Soulsoothinsounds's Blog

For those awakening divine humans

Freedom

22 Comments

starbucksI enjoy sitting alone at cafés.  I love just sipping my dark roast, writing in my journal, working on my blog from my tablet.  Staring out the window.  Between coffee refills I like taking a walk outside in the sunshine.  This is my morning ritual.  It seems to work for me.  Starts me out on the right foot.  Feeling good.  Once in a while that ritual gets interrupted when someone who knows me spots me, and then I have a choice to allow them to sit with me, or tell them I need my space.  I have done both, depending on my mood.

But more and more, it’s getting too uncomfortable to sit with these people.  So I know that something’s gotta give.  I can’t avoid them entirely because the community is not that large, and it’s inevitable I will run into them.  So, I know I am going to have to send them away.  Feelings will get hurt.  But my feelings seem to be the most important now.  And that is the most interesting point to me.

That, especially as a woman, I am beginning to become selfish.  I talked lots about selfish being a good thing in the new consciousness.  But I am really embracing it more than ever.  It’s no longer just a concept in my life.  And in those moments when I am really plugged in and feeling the presence of my soul, I no longer try to hide it.  I notice I would try to not appear too happy to others around me.  Especially since I could feel into their pain and discomfort.

Now more and more I don’t allow the prevailing energies to pull me down with them.  And as a consequence, I notice something.  I am treated with a great deal of respect.  I don’t have to command the respect, it’s just there.  But it’s primarily when I am in that space of feeling connected to myself.  And it’s easy to get pulled out of that space of course.  At least until I establish more of that ongoing connection with my soul.

But having said that, not everyone enjoys my energy.  I can feel that some are uncomfortable with it.  I can feel that it magnifies their discomfort.  It’s interesting because as women, we believed we had to be the comforters and nurturers for others.  So this new place is odd.  It’s a bit awkward.  It feels a little ‘unsafe.’  But I can no longer straddle the fence.  It’s too uncomfortable for me.  To have one foot in the old way and one in the new.

So what I’m discovering is that I can’t wait for anyone around me to grant me that joy.  I have to grant it to myself.  Sometimes that means unplugging from the world.  And walking away from relationships, and situations in which I have compromised my joy.  And it also means even when I am all alone, to continue making the choice of gifting myself with that joy in spite of what feelings come wafting into my house.

It’s a process, so it’s not going to happen all at once.  But now I have the awareness that I want to feel my joy, and that needs to involve my soul.  And that my soul is right here with me at all times, but to access the joy I need to invite it in.  Invite it in.  Invite it in.  A moment at a time.  Why bother?  Why not just let whatever feelings that come my way just sit with me?  Well, been there, done that.  Now I want to do something new.  I want to yes, allow all the feelings, but then say, o.k. but do I want to continue feeling this again and again and again?

The answer is NO.  And here’s something else interesting:  I can feel like crap.  I can feel hopeless.  I can feel like I am never going to pull off my embodied enlightenment….but I also know that there is that part of me, my divine part, which includes my soul, that never feels that way.  And I know how to access that part.

But it takes discernment.  I need to be aware of what’s going on, at least initially.  I am sure it gets easier.  But I need to be discerning as to who I allow into my energy in an intimate way.  And whether what I am feeling is something that is adding to my joy.  And I am aware that, as a woman, I have this history, as most women do, of being the vessel of the world’s heartbreak and troubles.  So I am especially aware of that.  And I am aware of the fact that this transformation is going to take even more patience on my part because of that history.

Because being an embodied master here as a woman, that’s rare.  That’s damned rare.  There are very few because it takes dedication.  Dedication to wanting that freedom so badly that I am willing to take a risk I have never taken before.  I have never allowed this much joy into my life and body before in this way, this or any other lifetime as a woman.

The world is not ready for that kind of woman, so I do question whether I can go through with this.  It’s o.k. if I don’t.  I won’t be hard on myself because it’s not the easiest thing to do for a woman.  For anyone for that matter.  Look at dear Yeshua.  He couldn’t do it without the martyrdom.

