Soulsoothinsounds's Blog

For those awakening divine humans

Awakening And Comfort Zones

47 Comments

Artwork by Maria Chambers

Many of us are noticing that if we insist on remaining in our old comfort zones, of doing things from a place of lack, we get nowhere, or worse.  It seems we can no longer get away with it.  Of course this is a good sign and it means we are awakening more to our expanded selves.  But it’s pushing us to stand out more.  And there is still a part of us that is concerned about doing that, about how we will be viewed by our brothers and sisters who still reside in the matrix, and whose feet are firmly planted in struggle.

But we are clearly being asked to choose.  Because one choice brings us in alignment, and the other sets us up for more discomfort.  It seems we can no longer straddle the fence.

Not that there are any wrong choices, because it all leads us to our enlightenment, back to Ourself.

TAKING IT FOR A TEST DRIVE

Today I had an appointment with the service department at my car dealership, to get my routine car wash and waxing, a free, ongoing service as part of my car purchase.  In the past it always went without a hitch.  But today it was aborted.  Without going into detail, it was not possible to get it done, and will no longer be available.

Interestingly, I could feel ahead of time that I was not wanting to go through the driving there, going to a part of the city I didn’t enjoy.  In the past it wasn’t the highlight of my day, but there wasn’t so much resistance.

But this time around it felt  like I was trying to sell It to myself.  First, that I already cancelled an appointment because I just didn’t feel like going.  Second, that my voucher for the free wash is for a three-month period, and if not used, doesn’t roll over into the next three months.  Third, telling myself once I am there, I will be glad the car is being cleaned and waxed.

Yet the journey to get that end result didn’t feel joyful at all.

Photo by Maria Chambers

I was disappointed because I took all that ‘effort’ to get there.  So I drove to another car wash to get the job done and I missed the exit off the highway entirely.   I ended up at a Starbucks up the road from it and settled in with a dark roast, celebrating my grimy car parked out front.

I had to laugh at all my efforts to try to get done what should have been a relatively simple task.

This phenomenon is so fascinating to me.  It’s sort of  a ‘time of reckoning.’  Master up or else hit a dead-end, or a kick in the butt.  This kind of thing started happening to me a while back, but mostly with more major situations, like with relationships.  But now it seems to be occurring in all facets of my life.

THE END NO LONGER JUSTIFIES THE MEANS

It calls upon us who are experiencing this to be true to ourselves.  If we are not able to line up our frequency with what we are doing, we get caught in the cross-fire.  It requires us to be aware, first of all, of how we ARE feeling.  Challenging in a world in which most people do not recognize their own inner guidance.  They are just going through the motions.

And that includes choosing how we want to feel in any now moment.  Now, in my case, with the car wash thing, I tried to make myself feel good about going, even stopping for coffee on the way.  But sometimes things just don’t bring us joy, no matter what.  Whether it’s a relationship, a job or career, or even trying to convince ourselves we want yoghurt when we really want ice cream.  And pie.  With whipped cream.  And a cherry on top.  You get the picture.

Artwork by Maria Chambers

DISCERNMENT

A master is discerning.  The rule of thumb is if your human self isn’t enthusiastic about something, neither is your soul.  Our soul doesn’t assert itself upon us.  Yes, we have given permission for our soul to be in our body and in our life, but that doesn’t mean our human self has no say in what brings it joy.

But when we do allow our soul more and more into the driver’s seat, it will not compromise that joy.  We end up doing what feels good in the moment more and more, which can include not doing certain things.  And that may mean we look selfish or self absorbed to others.  Or that we are being irresponsible, or in denial.  That we are not ‘facing facts.’ Or facing reality.

So we battle with our mind about it.  Maybe I should, or what if I don’t…etc..because we don’t yet trust this new place.  But it’s becoming increasingly uncomfortable being in those old comfort zones of lack, isn’t it?

In the past,  we spent a lot of time in uncomfortable situations,  but they were not as uncomfortable, we believed, as the alternative:  if we don’t work at a joyless job (uncomfortable), we will starve (more uncomfortable).  If we leave a relationship that compromises our joy (uncomfortable) we will be all alone in the world (much more uncomfortable.)   If we don’t worry about things, or push and exert effort, nothing will happen.

And, in a survival based, 3D reality, that seemed to work for us.  But in this new energy, it sort of backfires.  And now that we have experienced these higher frequencies, the lower ones of worry and fear feel pretty awful.

