Soulsoothinsounds's Blog

For those awakening divine humans

The Series Finale

39 Comments

I love binge watching TV shows on Netflix and Amazon.

Many of these shows have eight or more seasons, so I can really sink my teeth into them.  But when I get to the series finale, there’s this feeling in the pit of my stomach. I don’t want to watch that last episode.  Because that’ll be it!  Show over.  How sad.

I’m talking about comedies, dramas and everything in between. It doesn’t matter. What does matter is I have invested way too much in the story. I have become disturbingly close to the cast of characters. They could be miscreants, boorish, socially awkward. Relationship inept. But I have grown to like them with all of their human ‘imperfections.’ There’s a certain predictability and reliability about them and the show in general: the chemistry among the various actors, the plot and subplots.  And yes, I do enjoy the drama. Of course there’s drama. Without it, wouldn’t it be kind of boring?  You know there’s got to be some kind of challenge to overcome or resolve. But I do like a happy ending. So when it gets down to the last episode…sometimes I’m brave enough to watch it, but more often than not I will just start watching the series again from the beginning.  Right back to season one we go.

That works for a while, but it does get a little tedious, having watched some shows three, four,  even five times already.  In my defense, there aren’t many…..scratch that….there aren’t any TV shows that depict the awakening that we on the forefront are going through, but I work with what’s available.

Photo Credit Maria Chambers

Potato chips and Netflix: the perfect marriage

ARE WE DONE WITH RE-RUNS?

I know you’re waiting for the analogy, so here it is:

Maybe one of the reasons we delay our ascension is because we don’t want to face that final episode. Our last lifetime, at least in this particular story…. the story of duality.  As painful as it was.  So it makes sense that we would want to just keep watching our lives over and over and, even though it gets kind of boring, (Already watched that episode of my life a few hundred times!!) at least we don’t have to face the inevitable ‘good-bye.’  ‘so long.’  ‘asta la vista.’  ‘been good to know ya.’

Because if you think about it, when we really go deep enough and fully allow our light body along with our soul, our already ascended self into these bodies, we probably will want to move on to new projects. We will begin to feel pulled into that dynamic, expansive, eternal self, and that’s a pretty tough one to turn our back on. Something tells me that once we reach that point we will want to leave pretty quickly.  It’s like someone who has a near death experience and is tempted to ‘go to the light.’  Once they get that far, there is a tendency to not want to come back to such a dense environment.

We might look back at our life, and the rest of the planet, and say, “Well, I had a good run.  See ya on the flip side.”  So it’s understandable that we would delay that time as much as we can.  After all, haven’t we invested pretty heavily in our time here?

ONCE AGAIN, ART IMITATING LIFE

Our numerous lifetimes are like a really long running TV series….they all have remained pretty consistently within the formula of duality.  New lifetime, new family and friends, or are they? Maybe your mother in this lifetime was your sister in the last one.  Or you marry in this lifetime someone you were just friends with in the last one.  Things may seem different, but let’s not mistake variety for real change.

So over time, our ‘TV Show’ gets kind of boring.  Each lifetime becomes an attempt to try switching to a different show, and initially it peaks our interest, but soon it becomes just another story of people playing victim.  And even if they seem to overcome the hurdles and challenges, it’s from sheer determination, pushing against something or someone, and it almost always seems to be a conflict coming from the outside…whether it’s about unrequited love, financial ruin, or failing health.  It could be fighting the ‘bad guys’ or the lead role could be someone who is an anti-hero themselves.

At the end of the day, it’s really just a galactic story being played out over and over again.

And resolution is ultimately from an outside entity or ‘force’ that rescues them.  Whether it’s in the form of a lover, a friend, an organization, a super-hero, a guardian angel, or ‘god.’

So, new series, new lifetime, same old story.  It’s safer to stay within the confines of a tried and true formula that works…..until it doesn’t!

And that’s when you invited Spirit to come into your life.  You couldn’t stand watching those re-runs a moment longer!  And then of course all hell broke loose.  Your writers quit, your acting crew committed mutiny.  Your ratings began to drop, and cancellation of your old ‘show’ was imminent.

