The Laughing Master

cropped-6a527776-54d3-41f1-9650-ca9aa144972a.pngI take my embodied enlightenment deadly seriously.  Meaning, I vowed when I came here that I would do whatever it takes to claim my freedom as a human.  Whatever it takes to embody my SELF in this lifetime.  This lifetime for me is my last, so I am making it count.  It’s my designated lifetime to reunite with my soul in the most intimate way.  There is no other relationship more important to me, than the one with my soul.  Most reading this understand that statement on a deep level.

And, having said that, I can’t imagine being here and not having a few good laughs.  They say humor is good for the soul.  That’s true.  But humor is primarily a human characteristic.  They also say that behind every joke is generations of pain.  Also true.  A seasoned soul, who has lived many lifetimes here, who has dived deeply into the physical experience has developed a great sense of humor along the way.  They may not be a stand up comedian, but they absolutely appreciate humor.  Laughter has a profound effect on the body.  Laughing moves stuck energies. It lifts the spirits.

And of course humor, what makes us laugh, is very personal.  Not everyone enjoys the same humor.  Humor is also a universal quality.  No matter where we live in the world, we all find certain things funny.

We also notice that what we guffawed about in the past somehow doesn’t fly now.  Humor changes over time.  We also are more sensitive to laughs at the expense of others who may be vulnerable.

We as the human have a history that is great material for laughs.  And, now that we are embodying our soul, the eternal part of us, we as the human can help our soul to appreciate our sense of humor.  As our soul, we don’t really experience the type of pain and suffering the human does.  As our soul, we are removed from it, and that’s a good thing.

As an evolved soul, we have taken all of our earthly experiences and all of the wisdom from those experiences, but not the physical or emotional pain.

And now, our soul wants us, the human, to experience the bliss and the joy that our soul feels all of the time.  Personally I have had many such moments.  They are delicious, of course.  They are exquisite.

Yet, there’s something missing.  I believe it’s a good guffaw.  A few good belly-laughs. Nothing in ‘heaven’ can take the place of those.  And, we had to put ourselves through hell to appreciate those laughs, didn’t we?

Our soul wants us to adjust to it, so we should expect our soul to adjust to us too, and to laugh at the things we find hilarious.

So, don’t be afraid to tune into that late night comedy, or whatever makes you laugh. Because taking this embodied enlightenment seriously is imperative, but make sure it doesn’t lead to things like too much seriousness, if you get my meaning.

It’s good to laugh, especially at ourselves.

Because something happens along the way to our enlightenment.  We discover that we may have put ourselves through a lot of needless pain and suffering.  But, let’s not judge it.  Maybe it was for the jokes.

© Copyright 2020 Maria Chambers, all rights reserved. Please feel free to share this content with others but maintain the article’s integrity by copying it unaltered and by including the author and source website link: Maria Chambers, http://www.soulsoothinsounds.wordpress.com

15 thoughts on “The Laughing Master

  1. Hi Maria, just wanna say I really had a few good laughs here and there, while reading thru your latest post 😂😂😂
    It certainly lightens up the mood and the humor felt more so from my SoulSelf!
    Thanks ♥️

    1. I’m glad, I.S., and, that’s the name of the game at this point for many of us, isn’t it, to lighten up the mood? Too easy to slip into the bleak stuff. This transformation has a way of leaving us feeling pretty humorless at times.

  2. elizabethsadhu

    Hey dearest Sistar!

    Just looking at the cartoon makes me laugh out loud. Hmmmmmmm…. Enlightenment or cheese and crackers? I LOVE THAT!

    Your post makes me think of my dear hubby who makes me laugh constantly. He is always teasing me about my woo woo stuff. He always tells people that Elizabeth takes care of the woo woo shit in the family.

    He is always making up book titles like, The Penultimate Road. Self Hatred: How Much is Enough?

    He talks about the EEYR. The eternal egg yolk ring.

    We play cards all the time and he has made up a ton of acronyms as we play the game. Silly and fun!

    He helps me keep it light. We will celebrate 29 years of being together next month.

    It does help that I find almost everything funny! 😛

    We BOTH feel very blessed!

    Thanks and love you. Loving us all!

    1. Well, if I were in the market for a mate……does Jim have a brother? Lol. It’s nice to have a relationship with someone who can keep us grounded. And your hubby sounds like that perfect balance in your life.