It’s  uncomfortable for our mind.  It literally has nothing to fall back on.  When we try going back to the old way of doing things, we hit the wall.  And it’s especially concerning to our mind because we are not feeling those same emotions of enthusiasm or passion for things.

We wonder if we will ever have the enthusiasm necessary to get things done, to activate our dreams, and now it seems even our dreams are changing from day to day, and most days we don’t really have any.

It can be a confusing and frustrating time, living in the void, and wondering how long it will last.

But the good news is, we are undergoing massive changes, and we are not standing still. We are being called, by ourself, to be more in the moment, to enjoy life like we never allowed ourselves to do before.  We are being asked to rely upon our soul more and more to take care of our needs.

We are so used to the struggle, to doing things the hard way, so it will take some more patience to adjust to ease and grace.  Allowing life to serve us is certainly not a 3D concept.  But we didn’t come this far to continue arguing for our limitations.

© Copyright 2017 Maria Chambers, all rights reserved. P!ease feel free to share this content with others but maintain the article’s integrity by copying it unaltered (while omitting the images if you prefer) and by including the author and source website link: Maria Chambers, https://soulsoothinsounds.wordpress.com

Enjoy my original artwork in my latest music video

Author: soulsoothinsounds

Our lives are like great paintings or great pieces of music. If we focus on all the technical 'imperfections' we will miss the true beauty of the work. We won't see, or rather, FEEL the essence and spirit of the masterpiece. I no longer identify myself as a writer, artist, or musician. Rather I express my divinity, and my humanity through the media of art, music and writing. I began this blog because I wanted to give voice to my experiences and insights, and I wrote for myself primarily. Six years later, I am still writing for myself, and I am discovering that my experiences are not personal but universal - galactic even. And now I am more sure than ever that I am a new consciousness teacher, as each of you are. The way we teach is by going through the very human experiences, and as we ascend and shed our old selves, with love, and as we embody spirit in this lifetime, which we are all doing, we become the standards for others of the new divine human.

47 thoughts on “Awakening And Comfort Zones

  1. Reblogged this on Blue Dragon Journal.

  2. ” When we try going back to the old way of doing things, we hit the wall. And it’s especially concerning to our mind because we are not feeling those same emotions of enthusiasm or passion for things.
    We wonder if we will ever have the enthusiasm necessary to get things done, to activate our dreams, and now it seems even our dreams are changing from day to day, and most days we don’t really have any.
    It can be a confusing and frustrating time, living in the void, and wondering how long it will last.”

    YES YES YES YES!!!! Lol. That’s it. It is a limbo situation, where we don’t know where we are going or where we even want to go. I was having a conversation in my head and I was saying to myself: achieving your goal isn’t that much of a hard thing to do, because if I knew what I really wanted, nothing, and I mean nothing would prevent me to go for it and get it. It is hard to live in this state of uncertainty and I never understood why society praises the go-getters so much. Big deal, you knew what you wanted, so of course you’re gonna go for it and achieve it.

    I can so relate to your car story and your accompanying emotions as well. I’m sometimes also undecided in what I want to do or not. I can’t get really clear (not always but from time to time) whether I wanna do a certain thing or not. It is a space of nonchalance. I’m not too bothered about it, but also not that keen on it. I’m meh or blah about many things at the moment.

    “But the good news is, we are undergoing massive changes, and we are not standing still.”

    Yeah, but I do wonder why the hell does it take so long? I have a feeling that it wasn’t supposed to take that long, that the rest of humanity just keeps slowing the process down.
    I don’t expect constant bliss or excitement, but I would have expected to have at least a sense of direction for myself, new wishes (and not just something like winning the lottery) or a bit more excitement at this point in my life. I haven’t processed a shitload of stuff well over a decade for me to be in this blah kind of state. If I knew it’s gonna take that long and I still don’t reap the rewards from it, I doubt I would have gone for it.

    • Kat, I can’t argue with you on that. You echo many others I have been conversing with. Including myself. There are days that I wonder, how much longer? It does feel like, yes, I have been allowing, I have been loving myself as much as I can, I have been patient. I have felt my soul in my body, yet I know that it’s just a small amount compared to what wants to come in. And there are health issues for me too that are thrown into the mix….

      So…..agreed, none of us knew the fallout from the process we agreed upon a while back. And, not to sound pessimistic, but this light body process has been referred to as an ‘experiment.’

