agree Stefanie. Maria’s blog perfectly captures my own experience as well.
      I have read other blogs and sites about ascension but noone resonates as much as her.
      P.S. I am also from Berlin 🙂

      • No way 🙂 !!!! If you ever feel after a coffee in the park with sunshine to celebrate that crazy ride we are on, drop me a line, please!!!

    • I felt the same way when I found Maria’s blog 2 years ago!! Much love to you, it is so comforting when we find another who feels the same way!!
      Stephanie

  2. Pingback: oulsoothinsounds – What? More Resistance? | dreamweaver333

  3. I will Stefanie 🙂 ❤

  4. luv this Maria ❤ no matter the all kinds of ways i've tried, i've never ever been able to find what my soul craves within the limitations of my human experience… there's such a comfort in accepting that i'm not meant to. if i see this part of my journey as temporary it's a little easier to just let it be what it is and trust that there is so much more to come. thank u for the gentle reminder ❤

  5. Oh my gosh–yes PLEEEEEEASE–no more sledgehammers!!!!!!
    😜💕💜

  6. I sure hope so my friend!! I’m still limping and bruised from the last giant herd of emotional buffalos that trampled me!! On top of all the physical ascension “issues”….
    I well & truly need a BREAK and some RELIEF!!!!! LOL
    😜💕😜
    (& i would like some BETTER CHOICES too!!!)

    • “! I’m still limping and bruised from the last giant herd of emotional buffalos that trampled me”

      😀 😀 😀 I LOVE how you never lose your humour!

      I am annoyed at the minute that I am still stuck in this damn void. Nothing seems to happen and it has been like that for years. And I am bloody sick of it for real.
      I want change! And no, not shit like someone I know and like dying and similar heartache.
      I f**ing want the good stuff already. Where is it?
      And even the thought that I might be stuck that long in the void or clearing and hibernation phase like I call it because I am doing someone else’s work (taking it for the team) makes my blood boil.
      Do your bloody internal work for yourself you uncapable idiot. Whoever you are.
      Ok rant over lol

  7. hahaha, oh goodness Kat, so so funny. ❤ for the past week or so i've had this same exact kinda frustration, exhaustion, annoyance, and pretty much just completely impatient over-it-ness about it all. you also perfectly ranted about the few specific things i'm the most ready to be done, done and even more done with…

    "I want change! And no, not shit like someone I know and like dying and similar heartache.
    I f**ing want the good stuff already. Where is it?"

    …i just had the thought the other day of how i've come to be so overwhelmed with years and layers of the heartache stuff that i've pretty much forgot how to even wish for any of the good stuff. i've been in such a void lately that i haven't even had it in me to believe in anything really. :\

    and this…

    "And even the thought that I might be stuck that long in the void or clearing and hibernation phase like I call it because I am doing someone else’s work (taking it for the team) makes my blood boil. Do your bloody internal work for yourself you uncapable idiot. Whoever you are."

    lolz… just last night decided i'm all kinds of done with humans and the human experience as a whole.

    thanks for giggle about it all 🙂 ❤

    • 😀 😀 😀 you are welcome sweet pea,
      It’s refreshing to know I m not the only one feeling like this.

      Just today I thought: why don’t I at least win the lottery? (and I do play it, so I do have chances haha).
      Like who else than someone who has been through the depth of this gruelling ascension process is more worthy of winning it? I can’t seem to be able to find work the concentional way (despite several uni degrees) and I have no passion at the minute that I could pursue, so winning the lottery would make sense in so many ways. And it would be a nice way of the universe to show its gratitude for the work I have done. Ok I had to laugh at that one now…:D
      But seriously, I for sure wouldn’t be spending those 34 million Euros (the current jackpot in the Euro Jackpot draw) on myself, but would be doing some good in the world.
      And I would donate something to you my blog friends 🙂 ❤

    • “. i’ve been in such a void lately that i haven’t even had it in me to believe in anything really.:\”

      I actually think that this is a good thing. Being so completely emptied out means that you can be filled with absolute new stuff from scratch.
      And maybe we aren’t able to imagine the greatness of things that are coming towards us?

