Soulsoothinsounds's Blog

For those awakening divine humans

Lost And Found

7 Comments


Have you ever lost something that wasn’t that expensive, but it was such a part of you, traveled such a long road with you?  It became imbued with your energy.  

I lost a favorite bracelet, and didn’t expect to have such a dramatic response to the loss.  I thought I had come a long way from that type of overreaction.  I had other things much more worthy of my attention.

I searched everywhere for it.  I tried to find a replacement for it.  I googled it but could not come up with one place that sold them.  I was growing more and more anxious.  I loved it.  It felt like a part of me.  Even others noticed that it was unique.

I never left home without it.

Yet, how could I let something like this rattle me?  in the scheme of things this did not qualify as an important concern.  It bothered me that I could be so dependent upon a piece of jewelry.

But I knew that there was more to it.  I have been going through some challenges and it has to a degree taken its toll.  And this incident was a reminder to have compassion for the human.   For Maria.

I allowed the bracelet to be my way of expressing some of the sadness of letting go of so much of who I thought I was. It feels like there is so much loss in this process. As the human, there is a case to be made. At times it feels like the little child who has to wave goodbye to mom and dad.

So I let myself have a good cry,  I decided that it would be ok.  I would get over it, and find an even nicer bracelet.

This ascension process may feel like one loss after another, but it’s leading us to much more joy than we can now imagine.

After a few minutes, as I began relaxing into the comforting space that felt more of who I am, there was a knock on my front door.  It was a neighbor delivering me some of her home made soup.  We walked outside for awhile and talked.  It was nice getting to know her a little better.  She seemed like a woman who went through her own challenges and came out much stronger,  more self-loving and independent.

I thanked her for the soup and walked back upstairs to my apartment.  I glanced down at the hallway pavement and there it was.  Just sitting there waiting for me was my bracelet.   I picked it up, brushed it off and told it I really appreciated it.

P.S.  As I looked at it, I realized how worn out it has gotten, kind of like an old teddy bear or shabby blanket that a little child doesn’t want to throw away.   Lots of cherished memories.

© Copyright 2017 Maria Chambers, all rights reserved. P!ease feel free to share this content with others but maintain the article’s integrity by copying it unaltered and by including the author and source website link: Maria Chambers, http://www.soulsoothinsounds.wordpress.com

Enjoy Promised Land from Simply Divine

Author: soulsoothinsounds

Our lives are like great paintings or great pieces of music. If we focus on all the technical 'imperfections' we will miss the true beauty of the work. We won't see, or rather, FEEL the essence and spirit of the masterpiece. I no longer identify myself as a writer, artist, or musician. Rather I express my divinity, and my humanity through the media of art, music and writing. I began this blog because I wanted to give voice to my experiences and insights, and I wrote for myself primarily. Six years later, I am still writing for myself, and I am discovering that my experiences are not personal but universal - galactic even. And now I am more sure than ever that I am a new consciousness teacher, as each of you are. The way we teach is by going through the very human experiences, and as we ascend and shed our old selves, with love, and as we embody spirit in this lifetime, which we are all doing, we become the standards for others of the new divine human.

7 thoughts on “Lost And Found

  1. Perfect! You let go and it came back…….thanks for this lovely blog post. love to you dear Sistar Goddess!

  2. Pingback: Lost And Found | Soulsoothinsounds’s Blog | dreamweaver333

  3. Maria i love that you expanded on this story. Its true the amount of loss we have already endured is so breathtakingly mind blowing, that now even something small feels earth shattering–a straw breaking the proverbial camels back sometimes. I definitely feel like the teddy in the picture, like ive been run over by multiple trains, can’t even wrap my head around all the loss & shifting, and i am sooooo looking forward to the greater joy we are heading towards! Gotta say im feeling a little impatient for it–would just about give an arm to see some more concrete evidence of it. Like when you have been waiting what seems like forever in the crappy airport lounge for your delayed plane to arrive and watching the window for any plane that even remotely taxis in the direction of your gate….. Sigh.
    And by the way that bracelet is truly lovely–im so glad and happy that you were reunited with something that gives you pleasure 😊💕

    • Elila…yes, the straw that broke the camels back indeed!

      It’s not easy being on a planet with such a crude consciousness. And at times i too feel like that beat up teddy bear, for sure. And anyone going through this embodied enlightenment who says they don’t ever feel less than joyful is lying.

      It’s a surprise to me that I have become less tolerant of low consciousness in others as I allow more of who I am. I have compassion because I too was where they are at, but it doesn’t mean I want to or need to spend time with them.

      This process is not for anyone who thinks they must be all loving and patient.

      So there is that irritability and impatience that we will feel at times that needs to be honored. Whether it’s with others or with our own body or our mind, which can feel so stuck in old patterns.

      And it is amazing how those emotions do move out more quickly if we don’t deny them. As you have stated for yourself.

      And it’s also true that we have so many emotions that we have picked up or inherited that aren’t really ours….things like hopelessness, self doubt, depression. Shame, guilt. Feeling less than exuberant about life.

      So much of the heaviness around our heart Area, the sadness, is often emotions we thought we had to process for others. So they will be coming up to just allow and then leave. Not to hold onto.

      We can’t afford to download others’ unprocessed emotions. This transformation takes everything we got! So it requires a selfish dedication to ourselves. And I am not afraid to use the word selfish. Selfish is a good thing. Let selfish be grand!!!!!

      And the whole think positive thoughts thing has its place for those who are not yet where we are, those who don’t know how to work with their dark side. We have gone beyond that to a place where we have allowed ourselves to feel everything and not be consumed by those thoughts. We are more and more becoming the observer, even as we allow those feelings breathing room.

      It’s a unique place for a human to be. Thank you for your kind words vis a vis my bracelet. 😍🌹💕💕💕

      • “I have compassion because I too was where they are at, but it doesn’t mean I want to or need to spend time with them.”

        THIS. Yes!!! My sentiments exactly!!! My heart hasnt turned to ice towards those whom ive needed to let go for whatever reason, and i may even still feel compassion and love and forgiveness and understanding and respect for where they are at, but i simply dont want to hang in that space any longer since I find it detrimental, often to both of us.
        And THIS:
        “We cant afford to download others’ unprocessed emotions…”

        Aaaaaaah this hit me spot on–others’ unprocessed emotions–YES! Total resonance with that perfectly descriptive term. And im so with you on selfishness!!! I agree 1000%. Id like a shirt that says “SELFISH” across the front, and the back would read
        “…..and LAZY too” LOL LOL

        I think as a direct result of all the conversation here i have become far more discerning of whats mine and whats not, and able to release that stuff much quicker and with less anxiety or discomfort. I can see how it is getting easier and more natural/fluid. Still not a piece of cake but i can see improvement!
        😄💕😉💕😄

Leave a Reply