      So, no guarantees. No true guidelines. Or map. Or window of time it will take. So our concerns are valid. I think the other realms are looking at us and saying, “Shit!! How have they lasted this long?????” Notice they are not here, walking in our Berkenstocks!!!

      No, you are not alone in your frustration and concerns. And I will add that, because of all of the above, we are a rare breed of souls. Courageous, capable, irreverent, determined, and a little crazy (which helps).

      I think we knew deep inside that we really didn’t have a choice, meaning we could no longer play the duality game. We wanted something radically different. And many of us chose this lifetime to get the job done. In the scheme of things,to pull this off in just one lifetime may have been a bit ambitious. There is a hell of a lot to transform and to integrate.

      But from what I understand, we are the forerunners, and are at the eleventh hour. We are not at the back of the line. And thank goddess we are not doing it alone!!!

      • “So, no guarantees. No true guidelines. Or map”

        That is actually one of the things why I agreed to it, lol. Im sure it is, because that would fit my personality, I like when all options are open and I am on new ground, somewhere noone else has been before.
        The problem I have is the stuck-ness. It doesn’t make sense to feel stuck for such a long time. I’m sure you’ll agree. It is getting really really old now and I have uttered my frustration to my guides and angels, asking for a clue or an improvement and nothing really seems to happen. No positive changes. I always hear how the spirit world rushes to out help when we need them, but I can’t see any of it.
        I wonder why that is. Do you have an idea?

      • Good question, Kat…I feel that too at times…like, where the F**k are you, Soul???? But, speaking only from my personal experience with this, and maybe you find this for yourself….I do notice some profound inner shifts: like feeling more and more detached from the drama, from the mass consciousness. From my concern about how I will be seen by the people around me. I have felt more at peace with things that used to really trigger me, you know, those emotions that most other people react to without hesitation. I feel more joy in the everyday experiences, the ones I choose to participate in that I enjoy. My senses are heightened like never before. And I’m sure you can think of other such changes in yourself too…and I know that we as just the human could never have been able to pull that off on our own. There had to be the assistance from our soul, our eternal self, to be able to shift from just our 3D perspective in such radical ways. We may not see them as radical because we have been doing this for awhile now. We don’t always see our progress and how profound a place we are moving into.

        And of course those around us don’t get it so we are not getting any positive reinforcement or Kudos for a job well done, or for our progress along the way. And then there’s the argument that as we ascend further and further, we kind of are done here…we can’t relate to this 3D world anymore. The masters of the past left pretty soon after their own enlightenment. We opted to stay here, not leave so soon. Thus the enormous recalibration process. And I agree with you, the energies do feel stuck. Like NOTHING is moving, but I wanted to say that the inner shift seems to always come before anything shows up on the outside. Another interesting thing is that in the old energy, our passion came primarily from the drama and duality, so now it’s strange to not have that ‘edge’ anymore.

    • Hi Kat, Holly here. I don’t mean to butt in or offer unsolicitated comments, I just get lonely for evolved company like here on this site.

      That said, I’ve said the same things! My soul said I was disconnected from all past beings/energies until I learned I’m just as all powerful and divine. Now I have relationships with galactics and divine energies but I know we’re equal. Now it’s like asking a neighbor for a cup of sugar kind of thing.

      I remember when my inner voice/higher self was no longer where I used to go (deep in meditation). A year or two later I realized she’s not there because she’s ‘here’ now. Boy do I feel slow sometimes! And I know about the void, for people like us it’s hard to not have anything to kick off of. I mean we were good at that! It takes special beings like us to navigate when all we knew is no longer. But we’re doing it, successfully!

      Well, thanks for letting me visit.

      • Hi Holly,

        “That said, I’ve said the same things! My soul said I was disconnected from all past beings/energies until I learned I’m just as all powerful and divine”

        That is what they (the spirit world :P) always say. That we are so powerful and that we can manifest anything we want. It would be nice to know what I want for starters though 😀 😀
        I did have several incidents where I manifested almost instantly; I’m sure that’ll happen again, when something pops up that I really really want with all my being.

        “Now I have relationships with galactics and divine energies but I know we’re equal. Now it’s like asking a neighbor for a cup of sugar kind of thing.”

        Oh that sounds so cool! Lucky you! How do you communicate? Telepathically?

