Soulsoothinsounds's Blog

For those awakening divine humans

The Little One

31 Comments

Most of us carry within our solar plexus a wounded child. As little children most of us were not given the type of love we were looking for, that unconditional love. We realized at a very early age that we could not be ourselves but had to conform to what was expected of us in order to be received by our guardians, our family, and our community.  As a result we have been carrying around some very deep wounds.

We have been in the process of reparenting that little child within us. With the assistance of our divine selves we are providing for that little child the unconditional love that it always desired.

In this way, we assist the magical child to re-emerge, the little one who sees the world with fresh new eyes.

But meanwhile, as we release our ancestors and our past, which we are doing as part of our transformation from human to divine human, we may notice that our inner child does not want to let go of its family. It wants to stay tethered to the only family it knew, even if that family inadvertently wounded that child deeply.  In spite of the often difficult conditions, it’s the only family he knows. Outside of that family she does not feel safe.

maria-and-stephenSo can we have the deepest compassion for that little one? Can we allow him to just stay as long as he needs to with that family. Let her be with them until she feels safe enough to come to you. And just tell her that you love her deeply, that you are devoted to her and only her, and that you will be there to provide him with everything he needs. That you will give her the best of everything that life has to offer. That she is worthy just as she is.

Tell her that you will not push her to do anything she is not ready to do. But that you are there whenever she needs you. If he just wants to talk to you, you are there. If she wants to share her tears, if she just wants a hug, you are there.

And you could also tell him that he could always go back to visit his family anytime he wants to. But it will be from a very different place. You will know the best time to tell her this. You will know when she’s ready to hear this. There is no hurry. Be as gentle as possible with this little child within you.

And in this way, this child will, in its own time, come to you and tell you that it is ready. You will know this by how you feel inside. You will begin to feel more carefree. You will begin to feel light and playful. Remember, there’s nothing to overcome and there is no pushing in any of this. The greatest transformation comes from loving and accepting ourselves just as we are.

Best Friend from Cosmic Blend

copyright © 2016, Maria Chambers, All rights reserved. Please feel free to share this content with others, post on your blog, your Facebook page, etc, but maintain this article’s integrity by including the author and source website link: Maria Chambers at http://www.soulsoothinsounds.wordpress.com

Author: soulsoothinsounds

Our lives are like great paintings or great pieces of music. If we focus on all the technical 'imperfections' we will miss the true beauty of the work. We won't see, or rather, FEEL the essence and spirit of the masterpiece. I no longer identify myself as a writer, artist, or musician. Rather I express my divinity, and my humanity through the media of art, music and writing. I began this blog because I wanted to give voice to my experiences and insights, and I wrote for myself primarily. Six years later, I am still writing for myself, and I am discovering that my experiences are not personal but universal - galactic even. And now I am more sure than ever that I am a new consciousness teacher, as each of you are. The way we teach is by going through the very human experiences, and as we ascend and shed our old selves, with love, and as we embody spirit in this lifetime, which we are all doing, we become the standards for others of the new divine human.

31 thoughts on “The Little One

  1. I love this Maria. When I learned about chakras, I realized my solar plexis chakra had been hurting my whole life. I love that you said my wounded little girl is there. I’ve let go of my family a lot. I’ve become detached. It makes me feel very alone at times. I don’t feel they know who I really am. They’re unable to. It always feels like its about feeling like I’m enough, that being as empathic and sensitive to energy as I am is okay and feeling grounded in that.

    • Sherry
      Very good insights!! Yes, it is a feeling of not being enough, that most of us carried around within us, and now we get that we are more than enough just as we are. And that we are able to receive that love and appreciation, first from our human selves as best as we can, and then our divine self gets the green light to come in even closer and we begin to feel loved and cherished in a way we have never felt before as the human being.

      And the loneliness may be that little one within, who feels lost without being part of its past. so it’s ok for her to want to still stay connected, which doesn’t mean you need to get involved with your family, but to just honor those feelings. And in that way, they gradually transform into trust and joy.

      Because we are being asked to trust a new partner, our divine, eternal self, and that takes a little time but I notice that the loneliness dissipates quickly when I allow that soul of mine, my divine self, to be in my body with me. because the divine part of us is not sad or lonely.

