Soulsoothinsounds's Blog

For those awakening divine humans

The Perfect Life

17 Comments

When we talk about letting go of our past, it’s not about forgetting it necessarily, or denying it.  It’s just seeing it from our expanded perspective, without judgement.  It’s not really seeing it as ‘lessons’ but just a way for our soul to get to know itself.  For us on the accelerated path, it was a way to familiarize ourselves with the human experience, in order to be better teachers, or mentors, or guides.  Who wants a role model who hasn’t lived deeply?  Where would the compassion be for other humans?

So as we begin to feel detached from this reality, and from our own stories, our history, it’s a good thing.  It means we are no longer emotionally tied into it.  No longer seeing it as good or bad or right or wrong.  We are seeing it from the perspective of our soul.

When I look back on my lifetime, which, I generally don’t make it a habit of doing that..I’ve always been one to leave the past in the past….but as I do, I have to say, it’s been quite an adventure.  In fact, quite a range of experiences, both physically and emotionally.

There was a richness of creativity.  No matter where life took me,  I always found a way to express myself, through art, writing and music.  Writing seemed to be the constant, always packing a journal wherever I went.

I have been the compliant girl, and the nurturing woman, and I have been the rebel.

I was told I couldn’t do certain things because I was a girl.   I was given the clear message that it wasn’t safe being a female in this world.   Beginning with the playground bullies.  At one point I befriended a big-boned Greek girl, and she became my body-guard.

There were loves lost, and I too broke some hearts.

I spent time with friends, family, community and some ‘celebrities.’  And I spent lots of time alone.

Along the way I lost friends and family to illness and death.

I worked for others and I was self-employed.  I worked in factory assembly lines, office cubicles, as a motel maid, and a laundress in a nursing home.  I was a care-taker for the elderly.  I worked for a florist and in department stores.  I was a fitting room attendant and accused by management of giving away department store secrets to the competition because they saw me writing in my journal.   I was a gift wrapper.  I was an elevator operator, and a telephone operator.

I worked in a fishing pole factory.  I wrapped wire around fishing poles all day using solvent based glue in a poorly ventilated space.  I worked in an eyeglass frame factory putting tiny screws in frames.  I worked in a clothing factory sewing pockets on tee shirts.  I was fired within one week.  I worked in fast food.  I quite within three days.  I was a bonsai pruner.  I worked in grocery stores and car dealerships. I was the inspired musician doing the gigs, and an artist exhibiting and selling her work.  I taught art classes for home schooled kids, and I painted murals. I was a model for art classes.  Not as easy as it looked.

Al Hansen, my first.

LEARNING OUTSIDE THE CLASSROOM

I took up with my college art professor, and New York City artist, Al Hansen, grandfather to Rock Musician Beck, and my father disowned me.  Later in life we came to peace with each other, me and my father.

I participated in the typical sibling rivalry with my brother, but we have always loved and respected each other.  My mother had a quiet wisdom.

I graduated with a Master of Arts Degree, but never really used it.  Although it does look good on my wall.

I ran an art supply store with my first husband for ten years.  I enjoyed that.

Me and my first husband (far right), second husband (below), and a friend at the art supply store.

I had marriages, and divorces, and I had affairs.   I strayed more than once from what others would consider a moral compass. I’ve been sick and I’ve been broke.  I’ve had deep depression.  I’ve  been in therapy.  I’ve been in emotionally abusive relationships and I’ve been sexually harassed.  I’ve also had wonderful, loving and supportive relationships.

I’ve  lived in sub-zero climates and tropical ones.  I’ve lived in cities and in a cabin in the woods.  I went to Greece for three months.  That was amazing,

…in my thirties…all of 98 pounds

I’ve  loved being a woman, and I’ve hated it.   I ‘experimented’ sexually, and tried one or two mind altering drugs. But I did not inhale.  (Just in case I run for political office). I’ve  lived with men twice my age, and married one young enough to be my son.  By my thirties I was 98 pounds.   When my light body process began I went up to 180 pounds. I’m down to 140 pounds now.

I have felt powerful and powerless.  Both are illusions.

For the most part, I was living life from the outside in, just like most other humans.

Friend Henny and me prepping for Thanksgiving dinner with  Al Hansen, John and Yoko.

In fact, up until recently, I truly didn’t know how to enjoy life.  I was just going through the motions and the emotions.   And as I occasionally look back, it evokes some laughter and some tears, but more and more it doesn’t seem like it was my life at all.  Make no mistake I have the memories, and the scars, as we all do.  But it seems so surreal.

I am not sharing this story to have my ego stroked or to elicit sympathy, because I know now that it was all in preparation…I gave myself these experiences for my enlightenment.  For my awakening.   What better way to feel more compassion for my brothers and sisters on the planet?  In that sense, for me, it was the perfect life.

But if you ask me if I would do it all over again, I’d have to say, unequivocally, “not on your life!!!”