        “I remember when my inner voice/higher self was no longer where I used to go (deep in meditation). A year or two later I realized she’s not there because she’s ‘here’ now. ”

        All I get when I ask for a tip is the word “trust”. Lol, my intuition is probably not entirely gone as it seems, but it still doesn’t give me much new info 😛

        “Well, thanks for letting me visit.”

        have you connected to my soul (I know someone who can do that) or do you mean visit here on this site under my comment?
        Sorry if the question is silly, but anything is possible with fellow ascensioneers like you lot 😀

  3. Reblogged this on elizabethsadhu and commented:
    Oh beautiful friend, beautiful Sistar Goddess!

    It is like you are in my head! You say it so perfectly. And what a great reminder for me. I have been focusing on”trying” to eat healthy. And in my head, hoping I will lose weight. Oy! I got caught in that 3D trip/trap again! And I just had an aha moment…… When I really enjoy my meal, I don’t think I will lose weight. Hmmmmm……

    Your gorgeous words remedied/reminded me.

    I KNOW THIS! I do, I do. Got caught up.

    Your video is sublime!

    Thank you so much for this!

    Love you dear Maria! And I love us all!!!!

    • Dear Beautiful, Sistar Goddess ELizabeth….Yep, we do get caught up in the old ways of ‘doing’ and ‘trying’ and it’s so fascinating that the things that come the easiest are the things we don’t give much thought to at all. WE just put in our order with the ‘Master Chef’ and then stay out of the kitchen and let him/her prepare our gourmet meal…..and so glad you enjoyed the video! And thank you for reblogging on elizabethsadhu.💕

  4. Kat and Maria!

    Yes yes yes….. Thank you!

    I have been peeling this onion that is me for over 40 years! Healing, processing, oy!

    I love my life, but I keep thinking I am supposed to be doing something….. Trying to wait patiently…..I do feel pretty darn joyful most of the time (that is a fricking miracle) but still in Hermit mode……hmmmmmmm…… Waiting for the unfolding…..i get little inklings but nothing so definite.

    And feeling so lucky to have found connections and kindreds here!

    💓💓💓🐝🐝🐝🐝💕💕💕🌱🌱🌱🌱🌱😘😘😘😘🐬🐬🐬🐬🐬

  5. “But in this new energy, it sort of backfires.” Ain’t that the truth 🙌🏻 It seems like there’s less and less room to choose to compromise that joy now as the consequences of doing so get more severe. Like you say “Master up or else hit a dead-end, or a kick in the butt”. Thanks for this Maria ❤

  6. “But when we do allow our soul more and more into the driver’s seat, it will not compromise that joy. We end up doing what feels good in the moment more and more, which can include not doing certain things. And that may mean we look selfish or self absorbed to others. Or that we are being irresponsible, or in denial. That we are not ‘facing facts.’ Or facing reality.
    So we battle with our mind about it. Maybe I should, or what if I don’t…etc..because we don’t yet trust this new place.”

    So agree, I tried to force myself to take a job after 29 years self employed because is was practical and secure after floating in nowhereville for so long. Happily I knew that forcing myself intoa joyless situation just because I could be of service would suck. So instead I am staying the course. I can tell you I am beyond delighted to be back in joy. First popped in super moon November, then again in December and now since 2017 fairly constant because I feel at home in my own skin! Alleluia, such a sense of homecoming that this alone keeps me in joy. Then so delighting in my work even though so much of what i have done lately is for free. HAd my first webinar Wednesday then facilitated a mindfulness group at t church yesterday along with my groups at the jail. They bring me so much joy I feel on cloud nine. Until the super moon in November I had not felt joy in eons and didn’t remember what ti felt like.
    I know we are all different but much of my joy comes from letting go of a sense of self, of this concern with I and me. I experimented for awhile trying never to say I or me, my what an eyeopener!! For me service brings such joy. Not as in I have to sacrifice to save the world but in wow this feels so delicious to share with others. I had a prophetic dream on the equinox where I could fly. To fly was my childhood dream. AS a child I had recurrent nightmares always until my teens. Then I had a dream I was flying on a magic carpet above the towns and that ended the nightmare. I feel this dream was a similar landmark. For me the nightmare of suffering and constant upheaval seems to be over. I am at peace almost always even when things don’t go my way. Most of my major dreams have only just begun to flourish but that does not faze me. To move beyond nightmare, to feel safe in my own skin after a lifetime of profound anxiety, holy shit! I really had begun to wonder if it would ever end and this promise of Christ consciousness would come to anything. Now I KNOW> I trust I am just slightly ahead of the crowd of forerunners and the rest will pop through any day. Big hug to all.

