Soulsoothinsounds's Blog

For those awakening divine humans

Traveling Light

14 Comments

Art by Maria Chambers

A woman new to my apartment complex was sharing with me in conversation that the first time she saw me, she said to herself, “There is someone I would like to know.   There is someone walking around without any baggage.”

That was probably the nicest compliment I have ever received.  It helped me to put things in perspective.  While it feels at times like I am just dragging this body around, because it feels so heavy, or I may be caught up in a heavy emotion, there is definitely something happening.

There has definitely been a lightening of my load, or of the load I insisted upon carrying.

And what I, what we have been carrying, has not beeen ours.  It has been others’ baggage.  We have been hauling others’ heavy luggage around and claiming it as our own.  For lifetimes.

But it’s time to look at the tags on those suitcases.  That one is my mother’s.  That one over there is filled with all the wounds of all of humanity.  Whew, that’s a heavy suitcase!  In fact, that’s several stadiums full of suitcases.

And where we are going, there is no room for any baggage, not even a carry-on.

It gave us a feeling of joy, of service to this planet, and to the rest of humanity, to carry their burdens.  And it wasn’t a bad thing.  But it took its toll on us on many levels.  And it’s no longer required of us.

In fact, if we insist on processing for others, what they can’t do for themselves, or won’t do for themselves, we won’t be able to move into our embodied enlightenment.  We will forefeit our freedom.

But if you resonate with this message, you have let go of lots of baggage too.  You may begin to feel lighter.  Your heart isn’t so heavy as it used to be.  You don’t get so triggered by guilt or sympathy or empathy as much any more.

Thats a big one.  That’s a big deal.  Acknowledge when that happens.  Notice when you feel lighter and don’t respond to others who are in pain, the way you used to.

And you still have the utmost compassion for them, because you have gone through your own pain, and still do to a degree.  But you are not taking on their pain for them.  You are not feeling their pain and making it your own.

And when you do, you recognize it now.  You let your feelings be your guide.  You notice when you suffer along with them.  Or if you begin to feel anxious, or tired.  You don’t berate yourself when it happens.  You just observe it.

And you notice over time, that you feel lighter.  You feel more sensual and that’s spirit coming in closer and amplifying your lightness and joy.  The other heavy feelings may still be on the periphery but they don’t dominate.

When that happens, celebrate.  Rejoice in it because that is a sign you are moving closer to your enlightenment. A place in which the joy factor becomes the new set point in a big way.

it doesn’t mean all the other emotions never return, but it means you are mastering your emotions.  You are identifying more with your eternal self.  And you never have to go back to a place that felt so dark.

And over time your physical body begins to benefit.

This process does require an extraordinary amount of patience and compassion….not for others so much anymore but for OURSELVES.  FOR OURSELVES.  And we are doing it in love for all of humanity, but not in the old way any more.  Not in the way of sacrifice and burdening ourselves with anything that isn’t ours.

We are doing it now in a way that will make the history books.  We are showing a new way of BEING.  And this new way is the solution to all the world’s dilemmas.

© Copyright 2017 Maria Chambers, all rights reserved. P!ease feel free to share this content within others but maintain the article’s integrity by copying it unaltered and by including the author and source website link: Maria Chambers, http://www.soulsoothinsounds.wordpress.com

Author: soulsoothinsounds

Our lives are like great paintings or great pieces of music. If we focus on all the technical 'imperfections' we will miss the true beauty of the work. We won't see, or rather, FEEL the essence and spirit of the masterpiece. I no longer identify myself as a writer, artist, or musician. Rather I express my divinity, and my humanity through the media of art, music and writing. I began this blog because I wanted to give voice to my experiences and insights, and I wrote for myself primarily. Six years later, I am still writing for myself, and I am discovering that my experiences are not personal but universal - galactic even. And now I am more sure than ever that I am a new consciousness teacher, as each of you are. The way we teach is by going through the very human experiences, and as we ascend and shed our old selves, with love, and as we embody spirit in this lifetime, which we are all doing, we become the standards for others of the new divine human.

14 thoughts on “Traveling Light

  1. Reblogged this on Blue Dragon Journal.

  2. Wonderful art, Maria, to go with this post. I don’t know if you name your pieces, but first thing I thought of when seeing it was, “Flying Over the Hurt”. B.

  3. Pingback: Traveling Light | Soulsoothinsounds’s Blog | dreamweaver333

  4. I went to a wedding Saturday. Besides the groom I only knew of two friends that were invited and I wasn’t sure they would come.
    It felt strange to be there and before I left I contemplated if I should go or not, yet I went anyway. Staying at home 100% of the time doesn’t seem healthy to me.
    A few funny things happened at the wedding: a girl mistook me for the organiser of the event, the groom’s best man asked him if I was a wedding crasher (must be the tattoos and me not wearing a suit but a casual chique outfit), people thanked me when they left (not goodbye or see you but thank you!) and the dj played Maria by the Gypsy Kings.
    I was myself at the wedding which means I danced with whomever I liked, I talked to the people that were nice, I partied till the wee hours of the morning, slept in my car and drove home when I woke up.
    Today I’m still feeling a bit wuzzy from a lack of sleep and way too much champagne.
    Besides that my financial situation doesn’t look good which makes me worry and feel anxious at times. Yet the feelings come and go quickly and I’m not freaking out. As you wrote, it is indeed the next step of mastery.
    Looking for a job is a no go for me, for many different reasons. I’ll create it myself yet it’s taking me so long to find out what it is I really enjoy doing. Seems easy yet it’s one of the most difficult things in my life: how will I make money from doing something I love. Now that I have no more money and am in debt, the urgency is bigger than ever. Yet there is still confidence and joy in these rough times, seems paradoxical.
    The wedding however felt cathartic to me: I felt respected. Going out for the first time in months, meeting new people and talking about all kinds of subjects gave me a feeling of joy and confidence that I have never felt in my life. It seems it’s ok to be me. I began feeling that a few months ago and now others acknowledged that as well. I know the latter is unnecessary when you have complete self-love, yet it’s still nice to experience it.
    People felt comfortable being around me because I am comfortable with myself. No more diving into others’ issues, just having fun. No more baggage left to unpack.
    I just need Jerry to show me the money. It’s time.

    • My dear Stefan, first, thank you for sharing your experience. You definitely are speaking for a lot of other people going through this transformation. It looks good on paper, that we are supposed to be going into mastery, and will just attract what we need when we need it, including money, but living in the day-to-day, 3D world, and having to experinice on such a human, tangible level…is another thing.

      And what you described going to the wedding is perfect! You gave yourself the opportunity to experience being yourself while enjoying others. And yes, it’s delicious to get the feedback from others, even those who are not on the same path you are. They feel in you your lightness.

      So there you were, still having human issues, still concerns about having enough resources, yet as you demonstrated, allowing the other part of you, the part that knowss all is well, to have a sensual and joyful experience.

      So it was a ‘wedding’ of those two parts of you. Which is what this whole transformation is about. Well-done.

      And….I hoped you danced to the Gypsey Kings, and had a big smile on your face…🤗🌹💕

    • How about a job in the wedding industry!? You’re a natural! B.

      • Hehe, thanks B.
        Professional Joybringer. Available for all your weddings, divorce parties and funerals! Book me now and receive a 5% discount. Offer only available today!

Leave a Reply