You were straying way too far from the original formula…but you knew that the old story just wasn’t cutting it anymore…it just wasn’t working for you.  It began to feel like a prison, because the damned studio wouldn’t let you out of your contract!  So something had to give.  You had to find a way to bust open that old script once and for all.  That old galactic story had to be resolved one way or another.  You could not wait one more lifetime.  It was now or never!!!

So…fast forward… and here you are, with a tabula rasa called your series finale.  Whether you will infuse it with drama, or with joy, is all on you.  And after you write that last episode is there a risk of you high-tailing it out of here?  Yep there is.  Are you OK with that?  One thing is sure.  You will have some amazing stories to tell your friends ‘back home.’

Here’s a fun movie trailer on ascension:

copyright © 2016, Maria Chambers, All rights reserved. Please feel free to share this content with others, post on your blog, your Facebook page, etc, but maintain this article’s integrity by including the author and source website link: Maria Chambers at http://www.soulsoothinsounds.wordpress.com

 

Author: soulsoothinsounds

Our lives are like great paintings or great pieces of music. If we focus on all the technical 'imperfections' we will miss the true beauty of the work. We won't see, or rather, FEEL the essence and spirit of the masterpiece. I no longer identify myself as a writer, artist, or musician. Rather I express my divinity, and my humanity through the media of art, music and writing. I began this blog because I wanted to give voice to my experiences and insights, and I wrote for myself primarily. Six years later, I am still writing for myself, and I am discovering that my experiences are not personal but universal - galactic even. And now I am more sure than ever that I am a new consciousness teacher, as each of you are. The way we teach is by going through the very human experiences, and as we ascend and shed our old selves, with love, and as we embody spirit in this lifetime, which we are all doing, we become the standards for others of the new divine human.

39 thoughts on “The Series Finale

  1. Pingback: The Series Finale — Soulsoothinsounds’s Blog | Blue Dragon Journal

  2. Reblogged this on elizabethsadhu and commented:
    Dear sistar goddess——-Love this! Cracking me up! I am completely obsessed with Call the Midwife right now. I had both my kids at home and at one point really wanted to be a midwife. Now I help humans to birth their most joyful life! 🙂

    I love what you say in your whole post but this one…… “And that’s when you invited Spirit to come into your life. You couldn’t stand watching those re-runs a moment longer! And then of course all hell broke loose. Your writers quit, your acting crew committed mutiny. Your ratings began to drop, and cancellation of your old ‘show’ was imminent.” 🙂 Oh yes oh yes!!!!

    Shake it up……shake it up…..shake it up!

    love love love and joy joy joy!

    Delighted to be in this healing healing healing

  3. What a brilliant analogy. This really makes it relatable & digestible. And i love the trailer!!!
    💙💙💙

    • Thanks, Elila…good to hear…figured most of us like our shows…and the trailer was fun to make…iMovie comes with assorted movie trailer templates, and you can insert your own photos and videos and text…amazing technology!

  4. Dear Maria,

    an amazing article once again. So well described and funnily written, Thank you 🙂

    ” Something tells me that once we reach that point we will want to leave pretty quickly. It’s like someone who has a near death experience and is tempted to ‘go to the light.’ Once they get that far, there is a tendency to not want to come back to such a dense environment.”

    I did have an interesting experience the other day that I feel compelled to tell here, although I m not too sure if it fits. But anyway.
    I opened up a youtube self regression video by Brian Weiss (a very well known regression therapist) that is meant to help people “see” a past life while being in a very relaxed state.
    There was a point where he tells the audience – after having experienced in utero and birth in this life – to imagine a door that would lead us to a past life. My soul did not want to go that path but instead pulled me “up” into the spirit world, or so called in between life. There I saw a person, a youngish man with light brown hair and blue eyes that I instantly felt that I knew. I don’t know who exactly he was, but when I saw him I instantly knew that I liked him very much and that he is a dear friend. He was smiling at me and just that smile made me want to go to that other world. It was so promising of a new and interesting and amazing world and life, so nothing alike what life here feels like. Interestingly enough the memory of his facial features started to fade away very quickly and I’m not someone who forgets faces that easily. It’s as if my friends on the other side don’t want me to think about the spirit world too much, but want me to remain firmly with my both feet on this planet’s ground and my head screwed on tightly to my shoulders.
    I have been having thoughts of death and fear of losing a dear one way too much lately and I’ve started to think that those thoughts are just a reflection of what you describe in this article. A part of me doesn’t want to let go, but feels it’s time to let that old life go completely, hence the sadness or melancholy and those thoughts are just symptoms of it. So, I don’t want to die exactly, I want life here, the other sides wants me to stay here but I want the feelings that I’d had on the other side. So maybe this is what I/we will be getting here? Maybe this is what is awaiting us after we’ve competed that letting go process?
    Oh how wonderful would that be ❤
    Love to all xxx