    • Savannah,
      Kudos for staying the course and not taking the job.

      I enjoyed this:

      “To move beyond nightmare, to feel safe in my own skin after a lifetime of profound anxiety, holy shit! I really had begun to wonder if it would ever end and this promise of Christ consciousness would come to anything. Now I KNOW> I trust I am just slightly ahead of the crowd of forerunners and the rest will pop through any day.”

      And to add to your wisdom, you are in true service to others because you have given to YOU first, then you just end up sharing that.

      • exactly! It is totally this self first and then my joy overflows and wants to extend itself. It truly feels like I have finally woken up from a nightmare into the joy of day. Thanks for the support in continuing to ignore 3D rules.

    • I have had phases of joy, where the outer circumstances were not unsimilar to now, but I felt absolute joy, because what was outside didn’t matter. That was a delight to feel after the suffering and processing and pain for more than a decade ( I started this process in 2002).
      I do feel a bit impatient now and I sense – like Maria also indicated – that it does come before a major shift. I think we all have our own way to go about this ascension process. Some of us have a breakthrough and that’s it. They’ve arrived in joy and they are likely to stay there, with others it’s more cyclic: phases of joy, then a (usually) short phase of impatience and frustration cause nothing happens, then another shift happens and joy gets even more prevalent.
      I reckon it might also be a personality thing. People like me who are active, go getter types usually have more problems with letting go, because they associate it with being passive. So we are much more likely to get impatient when we feel like we are in a “void” type of situation.
      And congrats on not taking the job. I’m jobless and have been for a while and I m supposed to apply for a job I really don’t want. Of course I’m not gonna do it. I’d rather stay unemployed than stuck in a job I hate.

      • Yes Kate we must all find out unique ways. I agree I’m so glad I can make do with what I have and only do what I love. I bow in gratitude. Big hug to you sister on your journey. I had zero joy for so long this feels like blessings extraordinary.

  7. Savannah,
    I m happy that you’ve found joy after such a long time of not feeling it. I m hugging you right back and wish you all the best on your path.

    much LOVE to you 🙂

  8. Oh Maria, well said, and all the comments here, I could have written them, this has been going on for a lot longer than I anticipated. While lamenting to my soul which I’ve done often, she says things that make me feel better, like:

    ‘That’s why you’re the masters and the ones chosen to come. Only the best came. It takes endless compassion, patience, perseverance, brilliant creativity, resilience, the ability to forgive, let go and move one, and masters who have already done this sans a body so least you have memory of where this journey is leading you.’

    Yeah, the carrot dangled before me. But truth be told just a day or two ago I received a download full of a second wind and feel my stores of the above traits filled up again. Like you I’m here for the long haul.

    I notice that whenever I tolerate something or someone, I’m creating it’s staying so like you I’m choosing joy in each moment of now, life runs more smooth that way. The two things I’ve done recently cuz I thought they would bring me more joy was putting myself out there on a dating site and buying a dog. They didn’t, the joy HAS to come from within. (I know I know, but they sure seemed like a good idea.)

    And manifesting for most things comes so fast! Other than a mate to play with and a body that feels good to be in, they come immediately. And my body IS getting more and more comfortable to be in, just taking a long time.

    Thanks for being here Maria.

    Sincerely, Holly

    • Holly…..LOL about the dating site and the dog!! Good you can laugh about it. And thank you for your wisdom, and for being a part of this wonderful community of irreverent ascension pioneers.🌹💕

  9. Maria, oh yes I definitely notice some profound shifts within me. I can tell that I am much more relaxed about things that used to bother me (that’s the good part of not caring that much anymore haha). Except one thing: I like to play a certain video game and I get livid when I’m losing. hahahah you should see me then. It’s insane 😀

    I just said to my friend today; it seems like yesterday when going out and getting drunk was the thing I was looking forward to (I had a phase like that when I was 17) and things have changed so much since then. You don’t really notice the changes day by day, but then when you think about it, everything is different and things are changing almost unnoticed. I’m not even the same person 6 months ago when I think about it. So yeah I reckon it is my own expectation of this process and that I think 15 odd years should be enough lol, that is creating this impatience. But even on the inside I feel a bit grouchy, like a little baby that is having growing pains. Maybe that’s what it is: growing pains before a major shift? I’ll see 🙂

