Soulsoothinsounds's Blog

For those awakening divine humans

Gentle Giants

18 Comments

Art by a Maria Chambers

Human beings are so busy running around trying to improve on themselves.   Making themselves stronger, more attractive, richer, healthier, more intelligent, better educated, more appreciated, more successful, more spiritual, more worthy…..and yet, that is all a complete waste of time.

Because if they are not acknowledging the existence of their soul. All the trying and doing and fixing gets them….nowhere.

People are beginning to recognize that truth.  They are becoming more unsettled.  Even if they get close to achieving their goals, they still feel like something is missing.  And then they blame themselves.  They think they haven’t done enough, or have done the wrong thing.  Or they blame it on fate or the economy or the government or their genes.

Or just bad luck.

Isn’t it interesting that we tend to do the same thing when we feel that this embodied enlightenment isn’t working the way we had hoped.  We go into self blame, or victimhood stance.

But in truth, it is a much more difficult transformation than any of us imagined.

We have done nothing wrong.  There is no one to blame.  But we can begin to feel like it’s just not fated for us this lifetime.  It can feel like an impossible dream.

Those of us who are in the forefront of this transformation into divine human are a pretty tough bunch.  We could be called gentle giants.   We are gentle-natured, filled with love, but we are also giants in our field.

We are way past the new agey pep talk or airy fairy concepts about enlightenment.

We are not interested in sugar-coating this experience.   We have been through the darkest of dark.  Our lives have fallen apart.  We have done what feels like endless processing, and we have been allowing spirit to come in closer and closer.  Yet it feels at times that we have very little to show for it.  At least in the tangible.

But we do know that something is happening,  and the evidence is we are feeling more and more detached from our old selves and this world we live in.  We are beginning to acknowledge that we have a live-in partner that doesn’t feel doubt, or fear.

We know something is happening because we trust our own wisdom over others, even above those we may have once revered.  And we definitely trust our own voice over those we considered close friends or other intimate relationships.

And we are caring less and less what others think of us in general.

We are not swayed by guilt.  Or by other forms of manipulation.  We see it coming a mile away.  Well, not always.  Sometimes it sneaks up on us.  We spend some time with someone, and later say to ourselves, “What the f**k was that???”

But we are not so interested in dissecting our issues.  Because we know now that they are really not our issues.  What a relief!  Imagine all the time, energy and money we are saving on that project?

Many of us are adept at that, aren’t we?  We can probably recite verbatim all the bodily conditions and their emotional origin.  We have Louise Hayed the crap out of ourselves and others.

But, have you noticed that even knowing the causes or the origin of these issues, emotional or physical, doesn’t do much in moving them out?

And that’s because this is not a mental transformation.  We are not trying to psych ourselves out, or change our beliefs or our old patterns as the human.

And that is precisely why we are so frustrated at times.  We keep jumping back into action, even if it’s mental action.  And unfortunately, this process doesn’t work that way.

The most difficult part of this process is the mind wanting to maintain control.  It loves dancing with fear and doubt and hopelessness because those are familiar emotions.  And those emotions have had a hold on us and have been resident in our cells for a very long time.

Not one of us going through this embodied enlightenment could say with conviction that it will work out the way we had hoped it would.  In fact, we are not 100 percent sure where it was even supposed to go.    Along the way we changed our expectations.  Especially as we went deeper into the experience and it began tearing at the very fabric of our lives.

Art by a Maria Chambers

WE ARE WHOLE AND COMPLETE

And the deeper we go, the less people in our everyday lives we can relate to.  We may try to explain to them who we are and what we are going through, but we see their eyes glazing over.  For every physical or emotional discomfort we are experiencing, they have a ‘logical’ or medical explanation.

So we realize that we can’t get the type of support we desire from anyone who is not going through the same process.  We begin to feel like we are surrounded by grammar school children in terms of soul growth or degree of awareness.

So it can get quite lonely.  But, being giants in our field, we use that too, to harness our own inner resolve.  It’s the perfect opportunity to depend even more upon our own Divine Presence.

