Soulsoothinsounds's Blog

For those awakening divine humans

Is It Time To Dumb Down?

12 Comments

Image Credit Maria Chambers

If you feel like you’re losing your mind in this ascension process then you are right on track.  Forgetting things, names, dates, what you were just doing or thinking a moment ago…all excellent signs.  Maybe something that was very cerebral that you used to enjoy no longer interests you…like doing the crossword puzzles or something that requires a lot of focus and concentra…….

Oh, sorry, where was I?  Oh, yes.  Right…You may even be growing weary of trying to figure out this whole ascension process….doing the surfing for websites and videos and poring over the lists of symptoms and descriptions of the mechanical process involved in ascension and light body.

Even the questions about why is this happening to me and is it my mind resisting the process or is it my biology that is stuck?  Is it my issue or something I picked up?  Will I be able to integrate this body?   What if I missed the ascension boat?  What should I be doing to assist myself?  Should I change my diet?  Should I take a webinar?

Rest assured all the questions are because your mind knows it’s fighting a losing battle and still has a few tricks up its sleeve.

Intelligence is held in the highest esteem.  We are assigned IQs and live in a world of artificial hierarchies: from intelligent to dumb, from educated to uneducated.  From smart to stupid.  Intelligence is based on ability to retain information and understand complex systems and formulas.  It’s defined as the ability to solve difficult problems in a logical way.  The ability to understand and learn well, and to form judgments and opinions based on reason.  To be able to converse on a wide range of subject matter.  The ability to form grammatically correct sentences and use sophisticated words. (WOW, I almost dozed off half-way through this paragraph!)

Even when we use our intuition and innate abilities of a spiritual bent, we are assigned the accolade of being smart.

 So is it any wonder we feel like we are rudderless at times?  Letting go of the part of us that defined us as intelligent?

But we are discovering that the mind just kind of gets in the way.  Kind of like driving a car with an extra steering wheel.  Intelligence can be a major handicap in our ascension.  It mucks up the flow…too much going on in the noggin.  Way too much contemplation, pontification, and mental fornication, leading to agitation and a less than satisfying ascension situation.

Too much information can lead to sensual stagnation.  Because have we not agreed to a vibrational purification?  Which requires dropping all the mind’s machinations!(OK that’s it, I’ve used up all my big words.)

WHAT IF’S

Too many  ‘what if’s’.   When my brother and I would ask endless questions and wondered, what if this or that happened or didn’t happen my mother would look at us wisely and say,

If ‘if’ was a jackass we’d all get a ride.

In fact, when I was at that age where kids didn’t want to be seen with their parents, I felt embarrassed by mom because she appeared so simple in her ways.  And now, looking back, she had something so innate and esoteric that I completely missed it.

People with autism have it.  They appear undeveloped mentally but they have a connection to the esoteric that we only dream of.  They are not able to bring it back to their everyday lives and integrate it, so they spend most of their time in the other realms.  They opted for a direct and pure connection and forfeited the everyday intelligence of the mind.

Children, generally below  the age of five have that connection.  They are able to play with spirit, with the faeries and non-physical friends with ease.  They have not yet developed any sophisticated communication, social or mental skills as someone in their 30’s and beyond.  Their ability to find pleasure in the everyday things is testimony to their connection to spirit, and yet they can barely form a cohesive sentence.  All you need to do is look into their eyes to see that their soul is present.

So our mind is slowly letting go, and it is a relief for the mind in spite of its protests and continuing to argue for its limitations.  It’s beginning to realize that it is here to serve us but not to orchestrate our lives.

In fact even these words you are reading are just a distraction or place-holder for your mind while the real communication is going on…from soul to soul.

The mind has it’s place but if it becomes a major distraction with its addiction to trying to control everything in our life, it’s going to hurt.

Art, music and other creative expressions are vital because they bypass the mental chatter and go directly to the heart and soul.  Whether you are creating or experiencing art, it is one of the best ways to get back into the body.  And of course so is just enjoying things like eating, walking in nature, watching a child running and laughing, watching animals….so many ways.  Massage or body work is wonderful too.

So ‘dumbing down’ is good for us at this point….of course back in high school girls would dumb down to appear more ‘desirable’ to boys, and boys would dumb down to avoid getting beat up by the jocks.  We had to do what we had to do!

So, after extensive study by spiritual innovators, It’s been discovered that the ratio of intelligence, as defined by our society, is inversely proportional to a smooth and graceful ascension, embodied enlightenment process.  But don’t take my word for it. Below is a graph visualizing in detail the inevitable ascent of the human body in relation to the descent of intelligence as it relates to embodied enlightenment in the human being.

ascension / intelligence graph

Black line= Ascension                                           Red line=intelligence

 HA!  GOTCHA!  That type of graph doesn’t exist.  At least not to my knowledge.  ( the above graph is a simulated potential chart for winning at Bingo.). So come clean, did your mind say, “oh goody, something to study!” or did you intuitively know that I was jesting?  There’s no wrong answer, but if you thought there was a graph, then you need to take my webinar….no, kidding again….just a little ruse to keep the energies moving.