    • Good morning Kat
      Well, your wisdom here speaks for itself.

      I think it’s interesting that you didn’t want to go to the past lifetime. It’s like, “been there, done that.” Can you see even from that choice that you are such an advanced soul. Own it girlfriend!

      You’ve described perfectly what is happening…the sadness of letting go of our ‘old’ life and moving into an entirely new one, which does include our expansive, eternal self. So having the best of both worlds. The joy of being physical with all of the sensual experiences, sharing with others, and it also will go beyond our physical senses into the wide range of ethereal senses inherent in our expanded self.

      And so when we do leave this planet we will have so much more joy to bring with us. And it’s because we have allowed ourselves to feel the love from the other part of ourselves. Our eternal selves. It just gets better and better. 💕

  5. “I think it’s interesting that you didn’t want to go to the past lifetime. It’s like, “been there, done that.” Can you see even from that choice that you are such an advanced soul. Own it girlfriend!”

    Thanks Maria 🙂
    And yeah that’s what I was thinking. I do remember some of my past lives and that is enough. I reckon if it was important my soul would have opened that door. But, yes, been there done that is exactly the sentiment I’m getting.

    “You’ve described perfectly what is happening…the sadness of letting go of our ‘old’ life and moving into an entirely new one, which does include our expansive, eternal self. So having the best of both worlds. The joy of being physical with all of the sensual experiences, sharing with others, and it also will go beyond our physical senses into the wide range of ethereal senses inherent in our expanded self.”

    Oh and I am soo looking forward to that new way of living. How amazing that sounds!

  6. I simply LOVED this!! 💖
    You never cease to AMAZE/ MAKE ME GRIN……THANK YOU! 💖

  7. You make me blush, Annette…😊..Oh and BTW, I just discovered the world of children’s shows, one called, JUST Add Magic, (for ages 6 to 11)…surprisingly I find it refreshing and relatable to the kid in me. 💕💕

  8. I will check that out….as of late I’m finding myself drawn in that direction!
    Let’s play……💞👭💞

  9. gosh Maria… my heart hurts today. i’m hoping that what im feeling is a gut-check moment of facing the powerful truth in this…

    “pushing against something or someone, and it almost always seems to be a conflict coming from the outside… it’s really just a galactic story being played out over and over again.”

    i’m a bit in between heartbroken and numb. mostly numb, but i definitely feel the heartbreak of so many other spirits right now. all along this journey i’ve felt like there was a core of goodness here in this place that was rising up, and that was why i was here…to be part of that core of goodness, and hold space for that light, and be a being of love that helps that energy grow and light up the darkness here. but today i feel like i’m in a world where the problem isn’t that goodness and light just haven’t yet filled this space, instead it’s a world that doesn’t want to be good. the light isn’t wanted here :\

    and the thing i feel most right now is that, there is no purpose left in trying to change that. there is no purpose in fighting against…well anything. the only thing that matters now is to go towards… towards the light in my soul, towards the things that feel good and right for me, and i guess that means going away from this world even while i’m in this world, but it’s so confusing to even understand what that means? i think i’ve always been on the verge of high-tailing it out of here from the moment i set foot here lol, but more than ever this human story feels like a finale to something i truly never want to witness again.

  10. wow sweet pea…I feel the love and heart in your message….and I will add to your own wisdom…..that this election here in the states has set a tone that is undeniable. So many were hoping for a positive change and are feeling so let down right now, I’ll even go as far as saying…devastated….and we are absolutely picking up on that feeling as well. (lucky us)

    So it’s really testing our resolve. Staying centered in our own being and not allowing what is happening ‘out there’ to dim our light or affect our joy. That is our service to the world right now. Because otherwise we will get sucked into the mass consciousness of fear. Which fear, by the way, is what propelled so many to vote for Trump….