Because what also distinguishes us from other humans is that we recognize our soul, and in that recognition, we feel whole and complete.  We are not searching outside ourselves for the love and approval.  That’s profound.

And that makes us even more sensitive to those who are still wanting to extract that love and acceptance from others.  And if they are not recognizing that they are also a soul, they will absolutely be doing that.

We realize that we do not need or want to be the source for others to feel better about themselves. We can’t afford to be the lifeline for anyone. We know intimately what it takes to be an ascending human.  We know that others are going to have to go through their own transformation, in their own time.

We are in the process of discovering the deepest and most authentic way a human can love themselves.   It takes a giant in their field to pull that off.

© Copyright 2017 Maria Chambers, all rights reserved. P!ease feel free to share this content with others but maintain the article’s integrity by copying it unaltered and by including the author and source website link: Maria Chambers, http://www.soulsoothinsounds.wordpress.com

Enjoy Take Some Time from my album, Soothin’ Sounds

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author: soulsoothinsounds

Our lives are like great paintings or great pieces of music. If we focus on all the technical 'imperfections' we will miss the true beauty of the work. We won't see, or rather, FEEL the essence and spirit of the masterpiece. I no longer identify myself as a writer, artist, or musician. Rather I express my divinity, and my humanity through the media of art, music and writing. I began this blog because I wanted to give voice to my experiences and insights, and I wrote for myself primarily. Six years later, I am still writing for myself, and I am discovering that my experiences are not personal but universal - galactic even. And now I am more sure than ever that I am a new consciousness teacher, as each of you are. The way we teach is by going through the very human experiences, and as we ascend and shed our old selves, with love, and as we embody spirit in this lifetime, which we are all doing, we become the standards for others of the new divine human.

18 thoughts on “Gentle Giants

  1. Thank you again, dear Maria….Sistar Goddess…..

    “We are not interested in sugar-coating this experience. We have been through the darkest of dark. Our lives have fallen apart. We have done what feels like endless processing, and we have been allowing spirit to come in closer and closer. Yet it feels at times that we have very little to show for it. At least in the tangible.” YES!

    YES! “We know something is happening because we trust our own wisdom over others, even above those we may have once revered. And we definitely trust our own voice over those we considered close friends or other intimate relationships.”

    Fuck yes! “And we are caring less and less what others think of us in general.”

    🙂 🙂 ha ha ha….”We have Louise Hayed the crap out of ourselves ”

    oh yes oh yes oh yes….Hell YES! “And the deeper we go, the less people in our everyday lives we can relate to. We may try to explain to them who we are and what we are going through, but we see their eyes glazing over. For every physical or emotional discomfort we are experiencing, they have a ‘logical’ or medical explanation.”

    YES! and Thank you!! “Because what also distinguishes us from other humans is that we recognize our soul, and in that recognition, we feel whole and complete. We are not searching outside ourselves for the love and approval. That’s profound.”

    This totally fits my new mantra of ‘Loving myself NOW is the answer to everything.’ “We are in the process of discovering the deepest and most authentic way a human can love themselves. It takes a giant in their field to pull that off.”

    Thank you so so so so so so much! You say it so well.

    love, E

  2. Reblogged this on elizabethsadhu and commented:
    Oh yes, Maria does it again! Brilliant blog post!

    • Thank you dear sistar goddess….I’m so glad you resonated with it….and “loving myself NOW is the answer to everything” is so well said, too. And thank you for reblogging on elizabethsadhu.

  3. ❤ ❤ ❤

  4. Enlightening post – as always. Thank you, Maria!

  5. Wow wee, Maria.

    That is so brilliantly stated, it sent chills down my spine. Like Elizabeth, I found myself saying “YES!, YES!, YES!” throughout. It’s so incredibly difficult to find words to describe this experience, but when you hear them, you know it.

    The good thing about eyes glazing over when you try to explain is that I finally stopped trying to explain. That has moved me into ‘being’ (or attempted ‘being,’ I should say, as I’m still learning, stumbling, falling, evolving, etc….), which does far more explaining than words could ever do. And isn’t THAT the name of the game?

