Soulsoothinsounds's Blog

For those awakening divine humans

Embodied Enlightenment: Why Wait?

21 Comments

girl-1691539_1280

image from www,pixabay.com

On my own journey of ascension, of embodying spirit, I have discovered some things that surprised me.  One being that my soul, my Divine I Am is just wanting to love me, and not just a kind of ‘New Agey’ Hallmark moment love.  But a deep, respectful, abiding and unconditional love.  She wants to feel my essence as much as I want to feel hers.

At the earlier stages of my awakening I wanted to bring my soul in closer so that my body could come back into more balance. But what I discovered was having her in my body just feels so damned good!  THAT became my motivation for bringing her in closer and closer.

Sometimes I feel her as a sense of peace wafting over me, and  sometimes as a sensual awareness of my surroundings, a blissed-out feeling.  I often refer to it as being stoned without the paranoia.  And sometimes I experience my soul as a full-on sexual energy.  Some refer to it as a kundalini or life force energy.

It feels like rapture and like I am being made love to.  It used to feel awkward because I was having trouble connecting the dots: Feeling sexual and spirit at the same time?   Certainly not what I was taught in Sunday School!

But our soul is sensual and it’s why it loves expressing through physical bodies!  The human body offers so much.  Touch, smell, sound, taste and seeing the world around us.  It’s like our soul wants to dive deep into its own painting or sculpture and bring life to it.

As an artist I infuse my soul into all my creations: my drawings, paintings, writing, music and videos.  They all come alive because as my soul I infuse my radiance into them.  And those art forms may have all kinds of technical ‘imperfections’ in them yet the soulful essence of the expression overrides any so-called ‘flaws.’

So it is with our soul wanting to express through us, without concern for our so-called imperfections and flaws, but are they?  Or are they just part of the unique fabric of our life that keeps evolving, and transforming?

BEING DOWN TO EARTH

Some people are concerned that they have lost their passion for being here, but perhaps they are just letting go of old passions and allowing in a new one.  No longer feeling passion that came from drama.  No longer having to have a ‘mission’ or ‘purpose’ like healing others or saving the planet, but instead just enjoying life here in these bodies.

Yes, even in these bodies that we feel at times have betrayed us.  Bodies that get sick, break down, get diseases.  Yet the healing comes from the passion to be here.  Yes, at times it feels like a catch-22…we know consciousness affects our health and well-being profoundly, but how we feel in these bodies affects our life and our consciousness as well.

But at a certain point it’s to let that all go and just say, “what the hell! I am just going to go for it!  I am going to just love me just where I’m at and allow my soul to come in and see what happens.”

And along the way I have discovered as I just allow, it sets up a dynamic in which my soul gets the green light and comes in even closer.  Then I feel great and carefree and it seems to open up a desire to express.  And then to share those expressions.  And that place is delicious.

Another part of all this is letting go of what we perceived as a ‘spiritual’ person. We cannot take that picture with us into our enlightenment.  You know, the one in which we walk around curing the sick.  Or we have infinite patience, always poised, wise and issue free.  There will be times when we will feel utterly impatient with the 3D world.  With those who try to feed off of us.  We will need to let go of the idea of a being who has transcended their human body, or has become a super-human.  In fact, it’s about coming ‘down to earth’ not in the sense of becoming more logical or mental, but in terms of being more present in our bodies.  Our bodies don’t need to be completely integrated either before we achieve that state of enlightenment.

All of the physical issues eventually do come back into balance as we integrate our light body.  But it’s not about waiting for some future state of ‘perfection’ before inviting our soul into our life and our bodies.  Why deny ourselves the best of all worlds, and the most fulfilling of experiences?

copyright © 2016, Maria Chambers, All rights reserved. Please feel free to share this content with others, post on your blog, your Facebook page, etc, but maintain this article’s integrity by including the author and source website link: Maria Chambers at http://www.soulsoothinsounds.wordpress.com

 

Author: soulsoothinsounds

Our lives are like great paintings or great pieces of music. If we focus on all the technical 'imperfections' we will miss the true beauty of the work. We won't see, or rather, FEEL the essence and spirit of the masterpiece. I no longer identify myself as a writer, artist, or musician. Rather I express my divinity, and my humanity through the media of art, music and writing. I began this blog because I wanted to give voice to my experiences and insights, and I wrote for myself primarily. Six years later, I am still writing for myself, and I am discovering that my experiences are not personal but universal - galactic even. And now I am more sure than ever that I am a new consciousness teacher, as each of you are. The way we teach is by going through the very human experiences, and as we ascend and shed our old selves, with love, and as we embody spirit in this lifetime, which we are all doing, we become the standards for others of the new divine human.