But there’s something inside me that really is so finished with the expectations of the world in terms of what a woman is and isn’t.  I am so ready to be a role model of a woman who has it all.  Who can be here and who can be free.  But It’s not about changing that world out there.  That’s not my intention.  I am creating along with other courageous souls a new reality, a new energy in which we can all be free, and still live in a world that is not yet free.  Amazing.

Enjoy I Got My Soul from my album, Simply Divine:

copyright (c) 2016 Maria Chambers, All rights reserved.  Please feel free to share this content with others but maintain this article’s integrity by copying it unaltered and by including the author and source website link:. Maria Chambers at http://www.soulsoothinsounds.wordpress.com

Author: soulsoothinsounds

Our lives are like great paintings or great pieces of music. If we focus on all the technical 'imperfections' we will miss the true beauty of the work. We won't see, or rather, FEEL the essence and spirit of the masterpiece. I no longer identify myself as a writer, artist, or musician. Rather I express my divinity, and my humanity through the media of art, music and writing. I began this blog because I wanted to give voice to my experiences and insights, and I wrote for myself primarily. Six years later, I am still writing for myself, and I am discovering that my experiences are not personal but universal - galactic even. And now I am more sure than ever that I am a new consciousness teacher, as each of you are. The way we teach is by going through the very human experiences, and as we ascend and shed our old selves, with love, and as we embody spirit in this lifetime, which we are all doing, we become the standards for others of the new divine human.

22 thoughts on “Freedom

  1. So many aspects of what you write about are exactly my experience. Love this, “So what I’m discovering is that I can’t wait for anyone around me to grant me that joy. I have to grant it to myself. Sometimes that means unplugging from the world. And walking away from relationships, and situations in which I have compromised my joy. And it also means even when I am all alone, to continue making the choice of gifting myself with that joy in spite of what feelings come wafting into my house.
    It’s a process, so it’s not going to happen all at once. But now I have the awareness that I want to feel my joy, and that needs to involve my soul. And that my soul is right here with me at all times, but to access the joy I need to invite it in. Invite it in. Invite it in. A moment at a time. Why bother? Why not just let whatever feelings that come my way just sit with me? Well, been there, done that. Now I want to do something new. I want to yes, allow all the feelings, but then say, o.k. but do I want to continue feeling this again and again and again?”

    Yes yes yes. I recently had to say no to a friend. It is a beloved friend and it literally took me months to speak up as this friend has gone through a terrible tragedy. For months I could joyously hold for and with her but there came a time where it started to cost me and I would choose her needs over my own. This created an inner war yet it took me months to choose myself. Her circumstances made it feel impossible say no. Yet I ultimately did as I too am choosing to put joy first. Wow, not easy, at least not for now.

    I too have been writing for six years and I too notice the more I share my experience, the more I find out it is the human experience. I don’t “know” you, where you live, details of who you are, yet I KNOW you. This gives a feeling of joyous connection tied together by our common humanity. Sending you a joy wave filled with gratitude.

    • Savannah (raisedinlove)
      It’s definitely a challenge to our heart to let go of such relationships. And, it took me YEARS to let go of some of these people that I was so close to.

      It gives me so much joy to hear you say you are choosing for YOU first. Yes, it does feel as if we know each other, and I wouldn’t be surprised if we go WAY back together…no coincidence here…

      And…. thank YOU for the work that you do my fellow awakened woman! 💕

      • Yes, the feeling of recognition is so powerful I must have known you before, some time, some place, yes perhaps wayyyyy back. Feels good to “find” you again.
        I too have taken years sometimes to let go of even toxic relationships because of a false sense of loyalty. Now my loyalty is to me, knowing this in and of itself is my best contribution.
        I am delighted to read you are connecting to joy. This, thus far, has eluded me for the most part. Recently I made it my word for 2017 (long time practice, this year’s word was Mastery with a sword as my symbol) because I am beyond ready for joy. I am thrilled to have anchored both peace and love and now it is time for joy. I am thankful that you are already on this path just ahead of me, trailblazing and marking the way. I am on the scent, catching the tantalizing whiff of this succulent sensuality. Mine eye is now single so I am well under way.
        I receive your thanks with gratitude, as each of us awakens, it is that much easier for those that come behind.
        with a deep bow and infinite love dear sister,
        savannah