Enjoy It’s A Good Life from Simply Divine

copyright © 2016, Maria Chambers, All rights reserved. Please feel free to share this content with others, post on your blog, your Facebook page, etc, but maintain this article’s integrity by including the author and source website link: Maria Chambers at http://www.soulsoothinsounds.wordpress.com

Author: soulsoothinsounds

Our lives are like great paintings or great pieces of music. If we focus on all the technical 'imperfections' we will miss the true beauty of the work. We won't see, or rather, FEEL the essence and spirit of the masterpiece. I no longer identify myself as a writer, artist, or musician. Rather I express my divinity, and my humanity through the media of art, music and writing. I began this blog because I wanted to give voice to my experiences and insights, and I wrote for myself primarily. Six years later, I am still writing for myself, and I am discovering that my experiences are not personal but universal - galactic even. And now I am more sure than ever that I am a new consciousness teacher, as each of you are. The way we teach is by going through the very human experiences, and as we ascend and shed our old selves, with love, and as we embody spirit in this lifetime, which we are all doing, we become the standards for others of the new divine human.

12 thoughts on “Is It Time To Dumb Down?

  1. Hilarious!! And accurate. As a Recovering Intellectual, I relate VERY strongly to this treatise on ‘how to let go and just go with the ‘crazy’ flow’ hehe. Just follow your HEART, folks!! And leave the lower mind where it belongs, in the dying lower energy matrices of our collective past…..

    ‘Mental fornication’ LOL!! After leaving UC Bezerkeley and its pseudo-intellectual café scene, I coined the term ‘intellectual masturbation’. Seemed to fit well as the TRUE activity of those who sat around in cute little groups in hip coffee shops and brainy bars debating theories and concepts till the wee hours of the morning — and resulting in nothing constructive or positive at all — except maybe a heavily stroked, smugly gratified narcissistic ego here and there of course 😉

    • I second waveriders comment! This article had me laughing all the way through and easily recognizing how true it is–Recovering intellectuals indeed!!
      🤓💙🤓💙🤓

  2. Good one…. “UC Bezerkeley”….and yes, “intellectual masturbation” indeed!

    It’s interesting that depression and mental illness are often associated with high intelligence…along with self-medicating…too much thinking and not enough drinking….drugs and alcohol consumed to try to quiet an overactive mind…

    Getting through to the heart just from the brain doesn’t work very well. It’s probably why so many of us had to get hit by the cosmic 2 x 4 to initiate our awakening!

  3. Pingback: Maria Chambers – Is It Time To Dumb Down? | dreamweaver333

  4. Hahaha what a great article ! So funny and witty 😀
    Kinda reminds me a bit of the saying “no brain, no pain”, those who don’t think, analyse and ponder so much definitely have it easier I think.
    I am feeling like I am ready for adventure (I know that Ascension is a big adventure in itself, but you know, physical adventure). I wanna travel again, I wanna see places I’ve never been to before, I want to have that feeling of magic and excitement every day as I’ve really grown tired of thinking, analysing, hoping and anticipating and being stuck in this void. I feel like it is really enough and I there needs to be massive change. In fact I demand it! haha
    You are going on holiday in a week or so, aren’t you? I am sure you will massively enjoy it and you’ll have a brilliant time.
    Big hugs,
    Kat

    • Wow Kat…Were you reading my mind? (rather, my soul?) I have been feeling the same way for a while now…travel…adventure…new vistas…new faces….as you beautifully say, “that feeling of magic and excitement every day…”

      it’s a sign that we are moving out of the analyzing, processing phase and into the true living, embodying phase…Yes, it is not optional…it is absolutely a requirement of our enlightenment, if we are to remain on the planet, to participate in our life, but now we have the connection with our soul to make the rest of our journey here most satisfying, inside and out!!!

      Yes, i will be unplugging for a couple of months, taking some road trips, relaxing, seeing what’s out there….something different….

      Thanks for sharing your insights….I love it!!💗💚💜💙

      • “Wow Kat…Were you reading my mind? (rather, my soul?) I have been feeling the same way for a while now…”

        That’s amazing and so interesting that many of us seem to experience similar things simultaneously 🙂
        I actually hesitated to write that part about wanting adventure, because I thought it’s off topic but then I felt like it does fit, because it is a consequence of letting go all the intellectual stuff like analysing and over thinking.
        I’m curious where this will lead.
        And your plans for the summer sound super interesting! Oh how much I love road trips.
        Love
        Kat

  5. Thats funny Kat necause there have been so many times I’ve hesitated to write certain things in my posts with the same concern…and those are the topics that get the most interest from readers! So it seems we are not alone in these desires from the heart. Yep, it will be interesting where it will lead.
    .💕💕love

  6. Interesting to see the parallels here. I wouldn’t call it “dumbing down,” I’m actually more sharp and the insight is more clear when needed. I just don’t bring myself to care about stuff the way I used to. So my ego feels dumb and spaced-out, because I’m not spending all day turning over thoughts.

    • Indeed! Yes, it sounds like you are in a good place then. And it seems that the mind’s intelligence is being replaced with divine intelligence. And I enjoy using certain words and phrases to get the reader’s attention, to help us break out of the stuck patterns of thought. They are ‘trigger’ words that are used to elicit a predictable response, like the word ‘selfish.’ which I often use to describe the consciousness we are going into. Seeing selfish as a positive attribute. It helps cut through the crap.

  7. Thank you. Hard, as I feel I’m losing my health and well, my mind, that’s another story.

    • Yes, I know, Pocahontas, It’s like being pushed up against a wall, or a mechanic approaching you with a clipboard….and you just KNOW he’s got really bad news about your car….and you’re fresh out of cash and your credit is in the toilet…well, you get the picture. That’s what our mind feels like right now, that it really just has no clue what to do about our situation. It’s fresh out. And that’s the good news. Then we almost have no choice but to let go. And just step aside. And allow this presence we have asked for to do it’s work on us. Not easy.

Leave a Reply