    He represents the powerful male energy that is here to ‘rescue’ those who feel so vulnerable, financially and also vulnerable to so called ‘outsiders.’ And of course we know how that works out. Those who believed they will be rescued and protected pay a high price and find out no one wins.

    So I know I have been feeling the sadness and disappointment of so many in this country who were hoping that Hillary Clinton would at least represent more progressive changes, and infuse some feminine energies into a system that has been embarassingly in an overage of the masculine energies of control and opposing and stuck in so much old outworn dogma.

    But at the end of the day, the nation is just not quite ready for the feminine. The leaders are just a reflection of the mass consciousness. But it will get there. And we on the forefront of these changes are the ones who are creating those potentials…and we are doing that by just owning our own divinity. Electing our own president within, who we can trust. That being our own soul.

    You say:

    “…the only thing that matters now is to go towards… towards the light in my soul, towards the things that feel good and right for me, and i guess that means going away from this world even while i’m in this world,”

    So wise….and it takes courage to do that. And it’s truly our service to humanity at this time to do so. How else will they see flesh and blood role models for the enlightened human who has found inner peace and freedom….they are still looking outside for it and will never find it there.

    And, yes, we never have to experience this again…this is truly for so many of us, our series finale.

    • Maria i’m just sobbing as i read this. thank u ❤ it feels like a big hug to read this and connect to a higher way to see it all. yes the rage against the feminine, and the “triumph” of fear over love, that’s perfectly what aches so so much right now. your way of capturing the root of the energy underneath it all is perfect… just taking my focus off all the chaotic details and seeing it simply as wave of fear driven energy helps my heart. helps me not question what i know in my soul, and not take on that fear.

      this is perfectly what i needed to hear…

      “Staying centered in our own being and not allowing what is happening ‘out there’ to dim our light or affect our joy…. we are doing that by just owning our own divinity….”

      that’s all i feel capable of at the moment. but it matters. to just do that, and not need to change anything outside of me, it has power and purpose and truth and meaning. those of us who are choosing love over fear, just need to love. that’s all, just love.

      thank u Maria ❤

      • yes, just love…how simple a truth is that?? And how misunderstood it has been, that love is NOT about sacrifice, pain, or compromise. The unconditional love we are beginning to share with just ourselves FIRST….THAT IS REVOLUTIONARY!!!

        It makes my heart swell with joy to connect with you sweet pea….thank you for your light.💜

      • u too Maria ❤ thank u always for this place my heart can come to when it needs to be somewhere that feels like home.

    • “So I know I have been feeling the sadness and disappointment of so many in this country who were hoping that Hillary Clinton would at least represent more progressive changes, and infuse some feminine energies into a system that has been embarassingly in an overage of the masculine energies of control and opposing and stuck in so much old outworn dogma.
      But at the end of the day, the nation is just not quite ready for the feminine”

      I have to disagree with this. I don’t think Hilary would have brought any positive feminine changes. She is part of the top 1%, the establishment, she threatened with military action towards any country that carried out cyber attacks (and at that time Russia and China were suspected of doing this), which is ludicrous when you consider how much the NSA is cyberattacking the whole world. Should Germany now attack the US by that logic, because the NSA has done some serious industrial espionage here? What bullshit. She also supported all the wars in the Middle East the US has started. Only because she is a woman doesn’t mean she would have been a more progressive president. I’m sure people didn’t vote for her (and I mean those who were anti Trump) because she stands for the status quo and not for change.
      The Democrats shot themselves in their own foot (and the nation’s foot as well) when they refused to put Bernie up for election even though he had more votes in the preelection. He was the only option for real change. And he would have clearly won over Trump, but the Dems blew it.
      Trump is of course not fit to be president at all and that’s why I didn’t even want to watch anything about the election in the States, as either of those two is just bad.

      • P.S. I live in a country that has been reigned by a woman for a long time now and believe me, things have not changed for the better at all. On the contrary. Well at least not for the vulnerable. The rich have been thriving and becoming much much richer (and the poor poorer)

        But yeah as you said, we should love ourselves first and foremost. That is the best catalyst for change.
        Big hug you two 🙂 ❤

      • Kat
        I knew talking politics would create some lively discussions here (lol)….