21 thoughts on “Embodied Enlightenment: Why Wait?

  1. Pingback: Embodied Enlightenment: Why Wait? — Soulsoothinsounds’s Blog | Blue Dragon Journal

  2. “Some people are concerned that they have lost their passion for being here, but perhaps they are just letting go of old passions and allowing in a new one. No longer feeling passion that came from drama. No longer having to have a ‘mission’ or ‘purpose’ like healing others or saving the planet, but instead just enjoying life here in these bodies.”

    Sounds like a good enough mission to me 😀 Being here and enjoying life. So weird that people tend to make it so hard though. We are so conditioned to “work hard” or “no pain, no gain” and all that crap, which so doesn’t resonate with me anymore.
    It would be lovely to develop a new passion, like something I really enjoy doing repeatedly. I have been in this hibernation mode (like a computer) for very long now, and it would be nice to have something like writing or creating films (like I used to) that brings me into this flow state – you know that state of being where you are so caught up in your activity you forget everything around yourself because you enjoy it so much. Other than that, I can’t really complain.
    Oh and the song is great! I can see it being played in clubs and being a hit!

    • Kat i agree with you. I think the concept of “hard work” being noble and required is probably the most damaging and unhealthy concept ever visited upon the human race. Part of the reason people are so competetive with their drama and complaining is bcuz they are really trying to show that they are working SO HARD.
      And i have been in hibernation mode for so long too, but im seeing it has its advantages–like sleeping in!!

      • Also, what struck me most about this post was the idea that we are letting go of old passions in order to allow in a new one–i LOVE this idea/perspective!!!! Very calming, soothing……& exciting even!

  3. Good morning Kat

    Just fired up my tablet and saw your comment…a nice way to begin the day indeed! Wow, just doing that…being able to connect with a kindred spirit in another part of the world while sipping coffe at Starbucks…amazing!!!

    I know what you mean about being absorbed in a creative project…i feel that way when I’m creating music or videos. Everything around me is white noise and I dont even think about any of my issues or challenges.. it’s such a sweet place to be!

    And of course I’m not there all the time, and it does get boring, agreed. And agreed, being unemployed may have its drawbacks and yes, it’s far better than doing work that is joyless!

    What I love about being an artist is I like pushing the envelope, trying new things and getting out of my comfort zone. Some artists and musicians and other creatives don’t stray far from where they began creatively, maybe because they fear losing fans and admirers, but then the work becomes stagnant.

    I know the hibernation mode you mention because I go into it on and off and I guess it is what it is…like a gestation period, where changes are happening on inner levels that are necessary and that will be reflected in the art when the creation happens.

    Thanks, I enjoyed creating the song and yeah, good idea…some new energy dance music for clubs…another friend suggested that when she heard some of my songs with the percussion in them…..good confirmation then…🙌💕💕👍

    • Hello Maria 🙂

      hope you had a good night’s sleep. I slept in today (woke up at 11.30 am. oops), as I had a disturbed sleep due to leaving on the TV again (oops again haha). The weather is very autumn-y, it’s grey, it is cold – and I love it 😀 haha. Can’t beat autumn, can you. But I reckon you don’t really have that in Florida. Is it warm all year round where you are?
      And yeah, many artists do sound very much like each other as well these days! It is horrible and boring and I haven’t been listening to mainstream music for a long time now because it all seems so vacant and artificial. No soul was poured into most songs that are hits these days if you ask me.
      It’s all about the money isn’t it.
      And yeah I was having a new Energy club in mind as well, just like your friend. That would be a marvelous idea. We’d all be high, just from the energy there, we wouldn’t need drugs and alcohol like other club goers

      • Yeah Kat, I love fall too. Especially here in Florida. It is a nice break from the relentless heat down here. We do have changes in season. they are very subtle so if you’re not paying attention you can miss them altogether. It’s funny you mention this because I am working on a post in which I describe the subtle changes here.