      1. elizabethsadhu

        He is! SO MUCH! He has an older brother who is probably on the spectrum. Also, a hoarder. Super sweet guy, lives in the bay area, but I can’t stay at his house anymore. ♥️🙂😛😛😛

        Yesterday Jim was getting spring fever and I said he should go visit you in Florida or Brenda and Dave in South Carolina. 🙂🙂 Of course, I might need to come, too. ♥️♥️

        One of the things I do to amuse myself is to give people their own special ringtone. My mum got “let it be”. And I wanted to give the woman who bought the house we live in (Jim’s ex who I’ve told you about) “can’t buy me love”. Heehee

        Love to sweet Sistar!

        1. So, his brothers lives in the Bay Area you say? I always wanted to live in California. But, he’s a hoarder, eh? Well, as long as there’s a clear path to the kitchen. I do like my snacks. 🍕🍤🍨

  3. Annette

    Oh yes, NOTHING like a good BELLY LAUGH!!! I’m a seeker for humor on a daily basis!!
    Best medicine in the whole wide world. 😁 oh I do laugh at myself, plenty there…😂

    And you’re right, taking this embodied enlightenment seriously is imperative, and HUMOR is equally imperative, and it truly does MOVE stuck, low vibe energy, INSTANTLY! ♥️🤗

  4. senlinsays

    Hello, Maria & beautiful cohorts! 🙂 I apologize for being off topic, but I have several times seen people discussing ascension-related anxiety/depression in the comments…to any of you reading this: have you or do you struggle with anxiety/depression that you believe to be ascension-related? Has it ever lasted for years? Does it go away on its own? Is medication the best thing after all? (Knowing of course you guys can’t give medical advice here— I am just asking about personal experiences). Thanks & love. ❤️❤️❤️

    1. Senlinsays, no worries, it’s a timely topic, and I see it as one of the leading google searches leading to this blog. I’ve posted on it here, and I can give you the links if you like, but, personally speaking, I experienced a period of depression during this awakening, and it felt like it would last forever.

      But, it does go away. There’s a purpose to it, so we can go deeper within ourselves. But over time, it does lift. I developed some tools for dealing with it. One was to be with all the feelings. Sometimes anger would surface, and that was uncomfortable, but it helped move stuck energies.

      I personally don’t advocate medications, but there is no right or wrong. I believe it’s important to allow all of the emotions, and to also practice reminding ourself that those emotions are not ours. They are from the mind. And in this process of awakening, our human personality (the mind) feels like it is dying. It is grieving. It feels like life will never be the same.

      But that’s not true. The mind comes with us. It gets to experience the unconditional love from our soul.

      I found it very transformative to accept the depression, to allow all of the emotions, even if it’s boredom, or nothingness at times. And in turn that transforms them.

      And of course you are not alone in this my friend. You have all the love and support from your team, and your soul. You have a virtual entourage of love and assistance. 💕💕💕💕💕💕

      1. senlinsays

        Thank you, Maria. I welled up with emotion, reading what you replied. It is very difficult when deep in anxiety/depression to even ‘believe’ in ascension. It’s hard to tell myself this is a necessary process and the discomfort might actually have an end, especially when everyone I know in ‘real life’ is busy with plain ordinary Real Life, in which I am slightly insane and the idea of ascension is just a pleasant piece of escapism. Touching base with you here allows me to view that glimmer of Soul again. Thank you 💕💕💕

        1. You are speaking for many of us who were brave enough to undergo this arduous process, my friend. How could we not doubt it when we live in a world of humans that are unconscious and in denial of their own soul?

          As far as escapism goes, we both know in our hearts that we are not the ones trying to escape.

          And one of the benefits of this process is we begin to realize who is truly crazy. And, trust me, many people are beginning to realize that fact. That life isn’t what they thought it was supposed to be.

          It took the bravest and the most capable of souls to be here and to allow this transformation. You are one of the ambassadors of light who wanted to do something radically different.

          Pioneers of change don’t really recognize themselves as such. But that’s why you found your way to this blog and this community. You knew you would need reminders along the way.

          One of the best signs of being on the accelerated path of enlightenment is doubt, believe it or not. So, trust that doubt, befriend it, and watch as it transforms into trust.

          And, of course you know all this. Just a reminder. 💜

  5. Pingback: O Mestre risonho – Trabalhadores da Luz

  6. vmaxnik

    I feel that the wisdom of Osho a sort of matches here.

    I don’t think existence wants you to be serious.
    I have not seen a serious tree.
    I have not seen a serious bird.
    I have not seen a serious sunrise.
    I have not seen a serious starry night.
    It seems they are all laughing in their own ways, dancing in their own ways.
    We may not understand it, but there is a subtle feeling that the whole existence is a celebration.

Leave a comment