Soulsoothinsounds's Blog

For those awakening divine humans

A Sunday State of Mind

6 Comments

Photo Credit Doug Hall

I love going for my morning coffee but I don’t enjoy getting through traffic to get to the coffee shop.  Between the school buses and the congested roads, it’s not as relaxing a ride as I would like.

Consequently Sunday is probably my most favorite day of the week.

The roads are much more quiet.  The prevailing consciousness around me is quiet. Many people are off from their jobs, and are relaxing, or playing.

So it’s easier for me to give myself a day off from some of the things that worry me. Sundays are a great excuse for not making that follow up phone call because most businesses are closed.

Nothing I can do about it today,” I say to myself with a smile on my face.

So I rise naturally in frequency. I relax, go for my coffee as usual, but with more of a sense of carefreeness. My mind has a valid excuse for not pushing anything or trying to get something accomplished.

I notice how much more challenging it is during the work week to be in that space.

And yet, that more relaxed and peaceful space is the perfect vibrational place to be in order to receive back from life, the same high frequency experiences.

And it’s not a stretch to make the correlation with our mind.  We can get pretty congested up there, can’t we?  We try to navigate ourselves through the worries and the anxieties and the other emotions that delay our arrival at our sacred coffee shop, our joy.

And we don’t like so much delaying our joy.  We don’t want to have to wait till Sunday to take a deep breath and just enjoy the moment.

So what we are finding is that we can adapt a Sunday state of mind even during the week.  We can allow all the traffic to come and go, and not give our energy away to it.  To all the congested thoughts of those around us who are bent on getting from point A to point B, and not really interested in sipping the coffee or smelling the flowers along the way.

© Copyright 2017 Maria Chambers, all rights reserved. P!ease feel free to share this content within others but maintain the article’s integrity by copying it unaltered and by including the author and source website link: Maria Chambers, http://www.soulsoothinsounds.wordpress.com

Author: soulsoothinsounds

Our lives are like great paintings or great pieces of music. If we focus on all the technical 'imperfections' we will miss the true beauty of the work. We won't see, or rather, FEEL the essence and spirit of the masterpiece. I no longer identify myself as a writer, artist, or musician. Rather I express my divinity, and my humanity through the media of art, music and writing. I began this blog because I wanted to give voice to my experiences and insights, and I wrote for myself primarily. Six years later, I am still writing for myself, and I am discovering that my experiences are not personal but universal - galactic even. And now I am more sure than ever that I am a new consciousness teacher, as each of you are. The way we teach is by going through the very human experiences, and as we ascend and shed our old selves, with love, and as we embody spirit in this lifetime, which we are all doing, we become the standards for others of the new divine human.

6 thoughts on “A Sunday State of Mind

  1. Hey Sistar Goddess—-beautiful. It reminds of when I was a full on Sikh (what I like to call an Orthodox Sikh, since I am now a reform one. 🙂 ) WE used to get up every morning at 4 and do our “sadhana” (spiritual practice) for two and a half hours. At some point I realized that it was important to live my sadhana and not just do it in the “ambrosial hours” as we called it.

    Sunday, every day…..oh yes, sistar, oh yes.

    I love you!!!!!

    Elizabeth aka Sadhu (my given spiritual name-a root of the word “sadhana”)

    • Thank you siSTAR goddess..

      ,whoa…4 a m. That’s Mighty early….some days that’s about the time I’m crawling INTO bed!!!!:). And very wise indeed, to live your truth..

      .I love you too my dear Elizabeth. 🤗🌹💕💕💕💕💕💕

  2. A Sunday State of Mind…..I LOVE THIS! So true My dear Maria 💗

Leave a Reply