        I personally was not inspired by either condidate. And as I have mentioned many times I am detached from the whole thing, political, economic, social….and I do agree The changes if any wouldnt be something we would see in our lifetime. As we know changes happen one individual, one soul at a time.

        But I was absolutely feeling the prevailing energies around me of the disappointment.

        But absolutely, there is unfortunately so much corruption there that anyone with true integrity isnt going to want to be involved in politic at that level.

        It also felt like people voted for Trump so that Clinton wouldnt serve, and vice versa. And yet, the is also the feeling that the true, balanced feminine energies are not yet welcome in our government, and essentially in our world. Even if the male embraces them. In other words, a man could be the next president and have within himself that balance of masculine and feminine. But that may not happen for quite a while.

        I guess you could say that both Hillary and Trump represent the polarized reality that we in the forefront of change are moving out of. In both those people there is essentially the imbalanced energies. But my feeling about Hillary was, well at least she does embody the female, and next to Trump, she has had a better track record of experience and in terms of gay marriage and abortion, you could say she is the lesser of two evils.

        And having said all that, we on the forefront are initiating those changes from the inside out……we are getting our own house in order, creating the balance of masculine and feminine in ourselves, choosing our own sovereignty.💕💕💕

      • “I live in a country that has been reigned by a woman for a long time now and believe me, things have not changed for the better at all. ”

        the gender of the candidates was neither here nor there. it’s the misogyny, bigotry, racism, religious oppression, and all around hatred that the candidate people chose that’s horrifying and heartbreaking 😦 that our world is filled with so many who actively desire that hatred to rise up.

        i apologize for touching the topic here Maria, cause it’s not about politics at all really… my heart is just breaking from the darkness that’s consuming the world around me. making this entire journey feel so hopeless right now. 😦

        i’m just trying to hold Maria’s higher way of seeing it all. to see all the darkness unfolding as just fear energy, and not let that fear have power over love.

      • Sweet pea
        It is very challenging living alongside so much hatred, which at its root is fear. Fear of change. But we ‘lightworkers’ have set into motion (no celestial beings out there did that, we did) we set into motion the new consciousness…we asked for spirit to come into our bodies and our lives….and it has reverberated around the planet. Yes, the christ consciousness is here and people are going to have to deal with it.

        And those in the most fear really do not appreciate the light…it makes them have to look at themselves and their self hatred..which if not faced is projected outward.

        It’s easier to point fingers and make someone else responsible for their own issues. So we are witnessing a type of breakdown….people pushing against things even harder…so it appears things are getting much worse….just as our own lives fell apart when we began to awaken. The rest of the world is awakening, rest assured. But they are at the very early stages of their ascension.

        No we probably wont see dramatic changes in our lifetime, or maybe we will. But in either case, I hope you are being as gentle with yourself as you can and allowing your spirit, your soul to be with you through this feeling of darkness.

        You are most certainly not alone…you have millions of others going through this, and even more beings in the non physical who adore you, admire you and are supporting you every step of then way. Love and hugs😘💕💕💕💕💕

      • thank you Maria ❤ your words have been such comfort. really have been trying to hold my focus above the details and trust the higher purpose.

        and yes i do feel this…

        “You are most certainly not alone…you have millions of others you have millions of others going through this”

        for so many this isn’t really any sort of battle of contradictory earthly political issues, it’s sort of a battle of fear and hatred and oppression vs love and compassion and freedom. and as horrible as it feels on the surface, i have a tiny sense that this is what was perfectly needed for those of us who feel that way about it to come together and begin create those things outside of the old structure of things. to give love to ourselves and each other so much more passionately than ever before so that we no longer have to fight against that fear and hatred and oppression, and instead we just grow that love and compassion and freedom from within and with each other… and without needing permission from any old system or structure to do so.

  11. “I knew talking politics would create some lively discussions here (lol)….”

    haha, it’s always like that isn’t it but I do get triggered by politics rather quickly as well.

    I also think that a person who is on a similar path as ours wouldn’t even think of putting themselves up as a candidate for the presidency of a country. It is still very much old energy, dualistic, confrontational, full of power games and what not.