      • Savannah,

        I love how you phrased it:

        “I am on the scent, catching the tantalizing whiff of this succulent sensuality. Mine eye is now single so I am well under way”

        Sensuality indeed! I never imagined that embodying spirit was all about sensuality until I began to FEEL spirit on such a visceral level. As an artist and musician of course I would infuse my soul into those creations, but it seemed it was reserved for just those times.

        And as a woman I know I held back allowing that kind of sensuality to be expressed in my everyday life because it invited unwanted attention.

        So when I am inspired I give that sensuality a test run when I am in public places. Openly enjoying nature, my food, (sometimes making an evocative sound because it tastes so good!) smelling the flowers, swaying to music, just enjoying that along with my own company. Not needing anyone else but my soul to share it with. It is so delicious.

        Because it seems our soul is all about feeling on every level, and it isn’t concerned about fitting into established societal expectations. So being open to that, as a woman can be challenging…but so worth it!

        Love to you dear sister.💜

      • Honey it has been such a dry spell without much joy I take it wherever and whenever it arises. Mostly I notice it with giggle attacks. I giggle a lot. I also celebrate full body eating which drives my teenage daughter around the bend. I just wrote about how much I giggle yet I experience myself as not living in much joy. Interesting to notice. Other then all water activity and certain foods, the joy seems so subtle as to be almost indistinguishable. So I keep my eyes peeled for the subtlest aroma of joy. Perhaps it will slowly peek back in. I know I can not tame it, control it, MAKE it appear. I surrender to the Mystery, allowing her to have her way with me. I celebrate you choosing to make a spectacle of yourself if necessary to fully embody the joy. I am with you sister.
        savannah, joy whiff chaser

      • Indeed dear sister, milk those moments…the ‘full-bodied’ ones…..oh and the ‘giggles’ are definitely spirit and I am having more and more of those too…for me it feels like that little girl in me that is sooo happy that I’m letting her come out to play. She is more and more present these days, and you are so right, we can’t ‘tame it, control it, MAKE it appear.” and you go on to say so beautifully: “I surrender to the Mystery, allowing her to have her way with me.”

        Yes! Fasten your seat belt. She’s comin’ in and she’s not driving an old volkswagon…

      • Yahoo, I am going to ride in, in my daughter’s fav, a Lamborghini and suck the marrow out of existence No more wanting off the planet, to go to some other home. I am here so I am ready to make the most of it, celebrating this wave called life with hands thrown up in the air.

      • Be-You-tifully said! I second the emotion!!! Let’s do this like our life depends on it!! Ride ’em cowgirl!!!

      • Definitely riding the love wave wherever it takes me. Would love to hear more about your journey to joy if you ever feel so inclined. Always supports me to hear how other heart sisters have made the climb back to authenticity, integrity and joy. Together we are an unstoppable force of change.

  2. Thank you
    You document my experience exactly 🙂
    I am about to embark on a whole new journey leaving much behind

    It is a way at this time, for me to merge more deeply with my higher dimensional aspects.
    It has been difficult to maintain my high vibration while intimately surrounded by 3D
    I am excited and hopeful and expansive and free

    My decision may cause sorrow but I am a Wayshower and must step further into the light

    LoveLight to all our fellow travellers

  3. Reblogged this on elizabethsadhu and commented:
    Oh dear sistar goddess! I hear you hear you hear you! So much to comment on here. I know about myself that I can never let it rest…….always clearing…..always ascending. And I kept hearing my dear mentor/friend’s words, “serve the server first, or there will be no server.” He just passed into another dimension less than a month ago. He IS with me always now as part of the Michael and AA Michael team of guides to me. They call themselves the M & M’s. Lovely and very funny and very silly! JOY JOY JOY JOY!