  10. I absolutely resonate with everything everyone is expressing here – especially Kat, regarding impatience, frustration, and no passion in the void. I have been in the void for a year, having quit my corporate job last March. I had reached the end of the line on tolerating a toxic, low frequency environment and I felt like a fraud going to work every day – it just wasn’t who I was anymore. So you can imagine how elated I was to receive several ‘thumbs ups’ and ‘nods’ from my Higher Self/Soul that it was ‘time to go.’ Believing I was ‘graduating,’ I took the leap of faith. And here I am… one year later with still no clue who I am or where I am going next in my life. Money/security issues promptly presented, which triggered deep “self worth” issues, all requiring me to face down my deepest, darkest fears over the course of the last year (and counting). Of course, that is precisely what my Higher Self/Soul was asking of me at the time, in order to advance the ascension ball. I did feel a bit tricked, and even betrayed, by my Higher Self/Soul for having lured me off a cliff, but I have gotten over that, now that I have gained a deeper understanding of this entire process. [Truth be told, I recall hearing an angel message a few years back that said “You will be asked to go into terror…” I remember a feeling of impending doom coming over me when I heard that and it always stuck in the back of my mind (along with a healthy WTF???). Having now lived (and, to a lesser extent, still living) through that “terror,” I am hopeful that I passed the “core issue” clearing test.]

    I do believe the Masters and other non-physical beings sense that we are getting to the end of our rope now. In a recent post, The Council (as channeled by Ron Head) outright acknowledges it: http://ronahead.com/2017/03/23/the-council-progress/.

    In another recent post, Archangel Michael (as channeled by Celia Fenn) speaks of “empty space” now and its purpose for our transformation: http://www.starchildglobal.com/channels-and-articles/march-equinox-2017-the-new-beginning-and-the-empty-space/.

    Yet, in this (again recent) post, Horus (as channeled by Nancy Tate) threw us a bone, in terms of an impending “gift” coming to all of us: http://sananda.website/horus-via-nancy-tate-march-25th-2017/.

    No question this process is taking way more “time” than anyone – humans and non-physical beings – ever imagined, yet it is what we came for. I find it helpful to remind myself that I always knew I was here for a purpose, on some sort of mission, even back in the days of solid 3D/lower 4D. It was a faint knowing at the time, and now I know for sure what it is, with the help of non-physical beings, comrades such as yourselves, and, of course, having my life turned inside out and upside down by ascension processing.

    On the one hand, I can’t take it anymore, but on the other hand, I hate the thought of giving up, after all this work! I know I can’t truly give up anyway and that, while it seems I may be sliding backward in surface physicality, I know I am taking giant steps forward (and up) frequentially (not sure that’s a word, but you get my drift). And that is the “progress” Maria speaks of in her blog post and The Council speaks of in the above link.

    Hang in there all. We WILL make it to the Ascended Masters Club and regale everyone with our scintillating stories!

    • Lisa thank you so much for your comment. And thank you for your links, I will read them now and I’m rather excited to do so. And yeah, that feeling of betrayal, of being robbed of something, that is familiar to me, too.
      And yep again, there is no giving up, never been an option for me either. I can’t even fathom that there is any proper giving up this process, except suicide, but even then we’d probably have to do some ascension work on the other side, haha 🙂 But that’s not an option .

      “. I find it helpful to remind myself that I always knew I was here for a purpose”

      I always knew that, but the attitude right now is that I want some rewards for this whole processing old crap for me and other people. That is what is missing right now and that impatience comes from deep within, it is not an emotion connected to a spontaneous thought about wanting more at the moment, but it is deeply part of my being.
      Anyway, let’s see what Horus and Co. have in store for us 😉

  11. I hear ya, Kat. The reward thing is big for me too. I feel like I’ve learned and been through so much in the name of this “process,” that it is time to reap some rewards. I’m not sure how much I have left in the tank without some crumbs, at least! I do believe rewards are on the horizon, yet I see continual reminded of the significance of learning to trust. Archangel Gabriel has been emphasizing that lately (see, for example, these two messages, where he talks of the Divine Combination of faith, surrender, flow and trust):

    http://trinityesoterics.com/2017/03/23/daily-message-thursday-march-23-2017/
    http://trinityesoterics.com/2017/03/26/daily-message-sunday-march-26-2017/

    I often ponder how strange it is that I “know” in one sense, yet I fear and lack trust, in another. But it is the Master that knows and the human that fears and must learn to trust. This ‘trust’ piece can be maddening to integrate, but it feels like the final, and most challenging, hurdle to master (pun intended), since once we truly believe and live as if there is nothing to fear, we are indeed Masters. [It’s why some sort of leap of faith is required before ascended mastery, I think. But putting our literal and figurative money where our mouths are is no easy feat!