    The media here are going crazy and most of my facebook friends are expressing their negative feelings about the new president (and most of them do not even live in the States), everyone sees the end of the world coming now and it’s that typical fear mongering after something doesn’t turn out as expected (like Brexit for example).

    My sentiment is to just wait and see. There is not much we can do really, is there. Just be with ourselves and in ourselves. Not let the panicking of those around us affect us.

    “. And yet, the is also the feeling that the true, balanced feminine energies are not yet welcome in our government, and essentially in our world. Even if the male embraces them.”

    Yeah I think so, too. I actually think the world has gone backwards and reinforces the old gender roles again, before they will eventually be let go. Like we all need to try out the old again to be sure it doesn’t work, before we let it drop. But then we know for certain that we are ready for something new. Does that make sense?

    • Well my goodness the wisdom here…I love it!!!!

      Oh, I was wondering about other countries and how much the people are invested in the election here…so that end of the world scenerio prevails everywhere, it seems…I get an ear load of it here for sure!

      The old “things are just going to get worse…”.

      Agreed…just let it be….allow the changes to come naturally….that old imbalanced male energy of pushing for change…some are beginning to see that doesnt work very well…but you are right, the old way is putting up one last fight for power. Which is also natural in the scheme of evolution…..

      If you think about it, we are doing that in our own enlightenment. Our minds are fighting even harder to maintain their stronghold on our life…..because the mind is not yet convinced that the new way, allowing our soul to create for us….is the best way to go. We can say the mind represents the mental, logical, trying, pushing, controlling part and the soul is the fluid, allowing, receiving intuitive part.

      But the mind doesnt get extinguished, it just serves the soul, co creating together.

    • Kat, yes this is what i am hoping…

      “I actually think the world has gone backwards and reinforces the old gender roles again, before they will eventually be let go. Like we all need to try out the old again to be sure it doesn’t work, before we let it drop. But then we know for certain that we are ready for something new. ”

      for me it’s been heartbreakingly hard to handle the energy of it all because what’s happening around is deeply rooted in patriarichal religion. that oppressive lower masculine religion energy is what’s suffocated me my entire journey, and seeing it rage all around me – and being given so much validation and power is just terrifying for me.

      not sure how to speak this, but ‘m hoping that behind what’s happening is some sort of final internal implosion of lower masculine energy. something where those who are carrying that energy and still fighting for it, experience for themselves just how that energy holds us all back without anyone having to try to get them to see it. so rather than us having to “push” the feminine on anyone, lower masculine energy burns itself out and fades away… and divine masculine rises up and meets divine feminine with open arms. :\

      • “for me it’s been heartbreakingly hard to handle the energy of it all because what’s happening around is deeply rooted in patriarichal religion. that oppressive lower masculine religion energy is what’s suffocated me my entire journey, and seeing it rage all around me – and being given so much validation and power is just terrifying for me.”

        Do you mean that this is especially strong where you live now or do you mean it globally? If it’s down to where you live now, have you ever considered moving away from there?

        “but ‘m hoping that behind what’s happening is some sort of final internal implosion of lower masculine energy. something where those who are carrying that energy and still fighting for it, experience for themselves just how that energy holds us all back without anyone having to try to get them to see it. so rather than us having to “push” the feminine on anyone, lower masculine energy burns itself out and fades away”

        That’s exactly what I meant, you just said it much better. Yeah I actually do have the feeling that this is what’s happening. It’s like with drug addicts who need to relapse one more time, to reassure themselves that they’ve grown and moved on and that they’ve finally outgrown the drug. That is what I’m feeling is happening with the world and not only with the old gender roles and patriarchy but with everything old and outdated: with the need to “work hard” or work any job in order to survive, with the lust for power over other people, with greed, with ideology (any ideology) and so on. It is all coming to an end and that of course creates turmoil and sensitive souls sense that and find it deeply disturbing (understandably).