      “lolz… just last night decided i’m all kinds of done with humans and the human experience as a whole.”

      Hahha yeah, I feel you. But then an annoying part of me thinks some stupid crap like this “if I don’t clear that our for those incapable dimwits this might have a massively negative effect on humanity”. wtf? So much for self importance and a stupid sense of responsibility. I probably cultivated it in childhood by parenting my parents!

  8. hahaha…

    “if I don’t clear that our for those incapable dimwits this might have a massively negative effect on humanity”. wtf? So much for self importance and a stupid sense of responsibility. I probably cultivated it in childhood by parenting my parents!”

    so so funny. 🙂 i do think it’s time for us to let go of this burden tho ❤ for us and for them. i think i maybe might be so tired of carrying other people's weight that i could care less if humanity just totally implodes lolzzzz.

    and i actually totally feel ya on your thinking behind the lottery thing. it's not a sense of greed to me, but after having been so beat up from this whole soul on the forefront path, a lil' bit more resources would just be kinda nice at this point :\ it's hard to feel like we can truly shine when we're so limited and stuck by things i have that same kinda thinking right now with just wishing the universe would grant me my health. i'm not sure how being so physically trapped in a body that's so beat up and barely hanging on most days is helping me be any kinda good to myself or anyone else. but whether it's money or health or whatever else people on this kinda path have been stripped of to get us to isolate away from the world enough to look inside and do our internal work, it just seems like it's sorta enough already? :\ not saying that we don't all still have so much growing and evolving inside of us to come, but i guess i just feel like so many of us have been stripped down enough to where we at least have enough self-awareness and separation from ego to be trusted to start growing and evolving with something tangible and supportive in the physical world :\

    and yeah this is how i feel too when i'm not being pout-y and frustrated haha…

    "I actually think that this is a good thing. Being so completely emptied out means that you can be filled with absolute new stuff from scratch. And maybe we aren’t able to imagine the greatness of things that are coming towards us?"

    the impatiently impatient dreamer in me just sorta misses feeling the inspiration in my spirit right now ❤

    • “so so funny.:) i do think it’s time for us to let go of this burden tho”

      I know, I am totally with you and I have done a good job (so far I havent been in touch with them nor have I had the wish to call them, I feel like I did cut some unhealthy ties), but then crap like these thoughts come up. I probably just don’t need to take it seriously and let them pass.

      “,,,whatever else people on this kinda path have been stripped of to get us to isolate away from the world enough to look inside and do our internal work, it just seems like it’s sorta enough already?”

      Abso-fucking-lutely! It’s enough! I know now how to live without much money or passion or whatever is expected in today’s society, bring on the good stuff. Let us enjoy the nice things in life and yes, being financially independent is damn well a part of it!

      “the impatiently impatient dreamer in me just sorta misses feeling the inspiration in my spirit right now”

      This just so perfectly nails my current state right now. Thank you!! ❤

      • yup i totally get it ❤ even when we disconnect from things physically, there is still all this mess about of residue in our hearts and heads to clear. i'm allllll kinds of terrible with that stuff, for me the residue i carry from experiences takes like 10 times as long to clear as the actual experience lasted lol.

        and thank u for your rant today haha… i've been more than a bit hostile on the inside this week so it was good to laugh about it 🙂 ❤

  9. ” even when we disconnect from things physically, there is still all this mess about of residue in our hearts and heads to clear.”

    I know it definitely takes time to the point of me rolling eyes at the same old emotions and thought coming up. Piss off already!
    Much Love,
    Kat

  10. lolzzzz!!

    “I know it definitely takes time to the point of me rolling eyes at the same old emotions and thought coming up. Piss off already!”

    yup!

    big hug to you Kat ❤

Leave a Reply