© Copyright 2017 Maria Chambers, all rights reserved. P!ease feel free to share this content with others but maintain the article’s integrity by copying it unaltered and by including the author and source website link: Maria Chambers, https://soulsoothinsounds.wordpress.com

Author: soulsoothinsounds

Our lives are like great paintings or great pieces of music. If we focus on all the technical 'imperfections' we will miss the true beauty of the work. We won't see, or rather, FEEL the essence and spirit of the masterpiece. I no longer identify myself as a writer, artist, or musician. Rather I express my divinity, and my humanity through the media of art, music and writing. I began this blog because I wanted to give voice to my experiences and insights, and I wrote for myself primarily. Six years later, I am still writing for myself, and I am discovering that my experiences are not personal but universal - galactic even. And now I am more sure than ever that I am a new consciousness teacher, as each of you are. The way we teach is by going through the very human experiences, and as we ascend and shed our old selves, with love, and as we embody spirit in this lifetime, which we are all doing, we become the standards for others of the new divine human.

17 thoughts on “The Perfect Life

  1. So fun to hear more about you……my intent, and I have started, is to write my story, My Life as a Sadhu………I think there is still some healing going on within me so…….

    Love you dear, sistar goddess……

    E

  2. Maria, I enjoyed reading about your life, quite a story you got there! Mine sucked but since I accept responsibility for it I now pat myself on the back and say ‘Good job Holly. You created a life that so sucked there’d be nothing preventing you from merging with your inner divine!’ ‘Good job! Good job!’

    This is finally feeling like heaven on earth. I’m in awe as I feel my physical body upgrade to light, feeling good in my body again and my weight normalizing. I look and feel like I’m getting younger. All of me is unifying into a self sustaining, self regenerating light orb. Kinda makes me happy I came into third density, not!

    • Holly, yes and that’s the point….some of us wanted more ‘extreme’ experiences. Yes, Good job indeed!!! and so nice to hear that you are experiencing heaven on earth…kudos!!!What a wonderful role model you are for others, and how many you are touching with that light.

    • good job indeed, congrats!

  3. Seeing thru the perception of our soul .wat a healing.thank u maria.

  4. What a treat to read and frolic down the path of your life, Maria. With visuals, to boot!

    You’ve inspired me to give my own life a similar scan, as I never much valued the present. I was always busy preserving my (illusory) safety in it, while striving to keep that illusion intact in the future – both out of fear, of course. It’s no wonder that I am struggling mightily thru my awakening process to fully let go of perceived safety mechanisms and relax into the unknown and its incessant nothingness. I feel strongly that I, along with many other frontrunners, am at a crossroads regarding that very issue now. My hope is that my soul will be merciful and present me with a helping ‘miracle’ hand to catapult my human across the 5D threshold, rather than slap me (again) for being unable to completely wrestle fear to the ground in lower frequencies.

    Thanks for the thought-provoking post!

    Lisa

    • I thought you’d enjoy it, Lisa….and thanks for your nicely presented perspective. And you certainly aren’t alone in the struggle of the mind….yes, when we’re trying to do it alone we end up, as you say, wrestling fear to the ground in lower frequencies.

  5. Wow Maria! Some life you’ve had there…think it all just confirms what strength and resilience you have! Thank you, it’s very inspiring to hear about your life and extremely comforting ❤

  6. In fact, up until recently, I truly didn’t know how to enjoy life. I was just going through the motions and the emotions. And as I occasionally look back, it evokes some laughter and some tears, but more and more it doesn’t seem like it was my life at all. Make no mistake I have the memories, and the scars, as we all do. But it seems so surreal.

    So my experience. I recently wrote “I inhabit my life” like I finally get it. Just returned from a few days at the coast and I enjoyed almost every minute, even when there were things that I previously would have thought sucked. I decided ahead of time to be calm and relaxed as I used get stressed on long drives. So I was calm even when car did not start! This inner mastery and joy are where it is at. Yea, wish I could have arrived on the fast train instead of the slow boat to China (for some reason my mom’s favorite expression) but better late then never.

    • Savannah…that’s funny, my mom used that expression too. Maybe part of that generation…and yeah, it’s getting into that place of relaxation…can be so challenging when the mind is so conditioned to worry and fret, and go into worst case scenario. All of those emotions we inherited. So Kudos on enjoying life. And yes, better late than never indeed!!

  7. Wow! That was a lot of adventure, eh, Maria? 😀 And more adventures to come for sure!!! Thank you for this post and reminding us that all that we’ve been through are simply in preparation for who we are becoming or who we’re coming back to. I don’t think I’ve ever said this to you yet, but I’ve loved, loved, loved every post you’ve shared! ❤ They're validations, reminders, guidance…all Divinely-timed! Thank you!!! 🙂 Much L ❤ ve to you, & the Brightest of Blessings!!! Namaste. ❤ 🙂

    • Nadine Marie….I appreciate your loving words…It fills my heart with joy to share with you in this way. And I thank YOU for the amazing work that you are doing, and how you are touching so many souls with your love and wisdom and light. Much love to you as well my fellow teacher. 💕

Leave a Reply

