Soulsoothinsounds's Blog

For those awakening divine humans

The New Mind

10 Comments

Art by Maria Chambers

The most challenging aspect of Embodied Enlightenment, of allowing spirit to reside in our bodies and our lives, is the mind.  Our relationship with our mind has been, for the most part, a relationship based on survival.    Not so much on joy.

We have felt safest residing in our minds for a very long time here on the planet.  Consequently, the mind and the heart have been at odds with each other.  And in this process of becoming more conscious, we have been shifting our attention from the mind to the heart.  In response, the poor mind has been sending out alert after alert, trying to maintain its status as the control center.  Every survival issue imaginable has been triggered, from health, to financial, to relationships, and everything in between.

The mind has been trying to protect us, and itself, from harm or even complete annihilation.  And it drives us, at times to distraction.

But many of us have been noticing something:  the mind is relaxing a little more.  It’s beginning to witness new experiences.  It sees that we are making more decisions based on joy, and not on fear, and that terrible things do not happen to us.  In fact, often our lives are more synchronistic.  More fluid.

So dear mind records that in its databank.  It now has hard bed evidence that this new experience of trust and allowing does work.  That there are real, tangible benefits.

So mind begins to trust spirit.  We begin to trust spirit.  We begin to let go more of our clenched fists.  Of trying to control everything.  Of worrying about our future.  And we begin living more in the now.

Art by Maria Chambers

SLOW DOWN, YOU MOVE TOO FAST

I have noticed that when I take my walks, I walk much slower.  Not because of my age, but because I enjoy savoring it.  Walking slower gives me the opportunity to see more, to smell the flowers and foliage as I pass them, even to touch them.  While it may not be as good for my cardio workout, I get much more benefit from that walk than an hour on a treadmill.  Although I couldn’t prove that factually because I have never spent any time on a treadmill, other than the metaphoric one.

When we live our lives being in the now moment, with our soul present, life is delicious.  We could be doing any activity, or not doing anything in particular.  We are not worrying about our past or our future.  We are not trying to fix anything.  We are not feeling guilt, sadness, fear, anger, doubt, boredom or hopelessness.

Now, to someone who is not interested in a relationship with their soul, they may believe we are burying our head in the sand.  That at the worst, we are in denial. That we are not facing reality.  And at the very best, we are not being productive.

But when we are in that state of consciousness, we could care less what anyone else thinks about us or what they think about anything else.  When we are in that place of joy, we are not aware that most of the rest of humanity is in a very different place than we are.   That there seem to be few we can relate to, or even that our connection here to the planet has shifted.  What matters is that we are, in that now moment, connected to ourselves.

If that’s not a state of freedom, I don’t know what is.

© Copyright 2017 Maria Chambers, all rights reserved. P!ease feel free to share this content with others but maintain the article’s integrity by copying it unaltered and by including the author and source website link: Maria Chambers, http://www.soulsoothinsounds.wordpress.com

Author: soulsoothinsounds

Our lives are like great paintings or great pieces of music. If we focus on all the technical 'imperfections' we will miss the true beauty of the work. We won't see, or rather, FEEL the essence and spirit of the masterpiece. I no longer identify myself as a writer, artist, or musician. Rather I express my divinity, and my humanity through the media of art, music and writing. I began this blog because I wanted to give voice to my experiences and insights, and I wrote for myself primarily. Six years later, I am still writing for myself, and I am discovering that my experiences are not personal but universal - galactic even. And now I am more sure than ever that I am a new consciousness teacher, as each of you are. The way we teach is by going through the very human experiences, and as we ascend and shed our old selves, with love, and as we embody spirit in this lifetime, which we are all doing, we become the standards for others of the new divine human.

10 thoughts on “The New Mind

  1. Pingback: Maria Chambers – “The New Mind” | Blue Dragon Journal

  2. Reblogged this on elizabethsadhu and commented:
    YES! The now moment. Relish it. Wallow in it. Injoy it! ❤ ❤

  3. Yes! Being in the NOW moment……Relishing it. Wallowing in it. Injoying it…….oh yes oh yes…..

    Perfectly said. Totally confirming for me and it is as though you were reading my mind……..muah!

  4. Well said, Maria!

    I call it the WHATEVER moment – the moment it dawns on you that fear is futile and you’re on a trajectory you can’t stop anyway (at least not in a good way), so you might as well relax into it and trust.

    TRUST. It all – and always – comes down to that.

    We are stripped of our little self identities and attachments to force us to find nurturance and peace within, the only place it is real. The crossover from fear/panic/worry to peace is THE most challenging part of the process, I think. That’s why the void is a crucial element. Soooo much is happening while we’re in it (though it often feels like nothing at all is happening). We’re transforming!!

    WHATEVER is the beginning of emergence from the void – you’re not fully there yet, but you’re more ready, willing and able to ALLOW and be guided. First comes trust, then comes allowing. (Whoever said Unconditional Love is unconditional? 😉)

    WHATEVER is where I am now. It’s not bliss, but it’s WAY better than 😨😱😲.
    I’m loving the uptick in synchronicity and feeling of progress (FINALLY!), and expecting miracles in due course!!!

    Lots of love,
    Lisa

  5. Pingback: The New Mind | Soulsoothinsounds’s Blog | dreamweaver333

  6. Dear Maria,

    ‘dear mind records that in its databank. It now has hard bed evidence that this new experience of trust and allowing does work. That there are real, tangible benefits.’

    This is so true! My mind has seen that the new way I live, with trust and following my joy, works so it’s incorporated it into it’s ‘this is logical’ mental processing. It’s logical to follow my joy, it’s logical to feel supported by life, that l no longer have to work for a living but rather living works for me. You gotta live it to believe it!

    And I know what you mean about moving more slowly and enjoying the actual experience of what you’re doing. I used to be more aerobic in my exercise but now just like to take off casually and walk around, adventuring. It feels more special. I enjoy casually cruising on my bicycle or walking the beach, taking my time and seeing more.

    If it wasn’t for the deep emotional grieving I’m going through I’d be feeling this heaven on earth I’ve created. My inner voice tells me to allow it, that this can’t be pushed aside or rushed, so I’m just nurturing myself and slowly attracting my new family here.

    Holly

    • I like how you phrase it, Holly. That it’s logical to follow your joy.and I especially like, “I no longer have to work for a living but rather living works for me.” So nice to hear how loving you works for you in so many tangible ways.

      And yeah, the grieving is a natural part of the process, and another key to more joy, as you say, is to allow it, not to push it aside or rush it. That is such an important aspect of enlightenment. The acceptance of our human self just as it is. While at the same time acknowledging our soul’s presence. Thank you for sharing.💕❤️💚

Leave a Reply