        Anywhooo……. yeah, I have done that. Falling asleep when a movie is on in which there is a lot of drama. It tends to infiltrate my dreams and my mood.

        And yes I am all for getting high on life.🙌💕🌴

      • I love the idea of a new Energy Club!! I havent been able to listen to mainstream music at all for years now. Its like a soulless machine for the most part and my being wants no part of it. But marias music and the music of my other artist friends is lovely, and to enjoy it in an atmosphere of positivity and light with no alcohol or drugs–how freakin cool would that be???? It could be the amped up version of friends singing around the campfire with just a guitar and great vibes! (Which has always been my favorite kind of music 🎶 😊💕)

  4. Oh yes, sistar goddess!!

    ‘But at a certain point it’s to let that all go and just say, “what the hell! I am just going to go for it!  I am going to just love me just where I’m at and allow my soul to come in and see what happens.”’

    “And along the way I have discovered as I just allow, it sets up a dynamic in which my soul gets the green light and comes in even closer.  Then I feel great and carefree and it seems to open up a desire to express.  And then to share those expressions.  And that place is delicious.”

    I like to call it profound allowing…….:-) ❤

    We are divinely and perfectly perfect EXACTLY as we are right NOW!

    love you and thanks for sharing your beautiful wisdom.

  5. Reblogged this on elizabethsadhu and commented:
    Oh yes, sistar goddess!!
    ‘But at a certain point it’s to let that all go and just say, “what the hell! I am just going to go for it!  I am going to just love me just where I’m at and allow my soul to come in and see what happens.”’
    “And along the way I have discovered as I just allow, it sets up a dynamic in which my soul gets the green light and comes in even closer.  Then I feel great and carefree and it seems to open up a desire to express.  And then to share those expressions.  And that place is delicious.”
    I like to call it profound allowing…….:-)
    We are divinely and perfectly perfect EXACTLY as we are right NOW!
    love you and thanks for sharing your beautiful wisdom.

  6. This was so lovely to read at a time of intentional transitioning from doing doing doing to more simple being. It can be a challenge to let go of all the seriousness of The Path too. I’ve always been So Serious but I’m ready to play now! Love to you, Kay

    • Hi Kay
      Yes It is challenging to let go of being too serious! Because from our soul’s perspective, it’s to not sweat the small stuff, and as someone so wisely said, “it’s all small stuff!”😂

      I’m so happy to hear thst you are ready to play. You have a huge entourage who are ready to play with you too!💕💕

  7. Hi there, i trust you are well I came across your post yesterday and it opened me up so much and love was just bursting out of me. Your words confirmed and gave voice to feelings inside of me. I listened to your song and that led me all day to listen to many songs about love..the place i was in yesterday and is now my “motivation” was so beautiful and soft and i cried soo much. I have also lately been truly realising and deeply appreciaing the knowing that “life happens For me and Not to me”. I am walking around at times as if seeing and hearing my reality for the first time and i cried(again) as i “get” that i am so loved, that everything is here For me.. how wonderful is that!!1 Thank you
    Celia

  8. “Also, what struck me most about this post was the idea that we are letting go of old passions in order to allow in a new one–i LOVE this idea/perspective!!!! Very calming, soothing……& exciting even!”
    @Elila:
    I know, me, too! Although I have been letting go for a very long time now, or shall I say, I have been passionless for a long time, and part of me kinda lost hope in finding sth. new to be passionate abouth, another part isn’t bothered at all and knows all is well, haha. Ah how I love Ascension schizophrenia. lol (not trying to downplay the real illness or anything)

    • Lol me too Kat, no passion in many years–but again its better than shitty jobs! And i have no clue what to due about it or how to shift it, so i have just totally surrendered to it. Doing a lot of that lately–throwing hands up and giving in! 😜😜😜
      (And yep some part of me feels totally cool with it and that everything is sailing along fine and there are lovely pleasant surprises ahead and everything is ok)

      • “Lol me too Kat, no passion in many years–but again its better than shitty jobs! ”

        hahaha too bloody right!
        So interesting how similar our experiences are. I love it!

Leave a Reply