    THANK YOU!!!
    XO
    Lisa

    • Good morning Lisa…..and yes, you are so right. It’s really not even our job to explain ourselves to anyone who isn’t interested in their own awakening. But that also means making some others pretty socially uncomfortable. The dynamic of playing the teacher is gone. Then you have to ask, what is keeping me in this relationship? Am I willing to just talk about their interests? To keep the connection at their level of consciousness?

      I agree, just being is where we are going. And that spins out a lot of what used to be our default behaviors and people.

      🌹💕💕💕

    • I hear you….how to describe this when almost no one will understand…..and Maria you say it so well.

      AND so comforting to think that I don’t have to explain anything! I pretty much stopped but this gives lovely confirmation….and joy….

      nice to connect here with all you lovely kindreds……

      love, E

  6. PS. I got a clear message this morning to not be a caretaker (teacher) anymore…..I did not even realize I was doing it. I tend to open myself up quickly and find out that I am again caretaking…….sheesh! My guides suggested I dip a toe in and start that way…….My main soul type is a CAN DO, so I usually go whole hog……

    “The dynamic of playing the teacher is gone. Then you have to ask, what is keeping me in this relationship? Am I willing to just talk about their interests? To keep the connection at their level of consciousness?”

    Thanks for being here you all……

    love, E

  7. Dear Maria,

    thank you for this brilliant article once again.
    I have noticed a massive shift in energy in me, and I suppose it has something to do with where I live. Consciousness is rising and new energies are shaking things up, which is a good thing, but also hard on the system so I’ve been feeling a little tired and edgy the past week. How are the energies where you are?
    I also had a beakthrough of some sorts (with the help of a dear person who is a super empath) and realised what I had to do to fullfill my purpose. It may sound trivial, but I need to follow my joy (I knew this intellectually before but always denied a big chunk of what brings me joy due to fear)
    This joy (film making, being creative) was buried under my scepticism and several blocking and doubting beliefs. But instead of remaining in that state of being, I decided to do something creative every single day (except when I need a lot of rest like today), and things will get going; the universe will recognise my output of joy and creativity and reward me with more of it.
    I was wondering why I didn’t have that realisation before, and spent so much time seemingly doing nothing and not following my path, but then I think this time of “doing nothing” was used for my energetic integration. There’s a right time for everything and the time to put my creativity out there has started.
    Sometimes thoughts about the future, especially money related, come in, but I’m letting them go, because worrying about it is not gonna make money come in 😛
    There is no other way than trusting. Everything else has been tried and it doesn’t work.

    I also feel like I’m in some new reality; it’s hard to descibe: it feels new and fresh and raw but the outcome of my path is unknown. Every single step on it counts and determines the next step, which is exciting but also a bit scary because I realise the responsibility is all on me (of course I’ll get help from the universe but you know what I mean). I think that’s what sovereignty in the spiritual sense feels like.

    Just thought I’m gonna put this out there. Maybe it doesn’t really fit the topic of your article that much but it still might resonate with someone reading it.
    Much Love to you and the rest here,
    Kat

    • Dear Kat
      Your comment is absolutely appropriate. In fact, I have been thinking a lot about this issue of trust lately myself. It takes a tremendous amount of trust to be here in this new consciousness. Everything you are saying here is filled with wisdom. It sounds as if you are trusting yourself every step of the way as you say. Taking action from a place of joy seems to be The new consciousness.

      I too have noticed that I have felt like sleeping a great deal in the last month or so. And yes like you, feeling anxious at times. It seems to go like this for me, I will be feeling into my joy and then things will come up either physically or emotionally that feel the exact opposite of that joy. It seems that allowing more of the Christ consciousness into our life and our bodies triggers energies that need to be released. For me, it’s fear primarily. And underneath that is the lack of trust in this process and in my own divinity.

      I live in a really nice area of Florida and for the most part life here is relatively laid-back. But even so, I am feeling edgy when I am out in public too long. Maybe that is why we need to re-charge ourselves so much lately.

