Soulsoothinsounds's Blog

For those awakening divine humans

Less Than Perfect

14 Comments

Artwork by Maria Chambers

We have this skewed idea that our human self is filled with imperfections.  And that the spirit part of us is all-knowing, patient, and is socially fluid, knowing just what to say, and when to say it.  There is a concept that we become these flawless beings, both physically and energetically, as we ascend.

But many of us were in for a surprise when we discovered that our soul isn’t interested in pleasing anyone out there, isn’t interested in social decorum, and can be quite direct and  even annoying.  Our soul won’t compromise its joy, its freedom.  It will probably not remember everyone’s name, or birthdays.  We will not necessarily be the most popular kid on the block.

It’s  most definitely not a people pleaser.

Our soul doesn’t tolerate the b.s.  It won’t allow feeding from others.  It’s compassionate but doesn’t pity anyone.   It’s not terribly patient.  So being the perfect person needs to be released from ascension expectations.

Artwork by Maria Chambers

That’s the good news, because hasn’t our human self spent a lifetime trying to fit in, and trying to be accommodating and loving to others?  And when we were anything less than the good child, the good friend, the good whatever, we felt guilt.  We wore masks and always tried to be on our best behavior.

There was little room for just being our human, ‘imperfect’ selves.

And that’s the point, that perfect does not exist.  It’s a man-made construct used to beat ourselves and others over the head.  And what happens naturally as we ascend, and as we integrate our eternal self into our human self, is that we no longer are capable of truly hurting anyone.  We are not in a consciousness of aggression.  We are not trying to ‘inflict’ our truth upon anyone.  So if others feel hurt by our words or actions, or even just our presence, it is because something in them got triggered that they are not willing to look at.

And we know what that’s about, since we had so much triggering in ourselves throughout this process.

We no longer feel the need to be perfect, because we understand that is not real.  We are going from trying to serve others to truly being in service.

© Copyright 2017 Maria Chambers, all rights reserved. P!ease feel free to share this content with others but maintain the article’s integrity by copying it unaltered (while omitting the images if you prefer) and by including the author and source website link: Maria Chambers, https://soulsoothinsounds.wordpress.com

 

 

 

 

 

Author: soulsoothinsounds

Our lives are like great paintings or great pieces of music. If we focus on all the technical 'imperfections' we will miss the true beauty of the work. We won't see, or rather, FEEL the essence and spirit of the masterpiece. I no longer identify myself as a writer, artist, or musician. Rather I express my divinity, and my humanity through the media of art, music and writing. I began this blog because I wanted to give voice to my experiences and insights, and I wrote for myself primarily. Six years later, I am still writing for myself, and I am discovering that my experiences are not personal but universal - galactic even. And now I am more sure than ever that I am a new consciousness teacher, as each of you are. The way we teach is by going through the very human experiences, and as we ascend and shed our old selves, with love, and as we embody spirit in this lifetime, which we are all doing, we become the standards for others of the new divine human.

14 thoughts on “Less Than Perfect

  1. Pingback: Maria Chambers: “Less Than Perfect” | Blue Dragon Journal

  2. Woooohooooo! Yes yes yes yes yes…………….Thank you!

    We are perfectly US……exactly as we are right now.

    love, E

  3. “Our soul doesn’t tolerate the b.s.” Amen sister, the level of aUTENTICITY COMING OUT OF MY MOUTH LATELY STILL HAS ME SHAking my head in wonder. Getting real for sure. That having to be good thing, what a heart crusher, yup hAD to GET UP OFF MY KNEES AND STOP CRAWLING ACROSS THE DESERT, thank you Mary Oliver. This awakening sure not looking like the unicorns and fairy dust I was expecting but it keeps me on my toes, alive as my heart demands.

  4. Holy wow. So incredibly well said, Maria. I especially love “We no longer feel the need to be perfect, because we understand that is not real. We are going from trying to serve others to truly being in service.” That sums it up. The upshot being: Just be YOU, whoever “YOU” is (after the ascension process beats the shit out of (the little) you to reveal it, of course). When we arrive at “YOU,” we’ll know it. If we’re still wondering, asking incessant questions, struggling, angry at the process, then we, perhaps, haven’t arrived at “YOU.” As always, this is a journey in self-awareness…

  5. When you said:

    “So if others feel hurt by our words or actions, or even just our presence, it is because something in them got triggered that they are not willing to look at.”

    I’ve known for a while my presence can bring out hostility in others. I think my vibration or light can make others VERY uncomfortable. I realized this years ago before I knew I was ascending. Although I couldn’t have spoken as clearly about it. I need to remind myself to shine on, no matter what it brings out in others. That’s not my problem.

    • Exactly, Sherry! Not your problem!!! And that’s the gooood news! Shine on!!!!

      • The challenge I have at times is when people react with hostility. I had this happen at work today. I’m like “what the hell just happened?!” Being empathic and remembering its not personal; that your presence makes people uncomfortable is good to remember. Also to let their energy and hostility pass on through.

      • Interesting….I haven’t been in the work world for awhile, but I do recall a few people who tried to make my life miserable. I took it personally back then. Seemed to come out of nowhere. Yeah, so it’s challenging, even with our newly blossoming awareness. But maybe our new t-shirt should read: “if you didn’t piss off at least one person this week you’re doing it wrong!” (LOL)

  6. Or maybe I should wear a sign saying only come near me if you can handle the light I project?! To shine your light on someone who’s miserable makes them very uncomfortable

    • Indeed. The light has a way of triggering anything that resists freedom. We know all too well how our light has been doing that in our own bodies and lives since we began this transformational process. And we are discovering that it makes this process easier on ourselves if we just allow the light to do what it needs to do with as little interference from our mind. That included our personal lives and it includes how others respond to it. It’s none of our concern.

Leave a Reply