      Thank you for sharing your experience of this.💕💕💕

  2. Thank you both! My tummy had bothered me my whole life. I feel it all there…..i was just talking to it this morning and appreciating it and telling it that out can retire because I AM completely protected and one with All-That-Is.

    And I only see my mum when my hubby is there with me, I have to be guarded and take care of me. Especially I realized that my mum is a Dementor (I just read all the Harry Potter books). I am super empathic and intuitive so I could feel all that energy around me my whole life. I thought I was a bit of a nut case until I figured it out. 😀😀💞💞

    Anyway, thanks for the great post! As per usual! Love love to you sistar goddesses

  3. Reblogged this on elizabethsadhu and commented:
    Thank you both! My tummy had bothered me my whole life. I feel it all there…..i was just talking to it this morning and appreciating it and telling it that out can retire because I AM completely protected and one with All-That-Is.

    And I only see my mum when my hubby is there with me, I have to be guarded and take care of me. Especially I realized that my mum is a Dementor (I just read all the Harry Potter books). I am super empathic and intuitive so I could feel all that energy around me my whole life. I thought I was a bit of a nut case until I figured it out. 😀😀💞💞

    Anyway, thanks for the great post! As per usual!

  4. PS. I heard a women one time say that it is as though we walked into Walmart and picked the first people we saw and that is our blood family!
    I laughed when I heard this bit it makes so much sense as I just really cannot relate to most/all of mine. I tend to avoid family gatherings.

    My children, however, are another story. 💞💞💞😀😀😀 Best friend son and best friend daughter….

    And I am also blessed to have best friend hubby.

    Love, E

    • elizabeth…so true, I believe as souls we did pretty much pick the first available bodies just to get here at this time, and also perhaps for some of us there was the desire to stay close to family from our previous lifetime(s)…and in either case we believed, from our soul’s perspective, that we could easily transcend the limitations, physical and emotional that were part of of our bloodline. (once again failed to read the fine print)

      For myself, as a woman, I believe I wanted to clear my family bloodline in this lifetime, I wanted the pain to stop with me. (To be a walking example of an enlightened woman, who doesn’t give a crap what the rest of humanity thinks of her, and who isn’t here to make others feel more comfortable at the expense of her own joy.)

      And in that clearing then those in that bloodline that passed on (My mom and all my other female descendants on the other side.) would also be set free. They then could come back and not have to go through that b.s. of all the limitations of being a woman.

      Yes, me too…I let go of all the family stuff and even with the living relatives (second and third cousins) I rarely attend any gatherings, even stopped going to funerals…the Greek ones especially are kind of depressing). I just have one brother (He’s the boy in the photo) and although we have very little in common, we share a deep love and respect for each other. We talk a couple times a year…which seems ideal for both of us.

      You are such a shining star my fellow teacher!

      Love to you dear sistar goddess. 💕

      • I too have to tell you how much I love this blog Maria! So interesting you said this; I’ve been told I’m changing the family line. I’m in touch with my grandmother (who’s passed on), who I wasn’t real close to while she was alive. She’s very supportive of me and encourages me from ther other side. Maybe this is why. I was told a while ago that we pick the families we incarnate into. It’s so great to hear all these comments.

      • mom2bzs…indeed, it is so interesting about your grandmother….and how she is your greatest fan, cheering you on for doing what she and those before and even after her couldn’t do…seeing a woman claim her freedom, which you are doing. We each have a veritable ‘entourage’ of supporters from ‘the other side.’

  5. Maria i am LOVING all your posts. I love the surge of delight i feel when i check in and see a new one to savor. And i love the comments! I too have had a painful knotted solar plexus my whole life, and it has only in very recent years begun to relax and loosen & even often feel totally ok. I too do not fit into my family at all, and they have no idea who i am. Ive walked on eggshells my entire life, and felt not enough, and somehow wrong & “other”, & basically just a pain in everyones ass! Now blessed apathy has released me from most of that, thankfully. What an ENORMOUS relief. And while i certainly wouldnt wish any of those feelings on anyone, especially an innocent child, it is comforting to know im not the only one who went through them. And that it gets better!! I love the walmart analogy lol. It does seem like we made some hasty choices. But it also does make some sense that these parents inadvertantly helped us build the traits we would need for this process. Even now i can see what some of these strained relationships are bringing out in me and its pretty cool. And Maria i too have always had a vague sense of “the buck stops here.” I never wanted to perpetuate the abuse and general dysfunction of this bloodline. I can feel that i am a seed of change, just by BEING here, but somehow feel more effective the more i love ME, and worry less about others.
    Love to my smart and insightful fellow pioneers 😊 💜💙💜