      I noticed that more and more it feels as if I need to really move forward here or it feels like I just want to leave the planet. I’m not exactly sure what that means other then it just feels darned awful to be here and not feel connected to my soul. In the past I was able to tolerate that place. But now it is as if I am being called to stand in my mastery or being here is almost unbearable.

      Because when I am not in that place of trust, joy and flow, this environment feel so harsh. So unwelcome of my energies. It seems to require a new vigilance to stay connected to who I truly a.m. Kind of a time of reckoning.

      It seems for many of us that issues of trust, and security and safety are coming up to be released. And what you’re doing is absolutely perfect. I really love what you have said here.. thank you so much for sharing this. 🌹💕💕💕

      • “It seems to go like this for me, I will be feeling into my joy and then things will come up either physically or emotionally that feel the exact opposite of that joy. It seems that allowing more of the Christ consciousness into our life and our bodies triggers energies that need to be released. For me, it’s fear primarily. And underneath that is the lack of trust in this process and in my own divinity.”

        Absolutely the same for me! Thank you for saying this.
        It’s since I decided to do something about my stuck situation and rediscovered my joy in being creative, all kinds of fears came up. “Am I ever going anywhere with this?” “but what about the money?” “Am I good enough?” Then the fear of blocking the money and opportunity flow to me due to having fearful thoughts which results in feeling edgy and under pressure.
        They are probably familiar to you, too and to most creative/artistic people. But yeah, there is no other path than the one we started: to go where the discomfort is, to walk through this emotions.

        “I noticed that more and more it feels as if I need to really move forward here or it feels like I just want to leave the planet. I’m not exactly sure what that means other then it just feels darned awful to be here and not feel connected to my soul. In the past I was able to tolerate that place. But now it is as if I am being called to stand in my mastery or being here is almost unbearable.”

        That’s why I contacted a medium last week to ask her to connect to my guides and higher self and ask them what my professional path is in life; cause i felt so confused about that but at the same time fed up with my “going nowhere” situation. She didn’t give me concrete answers but after that session I realised, or in fact remembered what it was I wanna do – to create moving images that evoke beautiful emotions. I think that session was just a sign that I couldn’t go on the way I did and I needed a change in direction; Since then, energies within me have been stirred up (she also said that energies in Germany are being stirred), because I have started to dive into it. So yeah I completely understand what you are saying here: it’s a bit of a all or nothing situation isn’t it. It’s either joy or no point in being here. The joy doesn’t come on its own though, it takes all the accompanying fears and doubts with it to the surface.

        “It seems to require a new vigilance to stay connected to who I truly a.m. Kind of a time of reckoning.”

        Yes, that’s exactly how it feels like for me, too. It feels like I have to pay much more attention to my emotional and spiritual state in order to not go astray. Although going off the path is no option anyway, but there is a new seriousness to all of it. Dunno if I described that well enough. But yeah, we’ve definitely been upgraded, the energies feel unforgiving at the moment, although that might also be my fear.

        “It seems for many of us that issues of trust, and security and safety are coming up to be released. ”

        Exactly, and I’m really excited to see where this is going to lead us.

      • Yeah, Kat….it’s kind of a feeling that I need to BE here or it’s just not gonna work. And right, it’s not just, feel the joy and life immediately gets better. It’s feel the joy and it automatically brings us energies in our DNA that have not felt the joy. Those could be in the form of emotions, and physical issues.and they need to be acknowledged and released. Which is done by our soul. We don’t need to wrestle with them.

        But it can be overwhelming to the human. Especially as you say, nothing works if we try to figure it out from our mind. So it’s a dicey place to be right now. It definitely has been stepped up energetically, so more stuff comes up, which I call resistance to the joy.

        Whew, no wonder very few humans are doing this. 👀

  8. Pingback: QUANTO MAIS SE AVANÇA, MAIOR A DEPENDÊNCIA DA PRESENÇA DIVINA… | AFINIDADES ESPIRITUAIS.Cida Pereira's Blog

Leave a Reply

