Soulsoothinsounds's Blog

For those awakening divine humans

A One-Woman Band

8 Comments

I remember when I was playing gigs with a fellow musician, a gifted electric guitarist, I would relish those times when we set up our equipment, and we would practice and record songs.  It was all evolving and each time there was something fresh and new that evolved from working with someone else.  It was synergistic.  There were clashes of intents at times though, and it was frustrating.

And eventually there was a parting of ways because there were personal issues that couldn’t be worked out between us.

We just were not on the same page on too many levels.  One of those issues was, while he was astonishing in being able to follow my style and sound, he was simply too loud.  Even after adjusting the sound levels, it always seemed his sound was ‘in front’ of mine.  And while for the intermittent solos of his, it worked, it was not appropriate for the background instrumentation I was looking for.

It seemed he wanted to be heard, and he loved that loud rock and roll type of sound, in which he excelled.

It simply was not balanced.  And that was also true of the relationship.  There was a neediness that I couldn’t deal with.  A type of feeding that took place.  I was moving out of the nurturer, care-taking role, and found it to be too much.

I just wanted someone I could play music with.  I was not interested in a  relationship.  But it ended up as one, and that ended up just not working.

But it was all part of the process of creating my own music in my own studio.  And while there’s nothing like musicians playing together, I found that I could create my own version of studio musicians to complement my voice and my style, using a computer program.

You probably know where this is going.

Image Credit Maria Chambers

A ONE-WOMAN BAND

As we move into our sovereignty, we are moving away from group think, and even from co-creating with others.  We are discovering that we have a unique voice, and very few others can match and complement that voice.

We are discovering that we want to keep that voice clear, true, and pure with our own energy.  After all, we are in the process of releasing even our old story that was full of toxic energies, of ancestral contaminants.

And we are beginning to co-create with the part of us, our eternal self.  And that self is not into neediness, or trying to overshadow our own unique human voice.  It wants to work in co-operation with it.  It values and respects its human aspect.

But it also is dynamic and sensuous and loves to express. So that means at times it may seem it is taking over.  But, remember it’s YOU.  Not someone who doesn’t know who you are, and is trying to extract energy from you.  Your eternal, expansive self adds to your human self.  It provides a sparkle to everything you create.

Enjoy To Fall in Love Again from Simply Divine

© Copyright 2017 Maria Chambers, all rights reserved. P!ease feel free to share this content within others but maintain the article’s integrity by copying it unaltered and by including the author and source website link: Maria Chambers, http://www.soulsoothinsounds.wordpress.com

Author: soulsoothinsounds

Our lives are like great paintings or great pieces of music. If we focus on all the technical 'imperfections' we will miss the true beauty of the work. We won't see, or rather, FEEL the essence and spirit of the masterpiece. I no longer identify myself as a writer, artist, or musician. Rather I express my divinity, and my humanity through the media of art, music and writing. I began this blog because I wanted to give voice to my experiences and insights, and I wrote for myself primarily. Six years later, I am still writing for myself, and I am discovering that my experiences are not personal but universal - galactic even. And now I am more sure than ever that I am a new consciousness teacher, as each of you are. The way we teach is by going through the very human experiences, and as we ascend and shed our old selves, with love, and as we embody spirit in this lifetime, which we are all doing, we become the standards for others of the new divine human.

8 thoughts on “A One-Woman Band

  1. Yes! That’s how I feel as well.
    Don’t want to talk about myself again yet just wanted to let you know that I feel and think the same about music and actually about creation. In my working life I almost always looked for a partner or associate to start something. I can see now it was because of a lack of self-confidence from my part. Needless to say, it never worked out well. I understand now that I can create all by myself and without sacrifices.
    Love the picture, you seem happy and have a beautiful smile as well. And, you’re also a lefty! Yay!
    May I ask which program you use: Garageband?
    Have a nice weekend. X

    • Stefan, it’s nice to hear from a fellow musician who also understands the way it works and doesn’t work for us. Perfectly said, creating for and by ourselves without sacrifice.

      Yes, GarageBand…amazing program, and much more user friendly than Logic Pro, a more advanced Apple product. GB seems to have all the features I need to create some amazing sounds. I even began using my computer’s internal mic instead of a more expensive one, and I was impressed with the quality of sound.

      You enjoy your weekend as well.💕💕

  2. Maria, I must say that I think your art is getting more and more refined . You’ve taken it to another level. I think Elila already said something similar and I concur.

    • Thanks, Kat…..that’s so nice to hear…as artists we can see our evolution through our creations, eh? And the new technology seems to be right on board with making it possible to create in ways that reflect more of who we are….not to mention the ability to share those creations world-wide. Amazing….🤗💕💕

  3. Maria, if you should ever need a director for your video clip or need some showbiz-moves, do check out this wonderful video of a song we all sang along to. This is pure genius, even better than Mixed Emotions’ Maria, Maria.
    Enjoy! https://youtu.be/vpIduDaggVA

Leave a Reply