    • Elila,
      Yes, now that I think about it, I too used to walk around with the ‘knot’ in the stomach, and the accompanying anxiety for such a long time…never truly feeling safe….and of course, like many of us sensitives, I was taking on a lot of the unresolved emotions from those around me. I mean, were our mothers, or even fathers feeling safe, or really worthy of love?

      You say:

      “It does seem like we made some hasty choices. But it also does make some sense that these parents inadvertantly helped us build the traits we would need for this process. Even now i can see what some of these strained relationships are bringing out in me and its pretty cool.”

      YES YES YES! So well put! Healing our past is actually going back and experiencing it with a new perspective. Not from the place of responding to the trauma, but from a place of understanding and compassion.

      And you go on to say

      . “.. i too have always had a vague sense of “the buck stops here.” I never wanted to perpetuate the abuse and general dysfunction of this bloodline. I can feel that i am a seed of change, just by BEING here, but somehow feel more effective the more i love ME, and worry less about others.”

      …and THAT is the way it’s done!

      Thank you!💕

    • “. And Maria i too have always had a vague sense of “the buck stops here.” I never wanted to perpetuate the abuse and general dysfunction of this bloodline. I can feel that i am a seed of change, just by BEING here, but somehow feel more effective the more i love ME, and worry less about others.
      Love to my smart and insightful fellow pioneers 😊 💜💙💜”

      YES! Me, too! I feel that was my main life mission up from my 20’s (I started Ascension at 21, but started dealing with our family issues even earlier) until now. I always felt the way they act (my parents) is just not right and fair. I do love my mum and my dad in a way as well, I adore my sisters and loads of my cousins and my aunties and uncles. Although many of them have very different views on certain things, I still appreciate them. We do debate and argue about stuff (it’s in fact me going against their outdated Catholic views) but as long it’s respectful, it’s ok.

      I also feel that me just being is already enough. I m here helping to transform the world by just existing and transmuting all my old emotions and traumas. The other day I was imaginging how I meet someone who I haven’t seen for a long time and he asks me what I am up to now (obvsl people always ask what your current job is). I would then answer that I’m just being and healing the world by just existing. How arrogant does that sound, hahaha. But it is the truth! That’s what we are doing!
      oh how I love that I can say things like that here. Other people just would not understand.

      • Kat
        It’s funny when you think about it:. Because the work you are doing is the hardest work of all….it takes the most courageous of souls to go through this transformation, and to be the first, one of the pioneers….which in turn provides a whole new set of potentials for the rest of humanity! That as we resolve our issues, (which are actually galactic issues that began even before we populated the earth). we are actually paving the way for those who follow.

        That all the outer achievements that others work so hard at kind of pale in comparison.

        But you are right, there aren’t too many in the community, or in the world who would understand that statement.

        And yep it’s so nice to have all of you here to share this journey with…..I imagine it was quite lonely for the few ascended masters of the past, no iphones or ipads. Is it any wonder they didnt stick around too long here!

        .🌟💙💖😁

    • Elila (wow, what a pretty name ❤️). I too believe I wouldn’t have developed the traits I have if I hadn’t grown up in my family of origin. It made me go inside myself and support and love the sensitive empathic person I am. I doubt I would have become as strong if I could depend on the outside world to soothe me. I’ve had to learn to soothe myself.

      • Amen! Amen! Amen! My dearest mentor/BF who just passed to another dimension always called our familes, especially our mums and dads our “drill instructors”. They helped us be who we are today.

        Love you all!

        Wallowing in gratitude……..

