Soulsoothinsounds's Blog

For those awakening divine humans

ASCENsual Vignette

5 Comments

leisure-1896924_1920

image credit pixabay.com

 

I’m sitting here at the cafe, sipping my dark roast, looking out the window at a cover of  grey sky, at the mesh of pale green grey trees.  Some are just a silhouette of branches bare of leaves. It’s the end of January and the temperature is 52 degrees Fahrenheit.  For us Floridians, that’s chilly.

Yes, we do get winter down here, but it’s subtle.  You have to pay attention because you’ll miss it, and its unique beauty.

Most establishments don’t turn the heat on, and they actually keep the air conditioning going.  So I feel a chill regardless of my multi-layered clothing.  Let’s see…tee-shirt, sweater, and jacket.  Those gloves without the fingers.  Heavy jeans, and wool socks…not cold enough this morning for my Uggs.  Just my New Balance.  Oh, and my trusty Panama Jack hat.  I never leave home without it.  So, I am trying to stay warm, but my hot coffee turned to iced coffee before I could finish it.

that-first-sipWait…a flash of heat!  Whew…gotta love these ascension symptoms..off comes the jacket!

So, relentless sun and heat get boring.  But, honestly, I do grow weary of our ‘winter’ after about a week or two.  By then I’ve had my fill because, frankly I’m a warm weather gal.  There’s a comfort in balmy ocean air, the smell of kelp.  The sound of crickets and baby frogs at night.  The smell of early morning outside my apartment.  There’s a deep, rich smell of earth and the foliage during spring and early summer.

There’s a unique smell in the air in winter.  I think because the ocean has different attributes at this time of year.

starbucksFlorida is a laid-back state. More so than most other places. After all it was considered the retirement capital for a long time.  Maybe it’s the heat but things move a little slower here. Dress is casual except for the professionals who have no choice.  I see a few patrons today wearing flip-flops, and even shorts.  Wow, don’t they know it’s winter out there??

Ahhh….just got a refill of hot brew.  I add just a tiny bit of cream because I want to taste mostly coffee. The richer and darker the better.  And the aroma is vital.  To smell the freshness and boldness.  And no paper or plastic cups for me!  I’m one of the few patrons who orders their coffee in a ceramic mug.   Mmmmm…now that’s a goood cup of joe!  (I just said that out loud.  Oh well, can’t be helped!)   And my hands are warming nicely on the mug.

A woman just walked in with those high heels they like wearing.  Clop, clop, clop.  I love the sound of them on the floor.  And on the pavement. Even mens’ shoes, when they have the leather soles.  It reminds me of growing up in the 50s and 60s.  Except for sneakers, I don’t think most people had anything but leather soles back then.

Wow, the woman at the table in front of me here has such luxurious dark hair, so thick and shiny.   I want to just run my hands through it!  Just like the shiny cars outside.   There’s a black one parked here with a deep high polish,  I would love to just feel the sleek glossy metal.  Such a stark contrast to the rough textured pavement.  Maybe when nobody’s looking, after my coffee, I’ll go outside and enjoy the sensual quality of the metal autos. Nah, probably would set off a car alarm.

Well, time to put in my headphones and listen to the ethereal yet sensual songs of….moi.  My iPhone works nicely for that purpose.  I have several of my songs in my iTunes music library.  I love listening to my own music. I created these songs with so much passion and joy.  Aaahhhh.  This one’s nice.

sea-1684025_1920

Photo credit pixabay.com

Enjoy Live Your Life from my album, Smell The Roses

© Copyright 2017 Maria Chambers, all rights reserved. P!ease feel free to share this content with others but maintain the article’s integrity by copying it unaltered (while omitting the images and audio if you prefer) and by including the author and source website link: https://soulsoothinsounds.wordpress.com

Author: soulsoothinsounds

Our lives are like great paintings or great pieces of music. If we focus on all the technical 'imperfections' we will miss the true beauty of the work. We won't see, or rather, FEEL the essence and spirit of the masterpiece. I no longer identify myself as a writer, artist, or musician. Rather I express my divinity, and my humanity through the media of art, music and writing. I began this blog because I wanted to give voice to my experiences and insights, and I wrote for myself primarily. Six years later, I am still writing for myself, and I am discovering that my experiences are not personal but universal - galactic even. And now I am more sure than ever that I am a new consciousness teacher, as each of you are. The way we teach is by going through the very human experiences, and as we ascend and shed our old selves, with love, and as we embody spirit in this lifetime, which we are all doing, we become the standards for others of the new divine human.

5 thoughts on “ASCENsual Vignette

  1. Loved reading this! I smiled all the way through 🙂 ❤

  2. Aaaaaah Maria–how i miss those Florida winters! I am looking out a window too, and there is a lot of WHITE, and the metal objects i see are snow plow trucks clearing the road LOL. But i do have a hot water bottle under my feet, a soft blanket, a bowl of juicy grapefruit, and my beloved spaceheater that i call “Electric Florida”. Definitely not lacking in sensual enjoyment all snuggled up cozy! Thank you for the lovely taste of home!
    💕🌺🌴🐠🐸💕

    • You’re welcome Elila, and I love how you just described your piece of joy, even in a winter landscape.

      And that’s really the point of this particular post…that we can access our sensual connection to life anywhere while doing the most mundane everyday things.

      And our soul loves those moments. 😎💕

Leave a Reply