    I started a group on Facebook for support and connection that I am calling the Love & Joy Revolution.

    Thanks for all you do and all you are! Ang Sang Wahe Guru!!!!! (Translation: “The dynamic, loving energy of the Infinite Source of All is dancing within my every cell, and is present in my every limb. My individual consciousness merges with the Universal consciousness.” ) And here is an article that is fun. The mantra is for chaos……heehee…….no wonder I keep hearing it. http://www.spiritvoyage.com/blog/index.php/mantra-for-chaos/ I am totally loving Mirabai’s version. ( https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lPp2wtVquBU )

    Love you dear divine sistar goddess…….I AM with you (sometimes 🙂 ) in spirit at your café……

    • elizabeth…interesting about your connection to the family of Michael…I also am connected to that spiritual family very intimately…….and I love it: The “M & M’s” you never cease to delight me!!!

      And congrats on you new group online…excellent!!!

      Thanks for the links – I will check them out.

      And thank you for reblogging on elizabethsadhu…

      Love to you dear sistar goddess…and I will sip my coffee with you (in spirit)…💕☕️

  4. luv so much Maria…

    “The world is not ready for that kind of woman, so I do question whether I can go through with this… But there’s something inside me that really is so finished with the expectations of the world in terms of what a woman is and isn’t… But It’s not about changing that world out there. That’s not my intention. I am creating along with other courageous souls a new reality, a new energy in which we can all be free, and still live in a world that is not yet free. ”

    💜💜💜

    luv luv luv how you always speak to what my heart feels about this stuff. the feminine spirit in me is just done asking for permission to be what it wants to be, done waiting for the world i’m in to be ready to recognize it or accept it or value it, and honestly can’t really be bothered to care any more about breaking down anyone else’s barriers… i’m honoring that new energy in me no matter the outside world or the limitations they hold. 💜

    • sweet pea

      Music to my ears dear friend, as you say,

      “I’m honoring that new energy in me no matter the outside world or the limitations they hold.”

      Because that’s what it takes…to essentially ignore the world outside, especially as a woman being so outrageous as to put herself first. Wow! (when you pause to think about it, this is unprecedented. History-making…..generations to come will be reading about us in their text books)

      And it’s so nice we have each other here to share our experiences as we put it into practice.

      • yup it is…

        “And it’s so nice we have each other here to share our experiences as we put it into practice.”

        your voice and perspective takes all these confusing pathways us independent spirits are navigating through and wraps them up in love and grace 💜💜💜

        thank u always Maria. 🙂

  5. “. I talked lots about selfish being a good thing in the new consciousness. But I am really embracing it more than ever. It’s no longer just a concept in my life. And in those moments when I am really plugged in and feeling the presence of my soul, I no longer try to hide it.”

    So soo soooo LOVE reading this! Good on you lovely Maria. You are definitely going down the right path. And I salute every woman who is realising this as well.

    Maybe you remember that I was writing about this friend of mine who is still entangled in her own victim role but that there is a very intersting energy about her and that I wanna keep in touch with her because of that.
    Well this woman, who seemingly all her life dedicated to someone else and put herself last in all of this called me the other day and I was thrilled to hear that she is getting more selfish. That’s exactly what she said. She said something in her changed and she is not ashamed to draw boundaries now and act upon it. I was soo happy to hear this because the more women start loving themselves and lose the fear of being selfish, the better it will be for all womanhood and consequently for the balance of the energies on the planet.
    Much LOVE to you

    Hugs
    Kat

    • Hey Kat
      Wow, that’s wonderful about your friend becoming more self-loving. And of course you are a role model for her and others of an empowered and sovereign woman. I’m telling you, this is true women’s liberation.

      • It definitely is! And yeah I realyl think we are inspiring each other just by living self love, we don’t even have to talk other women into it, just being who we are is enough for them to pick up on our energies. That is the the way to go about it I’m sure.
        Much LOVE
        xx

  6. I love your posts…they resonate strongly with me …thank you ❤ *

Leave a Reply