    • I just kept nodding while reading your comment. Yes all of that for me, too! Especially this:

      “I often ponder how strange it is that I “know” in one sense, yet I fear and lack trust, in another”

      Exactly the same situation for me.

      I’ve got nothing to add really because you uttered it so perfectly!
      Will read your other two links now from Gabriel

  12. Yet another plug for TRUST from the higher realm. This one from The Arcadian Group via Marilyn Raffaele (dated today): http://sananda.website/the-arcadian-group-via-marilyn-raffaele-march-26th-2017/.

    Excerpt below.

    “Know that if you are drawn to the deeper teachings of truth, you chose to be on earth at this powerful time in order to complete any remaining lessons and clear old cellular memory in order to be a part in the ascension process of Gaia and humans taking place. In spite of the many painful life experiences that were necessary for lessons and clearing, most of you have accomplished or are in the process of accomplishing everything you came to do.

    However, it is at this point that many still live with one foot in both worlds. There comes a time in every spiritual journey where the choice must be made as to which world you wish to live in. “Do I really believe and accept that I am the expression of Source and all that IT is, or am I holding to the belief that truth sounds wonderful but is too impractical to be taken seriously.” As always, the free will choice is yours.

    All serious students of truth must now begin to move into trust, deep trust. “If Oneness is true, then it is TRUE–period.” If you have accepted the truth that you are Divine Consciousness in expression then you must also accept the fact that your body exists within consciousness, consciousness is not inside of a body. Trust is the resting in this awareness, knowing that everything you need is already present within this consciousness that is you.

    Remaining in what is old and comfortable after becoming aware of truth out of fear of change or rejection from others can only serve to hold you in place and delay further expansion.”

    • I can’t really relate to this:

      “Remaining in what is old and comfortable after becoming aware of truth out of fear of change or rejection from others can only serve to hold you in place and delay further expansion”

      I’m definitely not in a comfortable position and haven’t been for at least 15 years, so I’m used to feeling like I’m in a “limbo” situation. Fear of change, no. Fear of no change more like haha or rather impatience, but it has improved since a couple of days ago I must say.
      Other people’s opinions never mattered that much. I think this paragraph applies more to people who are more at the beginning of this process, I’m an old horse when it comes to ascension.
      I do agree with you when you say that trust is the ultimate step to be taken.
      “There comes a time in every spiritual journey where the choice must be made as to which world you wish to live in.”
      But unlike this channelling, I don’t believe it’s a choice you make and voila, there you are inmidst of absolute trust. It is a process. And when I look back, I have come a really really long way trust-wise. There is still some to gain and I’m positive I will, but the choice for it was made eons ago ; it just needs to be applied, which is happening step by step.

      Thanks for posting this here Lisa, it made some things clearer for me 🙂

    • For me making a IRONCLAD COMMITMENT TO TRUST IN DECEMBER 2015 HAS changed everything. Definitely did not roll off a log into it, took all of 2016 but now anchored in my being as never before and does feel like it was a lynchpin of the whole experience.

      • Interesting Savannah,

        I guess you were just ready to do so. You were probably sick of not feeling any joy and having anxiety.

      • Absolutely. In December 2015 I decided to move beyond fear for good, at least as an experiment. Then in January I read a book that said to move out of stage 5 of the 6 stages A Course in Miracles delineates for awakening trust is the answer. It said many get stuck for eons in stage five and trust is what moves you out. It hit me like a bolt of lightening and that was that. Anxiety was my greatest teacher and now have not felt ANY anxiety in months. MIRACLE!

  13. I agree, Kat. This whole thing is a process. Every last bit of it. And it’s a lot harder than I ever anticipated.

    I got a nod of synchronicity last night when I read the post below from Shanta Gabriel. It describes overcoming fear by visualizing stepping off a cliff into the arms of angels. Having just written in a comment above yesterday afternoon that I felt lured off a cliff by my HIgher Self/Soul, it made me smile.

    http://sananda.website/archangel-gabriel-via-shanta-gabriel-march-26th-2017/

    Here’s to MIRACLES for all of us!!!