  6. “It’s funny when you think about it:. Because the work you are doing is the hardest work of all….it takes the most courageous of souls to go through this transformation, and to be the first, one of the pioneers….which in turn provides a whole new set of potentials for the rest of humanity! That as we resolve our issues, (which are actually galactic issues that began even before we populated the earth). we are actually paving the way for those who follow.”

    Damn right Maria!! You know I think we do deserve some universal recognition for that bloody hard work and a deep bow from all of humanity as well! What do you think will our reward be? Bliss at the end of the journey? Constant joy?

    • Kat
      As I like to say, “They will thank us later” (lol)…..

      No, there will not be any statues erected in our honor any time soon…(which is just as well…we all know what birds like to do upon statues!!).

      No ticker tape parades in our honor from humanity….but we kind of knew that before we re-entered this lifetime. And we are becoming aware that they don’t have to get it or get us before we claim our own freedom. In essence we are creating a separate reality in which we are free and we are safe to be ourselves…..we still live alongside 3d reality but are detaching from it.

      But as you know the pull to go to that victim mode is alluring, it’s much harder to stay connected to ourselves and to claim our creator abilities. (At least initially) Again, it’s why most of humanity is not going to do that, at least not yet.

      Yes our reward is bliss….and we’re beginning to taste that bliss now. But it takes a kind of determination to not allow any distractions. A kind of checking in with ourselves regularly to see how we are feeling, and if those emotions are really ours!

      Not to push those emotions away, but to know that we don’t have to respond to them because that makes them our truth.

      And really, any emotion that isn’t bliss…..well it just isn’t our truth!

  7. “No ticker tape parades in our honor from humanity….but we kind of knew that before we re-entered this lifetime”

    Doesn’t sound like me at all. hahahaha

    “And we are becoming aware that they don’t have to get it or get us before we claim our own freedom. In essence we are creating a separate reality in which we are free and we are safe to be ourselves…..we still live alongside 3d reality but are detaching from it.”

    Very well said. I completely agree with that. I like to think that I’ve alwas took the freedom to be myself as much as I could, not conforming to someting I didn’t want to. But Ascension is on a completely different level now. There is nothing like it and it is surely very differently from the 3D world. We do need our space where we can be ourselves, because the majority of society just doesn’t understand because they aren’t where we are.

    “Yes our reward is bliss….and we’re beginning to taste that bliss now. But it takes a kind of determination to not allow any distractions. A kind of checking in with ourselves regularly to see how we are feeling, and if those emotions are really ours!”

    I have been feeling a much more stable and constant amount of peace and bliss in my life. Maybe not bliss (as in ecsstasy) but close to joy mixed with peace and serenity. This state overlaps everything else. Nothing can unsettle me for that long anymore. I m going back to it very quickly, after being annoyed or sad or scared. I m in it just as I’m writing these words here. Im sure you are familiar with it as well. Veryyy niiiiiiiiiiiiiice 🙂

  8. “I have been feeling a much more stable and constant amount of peace and bliss in my life. Maybe not bliss (as in ecsstasy) but close to joy mixed with peace and serenity. This state overlaps everything else. Nothing can unsettle me for that long anymore. I m going back to it very quickly, after being annoyed or sad or scared.”

    Me too, kat–that was perfectly expressed!
    And when people ask me what im up to lately, i smile and say
    “…..oh, just plotting world domination…..” 😉LOL

    • ““…..oh, just plotting world domination…..” 😉LOL-”

      haha good one! I’m sure the world would be a better one with you ruling it 😉

      I might say that next time someone asks what I’m up to.

      • Haha Kat–feel free to use it! Its fun to see the looks you get, & it does usually get people off the interrogation/rating your productivity track LOL. And in my head, my idea of “domination” is entirely passive, just setting the example of self love and calm peacefulness and watching more and more people wake up, give up the rat race, take responsibility for their own feelgood and stop focusing outwardly and join us! And as we spread, the world gets happier bcuz each individual is happier, and it just keeps growing….out of “control”…..😉
        💙💙💙💙💙

  9. nothing to thank for Maria. It’s just the truth 🙂

  10. This was so beautiful Maria, Thank YOU! I have known of my wounded child for quite some time now, and this without a doubt will help me nurture her with unconditional love and tenderness 💞

Leave a Reply