        Big Hugs ❤

      • hey Kat,

        what is happening is nationally :\ tending to be stronger one way or the other depending on where you are. the best way i can speak it is that there is a portion of the country that is raging for this regression back to 60-70 years ago before women, people of color, different sexual orientations, etc. had civil rights, and back to when religious patriarchy had a stronger hold on everyone. that’s not what’s behind everyone’s choices, but the energy of that group has fueled so much of what’s happening :\.

        i grew up in Tennessee which is right dead center bible belt where that energy has it’s roots, but i’m only 26, so ‘ive never experienced anything like this in my lifetime. 😦 i live in California now though, which is prolly the most open-minded free-thinking part of the country, and California overwhelmingly voted against the person who represents all of these heartbreaking things… so geographically i’m prolly in the best place i could be now 🙂

        and yeah i’m hoping with all my heart this is all just part of that final fall of everything “old”, it just feels the hardest for my heart to handle because this energy is where my darkest demons come from :\ coming here and taking my head out of the human story of it all and being reminded of the spiritual energy behind it all, helps my heart handle it a lil’ bit easier. ❤

  12. Sweet pea i have been thinking about u so much lately–glad to see u here and hear your voice! So much of what you described, well its just so well expressed i dont need to repeat. Thank you Maria, kat, and sweetpea–all your words are soooooooo helpful right now. Deep love & gratitude to you all
    😊💕😊💕😊💕

    • ❤❤❤ aww love and gratitude back to you. so grateful to have this place for my weary lil’ heart to find some peace.

    • Hey Elilaaaaaaaa 😀 😀

      How are you ? ❤ ❤
      I missed you here

      • Hi Kat!
        Im still here, just more quiet. Im really feeling the weary soldier bit pretty heavily, but still standing for the most part, and no small thanks to my community here! My longest standing relationship (over 25yrs) i think is in the process of ending and its stressful, especially after all the people I’ve already lost, and my dear friend passing this summer; even tho its been obvious for a while that we are no longer a fit, and unraveling slowly, its still hard. Being here in this new energy helps, and feeling cared about by amazing folks here is SO appreciated & soothing. 💜💜💜
        I hope things are going well for you lovely lady?

    • Elila, …and to you my friend….😘💕💜🌟

  13. Sweet pea,

    “what is happening is nationally:\ tending to be stronger one way or the other depending on where you are. the best way i can speak it is that there is a portion of the country that is raging for this regression back to 60-70 years ago before women, people of color, different sexual orientations, etc. had civil rights, and back to when religious patriarchy had a stronger hold on everyone. ”

    Ok that sounds really nasty. I do hope it will settle down soon and people will realise that there is no reason to hate someone based on their gender or skin colour. I really do. I can imagine that it must be hard to live in an atmosphere like that.
    Keep your head up high and don’t let it drag you down. You got this!
    Hugs ❤

    • thank u Kat 💜

      yes just going to keep my heart focused on choosing love over fear. holding on to this quote today…

      “It is better to light a candle than curse the darkness.” – Eleanor Roosevelt 💜 💜 💜

  14. Dear Elila,

    “even tho its been obvious for a while that we are no longer a fit, and unraveling slowly, its still hard”

    I know it is, especially when you’ve been connected to someone for such a long time.
    I am not releasing any relationships at the moment (haven’t done that for a while) but I do feel like I’m in some type of major letting go process. I’ve been having thoughts and the fear of losing someone close to me for a while now and I think it’s actually a symptom of this grieving that underlies the letting go process. I wouldn’t be able to tell you what exactly I’m letting go off but I reckon it’s old parts of me, the old ego, aspects of me that have served me for a very long time but no longer do. So I can imagine how you are feeling now, too, It’s not easy but it will pass and better times will come.
    Massive hugs to you ❤

  15. Kat,
    “…but I reckon it’s old parts of me, the old ego, aspects of me that have served me for a very long time but no longer do. So I can imagine how you are feeling….”

    Yes! You can! Cuz that is exactly it right there. And bcuz of this, one by one my friends have either stayed where they were or moved in other directions, and i have chosen to move forward on my own. I had hoped this dear friend would be traveling in a similar direction for longer, but the gulf has only increased, and its sad to watch them getting further and further away. At the same time, deep in me i do feel excited about what lay ahead, and i feel all the releasing of old parts of me i no longer need, just as you describe. Im looking forward to better times too!
    Hugging you back!
    💙💜💙

Leave a Reply