  14. Hi Everybody!

    We all here seem to be saying the same things, the years we’ve been doing this, not seeing what we thought we would by now. But I sense we aren’t feeling it because we’ve been here so long, it’s our new normal. We thought there’d more by now. Most of us are not stable in 5d, just moving in and out, tasting it. But I bet you like me are becoming more and more stable in it. And once tasted, there’s no other desire that tops it.

    But last night before bed a realization sank deep into my bones, LOUDLY, and is firmly implanted in my awakened consciousness to celebrate. It’s not that I haven’t been here for years, I just hadn’t said it this way yet. So here it is:

    We are not in 3d anymore and we never will be again.

    Whether I’m in 4d, 5d or wherever, I’m def NOT in 3d anymore, and I bet no one reading this is either!

    It’s due to the work we’ve done with ourselves, It’s a consciousness, a perspective that’s such my new normal I keep looking for more, and more, and more. Today I’m going to simply enjoy what fruits of my labors have come and relax into the beautiful future waiting for us to arrive.

    I may experience unpleasant moments yet and I may observe it around me for a while, and yes, there is lots more goodies to come, heaven on earth for all will feel delightful, and the higher dimensions are increasing here daily but for now:

    I am def not in 3d anymore, and NEVER will be again.

    I don’t know about you but I sense like me you never fit in in 3d and it was a hellish life. So say it with me and let’s celebrate today that:

    We are not in 3d anymore, and NEVER will be again.

    Ahhhhh, deep breath.

  15. You’re welcome. Right after I posted it, it sounded so lame. It was one of those epiphany moments for me but when tried to share loses something in translation. I’ve been isolated for so long that communicating from my soul level is new, the way Maria does so eloquently. I’m still playing with who I am and how to communicate, then when I feel comfortable, poof, new level once again. What I love about Maria’s writings is that I’m fairly new to finding this site, this treasure trove of wisdom and when I read something she’s written a year ago, it still applies and has an uplifting meaning and affect at wherever consciousness I’m at. It kind of reminds of the way the ancient texts are written. There’s something about them that are timeless.

  16. “Absolutely. In December 2015 I decided to move beyond fear for good, at least as an experiment. Then in January I read a book that said to move out of stage 5 of the 6 stages A Course in Miracles delineates for awakening trust is the answer. It said many get stuck for eons in stage five and trust is what moves you out. It hit me like a bolt of lightening and that was that. ”

    Savannah,

    so it took you about a month from making that decision to fully implementing it?
    Great that that worked for you. That’s what I meant when I said that each path is highly individual. It’s so interesting to find out what other people are going through during this process. After all it’ll happen the way it suits us and our personalities/soul/learning path

    • Kat, no it did not take a month. First I had focused on trust for decades, stronger all the time. That one moment was a vow. In a way you could say I never looked back but 2016 kept testing me. I held strong but this was with decades of inner work to give me the fortitude to be able to stay strong. I have onky made 2 or 3 vows in my life but when I do it is always a major turning point.

      • Thank you for clarifying it. I love learning about the stories of my fellow ascension pioneers.
        “. I have onky made 2 or 3 vows in my life but when I do it is always a major turning point.”
        That’s interesting. That’d never work for me though, so yeah we’ll all get there our own way.
        Have a blessed day 🙂

  17. Pingback: Spiritual Retreat | Am I Still Ill?

  18. Yep everyone, limbo and I are old friends for uh, decades now. It’s almost funny – I’m permanently transitioning. That’s the only thing I can rely on!

    Holly, I actually like the simplicity of your epiphany – ‘I’m no longer in 3D and never will be again’. That’s the bottom line. Things can literally only get better from here on in. I definitely have the sense that the worst is behind me, because whatever challenges come my way I have the rock solid foundation laid to deal with them rather than let them deal with me as it were!

    Thanks for the links Lisa, I want to check some of them out.

    It certainly can be no accident that we have this fantastic, unprecedented resource of the Internet at this particular ascension time. The sheer volume of information out there on ascension, awakening and related issues alone would probably take several lifetimes to sift through. Who’s got time for a corporate job? Lol.

    Blessings to all my soul family here.

Leave a Reply

